Page 2 of 2 
Username Post: calling Canadian scrappers!!        (Topic#991991)
Heather B.
Resident
Heather B.
In response to Lissame

I just found this thread. I'm from Northern Alberta, about 8 hours north of Edmonton. I have a daughter will be 2 next month.

Dena5
Dena5 
Idol
Dena5
  • Dena5 on 01-26-07 09:47 AM
In response to Heather B.

Welcome Heather!

New Kid On the Block
In response to Lissame

Hi Everyone- Although I'm not Canadian, I'm pretty close (live 15minutes from the border in Western New York). I have friends throughout Ontario, we vacation in Canada all the time, and Toronto is our favorite city. Actually, just got back from a scrapbooking weekend in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario. I have been scrapping for about 10 years. I am committed to it given the huge amount of money I've spent on supplies. I would love to share ideas with all of you.

Dena5
Dena5 
Idol
Dena5
  • Dena5 on 01-27-07 06:50 PM
In response to jengeowal

Welcome Jengeowal! I am in Alberta and I did visit Toronto once about two years ago...I am not a big city person but I did fall in love with Toronto. So much to do and see there, I want to go back with my husband and of course take in a "real" ball game (Blue Jays)!!!

TableScraps
Mayor
TableScraps
In response to Dena5

Welcome Jen...!

curias 
Resident
In response to TableScraps

Hi! I'm from Toronto! I have been scrapping since the summer of 2004. Would love to meet more people from teh area. It seems that city folk aren't crafty.

Dena5
Dena5 
Idol
Dena5
  • Dena5 on 01-30-07 02:26 PM
In response to curias

Welcome Curias!

weekend scrapper
Pro
weekend scrapper
In response to curias

Welcome curias...I'm just down the road in Burlington.

Edited by weekend scrapper on 02-01-07 11:12 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

Dena5
Dena5 
Idol
Dena5
  • Dena5 on 02-01-07 07:13 PM
In response to weekend scrapper

Hi Weekend Scrapper...welcome!

kygal 
New Kid On the Block
  • kygal on 02-05-07 11:44 AM
In response to Dena5