Card Making Sale + FREE GIFT! | Details Here.
×

Territru's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Ranger is Always a Quality Product (04 April 2021)

    I received this but haven't had a chance to use. I'm going to add to gear die cuts and metal objects to appear like aged copper. I only gave a 4 since I haven't used it yet.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Dividers for Stamps and Dies (04 April 2021)

    Love these and have ordered twice and still need more. These are really helping me organize my stamps and dies in the craft room, which are in bins on bookshelves so I can see and find to use them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very Happy I found Both Stamp and Die (04 April 2021)

    Scrapbook.com had both the die and stamp fir The Build a Castle. Was so pleased as I had located all the other coordinating set from August 2019. Hero Arts are quality products and I own a lot of their scene building sets.



  • Verified Buyer

    Yeah Found Matching Die to Stamp Set (04 April 2021)

    Was so happy after searching that Scrapbook.com had the matching die to the Carousel stamp set I had. Hero arts can always be counted on for quality. Love coordinating stamps and dies.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful Quality Set Which Matches Other Sets (04 April 2021)

    Great photopolymer stamp set that I also bought the coordinating die to it. Hero Arts can always be counted on for quality. This goes with the Hero Arts August 2019 Kit of the Month, as well as additions. All the related items are awesome!



  • Verified Buyer

    Hard to put in but really helps with small pads (27 May 2019)

    Great to help with the Distress and Distress Oxide pads. Also helps with my Versafine Clair inks. Only thing is they are really hard to get in. There should be a tool to help.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great storage solution for ink pads (27 May 2019)

    This storage shelf for ink pads is great. It allows for 24 pads to be stored in an easily used smaller area. You don't have them sliding around a drawer or having to take stacks apart and restack. You can take out an ink and put back in same spot without disturbing the rest. It also has storage on top. Wish there was a 2d wider row on top so I can store some bottles upright. Only 4 stars as the inserts for shorter pads have to be bought separately and are really difficult to put in.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cut Straight Sentiments (29 January 2019)

    It is always hard to cut sentiments in a straight line and I am looking forward to using this die on my cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice size for shaker cards (29 January 2019)

    I bought as seemed like nice size for shaker card that I am looking forward to trying. Also thinking of die cutting to create a stencil from negative space a d to ink a d smoosh on paper for coloring background or coloring to die cut.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Detailed Die (29 January 2019)

    There is probably limited use except for changing background, but I am looking forward to using for a birthday card with balloons tied to either the basket or the rear fender. On a Parisian background would be pretty, parked by a tree swing, river, etc.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love that you get multiple sized stars (29 January 2019)

    I haven't used yet but am looking forward to using the stars for a stary night and one for tip of a fairy wand, and for shaker card. I want to see if I can use as stencil also, but that might not work. If not, I will cut out acetate and use the negative space left from cutting out the stars as a stencil.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous background stamp (29 January 2019)

    This negative background stamp is awesome. I used it on top of a printed background first with blue and then purple. It left the moon and stars in a lighter shade of blue from the printed paper. Then I used silhouette stamps of plants and a fairy to create a fairy card. Next will be a deep night sky and either with children or a animals looking up. I will use this a lot. Since I had to stamp several times, I would suggest using a stamp platform.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Metallic Cardstock (29 January 2019)

    So many uses for this cardstock with two metallic colors. I am looking forward to using with the 3D folders I bought to try with this. Embossed backgrounds and lettering, as well as shapes like gears, hearts, bicycle, etc., would be great. All Tim Holtz products I have boughten so far have been great.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful that there are dies to go with the stamps (13 January 2019)

    Makes it so much easier to layer and create a scene with matching dies.



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable Stamp (13 January 2019)

    I really like that you can color in or die cut with the dies a silhouette in the night sky. What kind hasn't looked upon the stars, let alone a dog and cat are included. Love it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Detailed Stamp With Lots of Options (13 January 2019)

    Love these multiple mushroom stamps. I have lots of plans for them - fairy background, as well as entire card of mushrooms as my brother loves them and gathers wild ones. Can't wait to do a card for him.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Glad One was Made for the Big Shot Plus (19 May 2017)

    This is a great oroduct and helps cut intricate dies while keeping them in place. I had the smaller size for my Vagabond but pretty much went to using mostly the Big Shot Plus. So versatile and fits more, let alone wider projects. Was really handicapped. Now I have this and am so happy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Needed New for My Big Shot Plus (06 May 2017)

    One of mine was shot, I used it so much. First time I saw the replacement plates, I grabbed. A must have.



  • Verified Buyer

    Has to be awesome (06 May 2017)

    I haven't used it yet but know it will be fantastic. I have bought many dies by Lawn Fawn and they are all great!



  • Verified Buyer

    Best Ever Addition (06 May 2017)

    This was an unlooked for totally awesome addition to the MISTI. I happened to see on the home page of Scrapbook.com and immediately put in my cart and purchased. It helps align your stamps to the position you want. Very very helpful. So glad they came out with this, that I saw it, and bought it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely Beautiful Paper (05 May 2017)

    Makes me not want to cut into it. Beautiful papers that mix and match. Great for layouts, but also my favorite, making spectacular cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Selection of Heartfelt Thoughts (05 May 2017)

    Love the way you can use multiple pieces of the stamps to create your own phrases.



  • Verified Buyer

    Words and Sayings to Match the Collections (04 May 2017)

    Words, phrases and borders to match the papers in this collection. Great to supplement your layouts and cards. I bought to use with cards and mixed media.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Papers (04 May 2017)

    These are very beautiful well done coordinating papers you can use for scrapbook layouts, cards, banners, and affixing to boxes or other crafts.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great color (26 November 2016)

    Bought for Christmas cards and so far working out. I put noses on die cut reindeer. Looking forward to trying to use for other things like berries and just dots.



  • Verified Buyer

    Look Awesome (26 November 2016)

    I bought for knobs on mini albums. Haven't used yet but they are perfect size and I like them a lot. Glad there are several in the package, as well as two styes.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great little clouds for cards (26 November 2016)

    They make perfect clouds for cards. The edge is embossed and this makes them look even better.



  • Verified Buyer

    Super Great Paper (26 November 2016)

    This heavy weight card stock is great for mini albums. This is my second purchase of the paper. It's perfect.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these (08 October 2016)

    Bought some twice but need more. They are great. I am using for my building collection of Spectrum Noir alcohol pens and glitter pens. Keeps everything in place and flat like you are supposed to store them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Magnets for Paper Crafts (08 October 2016)

    They are great for mini album flip pages. Keeps several layers in place. Only once did it not hold but there were about six layers. Just test before permanently adhering. I want more.



  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE IT (09 August 2016)

    Love this tape. It is fabulous. I have tried several kinds and this is the stickiest best binder ever! I have no doubt my mini albums pages are stuck together for good. Lol. I went back and ordered another role, as well as another size. I started with the one inch size, now also ordered the 1/4 inch. The 1/4 inch is great for pockets. I used a different brand and it didn't hold as well.



  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE IT (09 August 2016)

    Love this tape. It is fabulous. I have tried several kinds and this is the stickiest best binder ever! I have no doubt my mini albums pages are stuck together for good. Lol. I went back and ordered another role, as well as another size. I started with the one inch size, now also ordered the 1/4 inch.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great sized tag for mini albums (09 August 2016)

    These are a great size and good for mini albums. Love that the hole is reinforced so it doesn't tear. I used one whole package and ordered another. I also ordered a slightly longer size to try those out.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Mini Album (09 August 2016)

    This is the 2d album I have purchased. The first one was the magnetic closure in the front. I love the sturdy pages to the binder, so much better than card stock and carries the weight of pockets, etc. better than other products. I only wish there was a little more room between pages. My first album I had to stop putting elements on as it wouldn't close, lol. I made hidden end pg pockets every other pg and had flip outs. Great sturdy mini album. I am starting another one and choose the side closure so I can get in more stuff.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome (01 May 2016)

    Awesome and so pretty. I will enjoy using in my mini album with the rest used for cards. So, so pretty.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful but also part of paper pack (01 May 2016)

    I ended up with over abundance as didn't realize was part of paper pack too. Oh well, great embellishments,; they will get used.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Paper, Great Patterns (01 May 2016)

    Bought to use with Julie Nutting paper dolls. Thry're perfect. Will use some for mini album and some for cards. I should have bought 2.



  • Verified Buyer

    Looking forward to using (01 May 2016)

    Will add a great touch to many album. Great when I am in a hurry to make a card as no fussy cutty. The hard part is done for you.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful papers and embellishments (01 May 2016)

    Wish description was better as I bought single item of letters with tags and embellishments that it shows in the front. Is actually whole page. Everything in here but chipboard note card paper. I am going to use in an album. So pretty.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful and like variety. (01 May 2016)

    Purchased for mini album. Will really enhance my final product.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it (01 May 2016)

    Use it so much, keeping having to buy more. Need to sell bigger container. Takes inks, paints, gelatos just great.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stays wet for a long time (01 May 2016)

    Wanted white permanent ink but get them mixed up. Used this for paper doll cutouts on dark paper and it stayed wet and smeared. Probably good for embossing. Pad was very wet. Usually you have to tap several times to coat a stamp. Nope, got too much ink.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous (09 April 2016)

    This is really great. It cuts the intricate dies so well. Now I can cut along the edge of a 7 in long card because it's big enough. So glad I bought this. Already had a Cuddle bug and Vagabond but I can see already that I will use this more. Looking forward to embossing a whole card too, not just a panel for the front.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this (25 October 2015)

    Gabrielle Pollacco is one of my top insprations. I have plans upon plans for this versatile template. So glad she started a product line.



  • Verified Buyer

    Looking Forward to Using (25 October 2015)

    Hunted for this. Can use to fill in scenery, in a corner to help frame or texture in mixed media. Gabrielle Pollacco is my idol. Saw her do a canvas with this and wanted right away.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good Quality (25 October 2015)

    Heavy enough. Going to use for cards but haven't started as have to finish a big project. Not 5 stars as the pages are glued together on two, mind you two pages and I ripped a dang page. You need a knife to separate.



  • Verified Buyer

    Best water color pencils ever! (25 October 2015)

    They are so versatile and soft enough not to scratch the paper and are so blendable. So far I have 2 sets. Going to get more colors. So far have skin and hair, as well as soft neutrals. Going bold next.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good for Some (17 August 2015)

    I like this stamp but it only fits the larger faced dolls and you have to rotate the stamp to get it to fit and angle correctly. My 11 year old granddaughter was frustrated with it because she wasn't able to stamp the angle to please her and the face is off. Easier to do the pink cheeks. Lol. Who said art was easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really Like, Now Want More colors. (09 August 2015)

    I bought to make streaks for a trail of flying fairies but this has miltiple uses. I used for center of small flower as well as around the edges of petals. Easy to control.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Pieces (09 August 2015)

    Haven't used yet but plan on using in next mixed media project along the top of one corner like an arbor.



  • Verified Buyer

    Hard to Find a Use For Me But Good For Journaling (09 August 2015)

    I bought these to go with a mixed media project but the few flowers didn't fit in, most were tags that I don't use in my work. I did use one that said "Time With You," and glued little glitter hearts trailing away from it for: love time with you.

    Others who journal will find a good use for these.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome Paper (09 August 2015)

    This is great quality card stock. I used it as background for mixed media canvas. Put on some chip board trees and deer, texture paste inked sun, paper ripped for a stream and gears and flowers (metal and paper). Turned out as a really good present for my brother.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love Julie Nutting Dolls (09 August 2015)

    I don't always feel like fussy cutting the paper dolls and this makes a great joint craft with my granddaughter. She cut it down to the line of the stamp, but I liked the very small edge around it. Having the dies helps you get done faster and saves the arthritic fingers. You spend more time creating and less cutting.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Design, Multiple Use (09 August 2015)

    Love the prints on this. Bought both the 6x6 and the next largest pad, as well as individual sheets of 22x12. I used a combo for a mixed media canvas with fairies, butterflies and birds. Of course, flowers to. Made great a great matching card too for gift.

    I also used this for Julie Nutting doll stamp clothes. Looking forward to making more stuff.