12 Days of Christmas is HERE! 12 Hot Brands Up To 50% OFF<br>Card Making Up To 50% OFF |
12 Days of Christmas is HERE! 12 Hot Brands Up To 50% OFF
Card Making Up To 50% OFF | Details Here.
×

Beckatoo's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Halloeen Distress Crayons Pearl (01 October 2022)

    I bought sets 2, 3, and 4. Along with set 1, you'll have a nice selection of colors. They are creamy and a joy to use. I would definitely recommend these crayons to anyone looking to use this type of medium.
    Scrapbook.com got them right out to me. They do a fine job of packaging and getting their orders out a quickly as possible. A joy to shop with them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Floral Frame Review (16 September 2022)

    Gorgeous frame. Beautifully pronounced details. Cut easily.
    The cut frame (finish size 3 1/8 x 2 3/8) fits nicely on a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 inch card.
    It's a keeper!



  • Verified Buyer

    Light Grip Mini Mat (07 August 2022)

    I am happy with this mat. I have been using it for the past week. I use it in my mini MISTI. It fits nicely. Its tackiness really holds the card stock in place, but releases cleanly. My particular joy with this product is that I don't need to use magnets! What a wonderful convenience. Goodbye magnets!! Applause to Scrapbook.com.
    Well, it's a bit later and I have noticed tiny, tiny bits on the back of my card stock when pulling it away from the mat. It is not sticky though and wipes away easily leaving the card stock smooth.



  • Verified Buyer

    Whew! (19 July 2022)

    I made my first card with this set. It is a pretty little thing. It was a bit involved, but much easier after watching the Sizzix instruction video on YouTube or maybe just because once you've made one.... Note that this set requires that accessory pieces for the poinsettia petals be cut twice - once from the front of the card stock and once from the back of it. I will most likely enjoy it more with more experience. The result IS a fun and unique card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty Color (19 July 2022)

    It sometimes is a little too low tack, but it has its place depending on the project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Oops (19 July 2022)

    I was expecting an Imperial/US unit of measurement with that grid and was disappointed it was a metric measurement. I read the description again to make sure I didn't miss a mention of the measurement, but didn't see it. Did I miss it? As for usefulness as a tack tape, I found it comparable to other tapes I have used, so it was a good tape in that respect. Yes, I would recommend it to a friend for tack tape, but not for US measuring!



  • Verified Buyer

    Good Product (04 July 2022)

    I use it when making cards. It seems to peel away from card stock easier than other adhesives when I want to reposition an element. It also adheres well when it has set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good Product (04 July 2022)

    I didn't realize it was a hinged unit until I broke it. You might want to look out for that. It doesn't come apart, it opens up. You'll see the word "push" where to open it. It is a comfortable design though, and it is easy to refill once you realize how to open it. Plastic waste is kept to a minimum.

    I like the actual dot adhesive. I use it when making cards. It seems to peel away from card stock easier than other adhesives when I want to reposition an element. It also adheres well when it has set.

    I do wish they could get rid of that clicking sound when running the adhesive, but lots of brands have it. Maybe someday...




  • Verified Buyer

    Great Pack of Neutral Colors (02 April 2022)

    These crayons are so creamy. They are easy to work with and blend well. I do like having a nice selection of neutrals offered in one pack.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very Sweet Easter Set (02 April 2022)

    This set stamps beautifully. The different Easter sentiments give it a bit of variety. The daffodils are just too sweet. Cute set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Bling (02 April 2022)

    These are quite pretty. They have a nice shine to them and there are different sizes in the one packet. Lots of pearls, so they will last awhile.



  • Verified Buyer

    Down the Middle Fringe (02 April 2022)

    I like the opening at the top of the embossing folder and it does pretty good making a deep impression; however, the image fades as it spreads out to the edges. Maybe that was intended, but I would have preferred a nice crisp fringe from edge to edge. I did use shims to try to get the impression crisper. It helped a little, but not much. The weakest imaging is at the bottom left of the folder.

    The part that gives a crisp impression is very nice. It casts a pleasant shadow for that 3-d effect.



  • Verified Buyer

    Berry OK (19 March 2022)

    I bought this set especially for the strawberry plant. It is a lovely full plant image, delicately proportioned, pleasingly sized, and stamps nicely. I found I would have preferred that the sepals on the larger strawberries be separate stamps or the images just different to make it easier to color them. I just cannot get the them to look right to me. I did not care for the sentiment as I have done so many puns that I've wearied of them. As for the quality of the stamp set, the images are very intricate and stamp very clearly. I would recommend this set if only for the strawberry plant and keeping in mind I was not proficient with the other images. I am pleased with the overall purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Happy with Happy Heart (12 February 2022)

    Cute set. The polka dot heart is adorable and stamps nicely, although it might take a stamping platform depending on how inky the ink pad.
    The matching die set has a nice variety of hearts. I used the scalloped one for Valentine's Day. It was just big enough to fit into a standard A2 envelope. I die cut the heart, stamped the front and added a "to" and "from" to the back - just like the cards we gave out as kids. This set made it very easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    GKD Glitz Glitter Gel - Iridescent (11 April 2020)

    This gel is packed with glitter and gives a beautiful sparkle. It is easy to apply, soft and creamy, and has a consistency that allows it to hold its placement. This is as gorgeous as the other glitter gels in Gina's glitter gel line.



  • Verified Buyer

    Review My Sweet Petunia Cut-Align Tool (29 April 2019)

    I make cards so used only the card-sized ruler. I used 65lb and 80lb card stock in my testing. I took an interest in this tool because my trimmer was discontinued, leaving me to find another cutting tool.

    I like the size and weight of the ruler. It's compact and takes up little room. There are a nice variety of markings - the measurements are ones I use when making cards. While I had some trouble initially when using the cutting channel, it got easier; and the outside edges of the ruler were fine for cutting.

    I had a bit of trouble cutting with my pen style craft knife. It was difficult to control in the ruler's channel. However, I bought a finger-type model like Ms. Myska used in her video and found cutting much easier.

    The ruler looks of a clear acrylic which is fine for the ruler markings, but the channel opening is difficult for me to see.

    Ms. Myska demonstrated in her video multiple passes when cutting through the ruler's channel. I tried this without much success (my cuts just didn't look clean); however, a single pass in most cases made a clean cut through the card stock.

    I did not have any issues with the ruler moving while making cuts.

    I would liked to have seen a means of hanging the rulers. I suppose the channel will do, but it might get distorted.

    It is a nice ruler. I think the price for the two is reasonable. They are well made. I will definitely use them to take advantage of the measurements, and the cutting channel is an interesting option.

    If you are searching for a craft ruler(s), I think this is a good choice.






  • Verified Buyer

    Review Technique Tuesday Greenhouse Society Wild Clover (03 March 2019)

    I own a couple of these stamps and enjoy them very much. They are of a really nice quality and leave a distinct impression when stamped.



  • Verified Buyer

    Review Tim Holtz Distress Archival Ink by Ranger (03 March 2019)

    These are beautiful inks. I like the size being just a bit larger than an ink dot/cube, and the compartments are easy to open yet stay snugly closed which I find an improvement on the dots/cubes I currently own - especially when trying to get them out of the storage containers. I've used watercolors and watercolor pencils on watercolor paper and smooth card stock with no issues (keeping in mind the properties of the paper types). I also used alcohol ink on smooth card stock with no issue. These inks suit my purposes well. And yes, they do maintain that distress quality as advertised.



  • Verified Buyer

    Decorative Cord/Twine (10 March 2015)

    I use it when decorating cards. This is a really nice cord. It has a nice texture making it easy to manipulate when tying a bow or a knot. It does a nice job holding the shape of a bow. The color variations add an appealing dimension to the project. It's just plain pretty and a good value to boot!