Card Making Sale + FREE GIFT! | Details Here.
×

Judbud's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely (04 October 2017)

    Papers are beautiful. There is shimmer but it's not in your face. They are a great paper for diecutting or matting with. Will definitely order again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these glues (01 October 2017)

    I am not a big fan of liquid glues but I really like these. You have some working time but they don't take forever to dry



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent (22 September 2017)

    Easy to use, small enough for small embellishments and instant hold



  • Verified Buyer

    Enjoyed (22 September 2017)

    This is a keeper and is filed with other book/ magazines on cardmaking/ scrapbooking



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent product (22 September 2017)

    Used behind velvet paper before diecutting. Peel and applying the detailed image was so much easier than trying to glue



  • Verified Buyer

    Good stuff (12 September 2017)

    This does what it is supposed to. You have to be patient and let it cure enough before using it. I also found that when working on stencils I needed to be very careful that the gel didn't seep under the edges



  • Beautiful (11 June 2017)

    Used these with the paper pack to make awesome multimedia card for my sister



  • Beautiful (11 June 2017)

    Paper quality. And colours are excellent. The 8x8 size allows making of larger cards



  • Loved (11 June 2017)

    Used papers and ephemera as part of my sons birthday book. The quality and selection in the papers and ephemera are excellent and gender neutral which is often hard to find



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this paper (30 May 2017)

    I purchased and used this paper on two birthday cards. In one I tore up some of the papers to do a decoupage. In the other I used just the paper and some of the embellishments. Both turned out very well. Paper is in lovely colours that go well together. Quality of the paper itself is excellent



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it (19 April 2017)

    I love this whole set of stamps. They are fun and relatable to my group of friends who are all of a certain age. This particular one was used as a tag for people to write on for a friend who is retiring. I used the group hug sentiment with it



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderfu (07 January 2017)

    I have these in a larger size as well. They are perfect for placing sequins, beads and even large intricately cut shapes that are glitter or painted and you don't want to touch the surface. They are easier to use than regular tweezers because closed is their resting position. No more dropped items because the tweezer accidentally opens. Also much easier on thumb joint, tendons because you aren't holding the tweezers closed



  • Verified Buyer

    Good tool (07 January 2017)

    I don't use knives much for cutting so can't comment there. I do use them for placi glue dots , sequins etc. These work well for that use and the different blade sizes is helpful. The best feature is the retractable function. I do have to worry about losing caps for the knives and I can keep them in my storage carousel without fear of stabbing myself



  • Verified Buyer

    Great (07 January 2017)

    I have always sealed my letters with a strip of washi or o decal. I like this tool and love butterflies spits a fit. Unfortunately theee are no instructions so I had to go to YouTube to learn to moisten the stamp ( they said lick it) and then leave it at least thirty seconds before removing. That seems to work and the butterflies is great. Having different coloured waxes available and initial stamps would be nice



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it (06 January 2017)

    This is a great sentiment that stamps really well. I used it for birthday card but could be used for get well , thinking of you or many other occasion



  • Verified Buyer

    Great stamp (06 January 2017)

    I stamped this on clear vellum and embossed it white then painted the reverse with zig markers for front of birthday card. It turned out great



  • Verified Buyer

    Great tool (24 December 2016)

    I have purchased blocks from other sources but they were thin and I always seemed to leave inky fingerprints on projects..because of the thickness of these blocks this doesn't' happen.
    I also find the grid clear and easy to use to line things up. I have both the umbrella craft stamp block kit and the 4.25 and 2.5 apple pie memories blocks and like both. I found the round ones were great when making my Christmas cards as many of the small sayings that you put in a tag were a perfect fit



  • Verified Buyer

    I love stickles (22 November 2016)

    These are great for putting glitter down in large or small areas. I used them on the back side of a stained glass window stamped onto acetate for an awesome Christmas card



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (22 November 2016)

    I love these for shaker cards. They are sparkly and don't stick to the window like sequins tend to do. My only complaint is that the clear ones get used up faster and then you need to order another whole set to get more. Would be great if the company sold the clear separtely



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely (22 November 2016)

    This is a great die. It results in either a quick card that can be either elegant or fun card depending on the background chosen. Great if making multiple cards



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely (22 November 2016)

    Although a bit fiddle to get placement right when done this is an awesome, lifelike image



  • Verified Buyer

    Great paste (20 November 2016)

    I used it to stencil snowflakes on a Christmas card. It went on easily and evenly, dried quickly and picked up tones of underlying paper. Greatstuff



  • Verified Buyer

    Horrible (09 November 2016)

    I tried to use these on a couple of projects. They are hard to manage once of the backing; they stick to themselves, they stick to your fingers and they stretch out of shape. Someone else may have better luck with them but I won't be buying them again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product (07 November 2016)

    I have not used this colour yet but have used several others. They go on smoothly, it is easy to control the depth of colour and the product itself is very creamy and easy to use. I have used similar products in the past but find this one much better and easier to use



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome (28 October 2016)

    I love this product. You can increase depth of colour easily. It has a nice shimmer without being overdone. I have used other similar products but much prefer this.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great item (25 October 2016)

    These are wonderful. I made tree ornaments to mail to all the kids on my list. I used Nuevo mousse on some, covered some with paper and embossed some.
    I didn't give the product a 5 because when they are put together the sides are rather ugly. I used sticklers in coordinating colours to cover the sides , you could probably use ribbon on the bell and the stocking but the star and snowman have difficult corners to navigate



  • Verified Buyer

    Great tool (20 August 2016)

    This is a great tool for those of us whohave trouble centring panels, etc. My only suggestion is to use some releasable glue dots or post it tape to hold in place



  • Verified Buyer

    Poor directions (24 July 2016)

    Because there are no directions ( not even diagrams ) it took a while to figure out. It is also a bit small when finished and there is really no where to write on it. I ended up attaching a painted tag to have a place to write. I think I prefer the pre made flip cards that you just decorate. They are bigger and allow for you to write



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product (21 April 2016)

    Easy to use because of short handle, gives thin even coverage so goes on in one stoke, drys well to a finish that is hard to detect and most importantly with just a bit of regular soap and warter it is completely clean.



  • Verified Buyer

    Something for the guys (01 March 2016)

    I have used these as well as other Tim Holtz gears etc when making cards for the guys in my life. It is hard to find decorative trim suitable for men but these solve the problem. I have several of them



  • Verified Buyer

    Great on die storage binders (01 March 2016)

    I used these when I decorated the covers of my die storage binders. I put a Tim Holtz elastic loop in the back cover then covered it with a knob. I mounted another knob on the front cover and and looped the elastic around it to keep the binder closed so I can stand it up on disply



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this system (13 February 2016)

    It makes it so much easier to find what I need but also to keep track of what I actually have. No more ordering duplicates
    I also had a ton of fun decorating the outside of the binders.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these (12 February 2016)

    They make dealing with tiny items or items with glue on so much easier. Also easier on my arthritic thumbs



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this (31 December 2015)

    Excellent for adhering large intricate designs. Much better than glue or adhesive sheets



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product (15 November 2015)

    Love the markers. Wish there were more colours