ScrapSimply's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Bought for the B side, love the A, too! (02 September 2016)

    I really was not expecting to like the House print as much as I did. I'm not into busy patterns, nor "folksy" prints. But I can see myself using this print in tandem w/the teal/navy polka dot print on side B. Not more than 4x6" or 2x12" in one fell swoop, mind you, but I will definitely use it.

    And I love, love, love the B side! I love both teal and navy, and these are both true to what I consider those colors to be. Plus, I am on a polka-dot kick here lately. This definitely met my expectations. This is going to be very easy to use up, and my only regret will be that I didn't buy more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not my favorite teal or yellow (02 September 2016)

    I am on a polka-dot kick lately, so the pink/black in this set caught my eye. I'm a big fan of teal, so I figured I might as well buy 2 sheets of this, too. The pink/black was out of stock by the time I went to check out, and now I wish I had removed these from my shopping cart, as well.

    They look more teal and yellow on my laptop than they do in real life. I would prefer the virtual colors to reality.

    I'm a big fan of teal, but to my way of thinking, there are very limited shades that I count as either "teal blue" or "teal green". This is more green than I like.

    What looks like yellow on-screen, is actually gold.

    They also look brighter on-screen than they look on paper. I wouldn't call the colors "muted", but they are far less vivid than they appear on-screen.

    At least the polka-dot repeat was what I expected.
    I'm wishing I hadn't bought them. Time will tell whether they grow on me and I end up using them after all.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Perfect Blush Pink (02 September 2016)

    The color lives up to its name: it is the perfect blush pink. I love it!

    The paper quality is excellent, too.



  • Verified Buyer

    One of my all-time favorite purples! (02 September 2016)

    Purple is one of my favorite colors, so to say this shade is one of my all-time faves is really saying something. It is a little richer color than a pastel, and it is just gorgeous.

    I am on a real polka-dot kick, so I have bought quite a few lately, and this one did not disappoint. It is a very beautiful shade that coordinates well w/the Caribbean (green) in this series.

    The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because I do not like the texture of the paper. It doesn't "feel" good in my hands, and papercrafting is a *hand*craft, after all.



  • Verified Buyer

    Yummy color! (02 September 2016)

    The paper is way more green than the blue my laptop shows, but I still really like the color. I am on a real polka-dot kick, so I have bought quite a few lately, and this one did not disappoint. It is a very beautiful shade that coordinates well w/the lavender in this series.

    The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because I do not like the texture of the paper. It doesn't "feel" good in my hands, and papercrafting is a *hand*craft, after all.



  • Verified Buyer

    Real Teal! (02 September 2016)

    I am very picky about my teals. When they get too close to aqua, I cringe. This is a perfect teal blue (as opposed to teal green ;) on one side w/ a perfect complementary navy on the other. This is from the Jack & Jill collection, but it also coordinates w/EP's "Houses" from The Story of Our Family collection.

    The quality of the paper itself is top-notch, too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bright Stripes! (02 September 2016)

    The stripes look every bit as good in person, if not better, than they did on-screen. A very lively set of bold stripes that will be eyecatching in projects. And you can't beat Echo Park's paper quality.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love, love, love this Signo Broad Pen! (24 March 2013)

    Note that even though I probably ordered a "Signo Impact", when it arrived, it was a "Signo Broad"...but no matter; I love this pen! When first using it for the day, definitely get it started w/a couple loops on scrap paper or you might have to go back over your first stroke, but after that, it writes and draws in thick, solid lines, even on the darkest CS, w/o skipping. I like it so much, I have ordered all the other colors I could find from another retailer (too bad sb.com doesn't carry them!). GREAT JOB, SIGNO!



  • Verified Buyer

    Glad I bought on clearance, at least... (24 March 2013)

    I bought this so I could go through all my personal journals, find the stories about my family, then re-write them to store on a bookshelf in the living room for them to read + me to include in scrapbooks. The color is pretty, but the fabric is *very* thin, much thinner than I expected considering what the retail price is, and has an air bubble on top of the case. Also, there are just a handful of journaling sheets in each binder -- really, not even enough to fill one binder. How expensive is filler paper?!?! Unfortunately, even though I looked for that information everywhere *before* I made the purchase, it was nowhere to be found, so I gambled -- and lost. In order to find out how many sheets were in each binder, I took the shrink wrap off, so I could not return it. It will still look nice on the shelf in our living room, but it won't be too long before I'll have to buy more filler sheets from Day-Timer (expensive for paper) or make my own (I used to use this size planner, so I think I still have the proper 3-hole punch). Save yourself some money by altering used cardboard storage binders from Day-Timers, Franklin-Covey, Day-Runner, etc., instead.



  • More Power to Your Cricut! :) (13 December 2011)

    I love-love-love my CDS software! It is great to be able to weld different letters and objects together, even from different carts, change the angles, stretch them...I like being able to preview carts that I don't already have, even play around w/their characters on-screen...the cute mousepad and official Cricut USB cord are nice-to-haves, not need-to-haves, but very fun!

    My only complaint about it is that it takes a long time to load each time you open the program, because it loads *every* cart Cricut makes. It would be nice if they would create a "fast-boot" option that only loads the carts you own. Thus, 4 stars instead of 5.

    **UPDATE**: With the latest update to the software, the program does not take nearly as long to load -- so I boosted it up to 5 stars!