Mixed Media UP TO 50% OFF + FREE GIFT
Save on Ink, Blending, Stamping, Tools AND MORE! | Details Here.
×

Terri Spencer's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Gets the Job Done (18 December 2018)

    Clear Stamp Cleaner is effective at cleaning my stamps. I really like the dabber top because it allows for a semi-controlled release of cleaning fluid. The first time I used it, I applied it directly to a large background stamp. Although the fluid release was, of course, slower than an open bottle, it was still more rapid than I had anticipated. Just be warned, even though the bottle says states "dabber top", the fluid comes out too quickly for dabbing. That being said, I definitely like the way this cleaner works at removing the ink residue that baby wipes and stamp shammies alone may not clean.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Stamp (18 December 2018)

    This is a beautiful stamp. The red rubber allows intricate details to transfer beautifully. The only detail on the stamp that might get lost during stamping are the very thin circles which surround a few of the stars. I highly recommend using a stamping platform to stamp this image, namely because there is so much solid area. Restamping in order to get more complete ink coverage is pretty much a given.



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent for Die-Cutting (18 December 2018)

    This is the best cardstock for dies. Even intricate dies cut cleanly. The backing on this glitter cardtsock has a matte, fiber-like finish; not the glossy, plastic-like finish of many other glitter cardstocks. In my opinion, this difference in the backing makes for cleaner cuts.

    The Pixie Dust glitter of this paper has cool tones in its sparkles. It is great for snowflakes and winter scenes. Lawn Fawn has become my go-to glitter cardstock for die cutting. I can't wait until they come out with spring colors.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Many Choices! (08 December 2017)

    These journaling cards are great! The come in a variety of sizes and the designs are beautifully complementary to the paper collection. There are (24) 3" x 4" cards, (12) 4" x 6" cards, and (8) 6" x 8" cards. Some of the 6" x 8" cards have decorative edges. The only card which would be difficult on which to write is the fist card displayed in the product photograph. It is busy on both sides, but dang cute and could easily be used simply for decoration.



  • Not for Journaling (08 December 2017)

    I bought these cards from another company, but want to leave a comment here because Scrapbook.com is generally where I do my paper shopping. These are definitely not journaling cards. Ephemera yes, journaling no. They are cute, but are ill-suited for journaling. Bo Bunny DOES have some other great journaling cards in the Merry and Bright collection, so I am not sure why they referred to this particular set of bits and pieces as journaling cards. As I said earlier, they are more like ephemera.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (07 December 2017)

    This vellum, with it's foil accents, is beautiful. Everything in red is foil. The backgrounds behind the matryoshka doll and the, ummm...floral ball, are visible, but subtle. The vellum is sturdy without being too thick and heavy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent Quality (24 November 2017)

    This has to be the best cardstock that I have ever used for folios and mini albums. It is smooth, sturdy and scores beautifully. I have scored and folded many of these papers and none of them have cracked. This cardstock is a dream!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Paper, But.... (20 October 2017)

    I have both the Paper Pad and the Paper Pack from the Kaisercraft "Letters to Santa" collection. For my projects I needed addition paper with the brick print, so I ordered a single page of "Santa's Workshop". When I pulled the brick patterned papers from the paper pad, the paper pack and the single sheet, I saw that the red color of the brick was different on each one. The brick patterned papers (2) from the paper pack are a maroonish brick red. The brick pattern page from the paper pack is more of a dark maroon color. The single brick pattern paper is a medium brick red.

    All of the papers are a nice quality. However, the brick pattern papers will not work together colorwise. This particular pattern is the only one that has such a wide variance in color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (27 September 2017)

    The colors in these papers are rich, deep and beautiful. The paper is sturdy and has a matte finish.

    The "blue" colors on any of the papers in the Echo Park "Twas the Night Before Christmas Collection" are NOT noticeably blue. They range from a deep, charcoal with a vague navy blue wash, to a deep, vague forest green charcoal.

    To help get a better idea about the color scheme of this paper collection in general, the reds are in the brick family with varying tints and shades, the greens belong to the forest green family also with varying tints and shades (definitely NOT olive green). The grays range from light to charcoal to nearly black. The "white" backgrounds on various papers are cream or off-white. The only true white is found in tiny amounts on the snow or in Santa's beard and the trim on his suit. The gold color is as rich as the other colors and is matte, not shiny.

    I am so happy with these papers. They are beautiful and are going to work really well for me. After I had purchased them, I felt some buyer's remorse because I thought that they might be brighter than I wanted them to be. When they arrived today, however, I was pleasantly surprised (and relieved) that they were much more subdued than what they had appeared on my computer screen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful and Rich (27 September 2017)

    The colors in these papers are rich, deep and beautiful. The paper is sturdy and has a matte finish.

    The "blueish" colors, however, were a surprise to me. On my computer screen the paper with Santa Clause flying through the sky looks dark blue. In reality, the color of the sky is more of a dark, deep greenish charcoal color.

    The "blue" colors on any of the papers in the Echo Park "Twas the Night Before Christmas Collection" are NOT noticeably blue. They range from a deep, charcoal with a vague navy blue wash, to a deep, vague forest green charcoal.

    To help get a better idea about the color scheme of this paper collection in general, the reds are in the brick family with varying tints and shades, the greens belong to the forest green family also with varying tints and shades (definitely NOT olive green). The grays range from light to charcoal to nearly black. The "white" backgrounds on various papers are cream or off-white. The only true white is found in tiny amounts on the snow or in Santa's beard and the trim on his suit. The gold color is as rich as the other colors and is matte, not shiny.

    I am so happy with these papers. They are beautiful and are going to work really well for me. After I had purchased them, I felt some buyer's remorse because I thought that they might be brighter than I wanted them to be. When they arrived today, I was pleasantly surprised (and relieved) that they were much more subdued than what they had appeared on my computer screen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful and Rich (27 September 2017)

    The colors in this paper are rich, deep and beautiful. Of note, however, is the color of the sky. On my computer screen the sky looks dark blue. In reality, the color of the sky is more of a dark, deep greenish charcoal color.

    The "blue" colors on any of the papers in the Echo Park "Twas the Night Before Christmas Collection" are NOT noticeably blue. They range from a deep, charcoal with a slight blueish tint to a deep, green tinted charcoal.

    Also, to help get a good idea about the color scheme, the moon on this paper is a medium light gray. The reindeer are deep medium gray. Santa's beard and the trim on his clothes is bright white. The green on the trees is more of a true green, definitely NOT olive.

    I am so happy with these papers. They are beautiful and are going to work really well for me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love It! (03 September 2016)

    This is a great stamp set, both in terms of quality and fun images. All of the images have been well thought out and there are lots of design choices for the main images with the sprinkles and fruit. There are tiny stamps for single sprinkle images as well as for groups of sprinkles, so you can get everything placed exactly where you want it! The stamps work well with dye and pigment inks, providing excellent stamping results. A variety of words are provided so that sentiments can be built for a number of different occasions -- new baby, birthday, "sweet sixteen", hello, etc. This stamp set instantly became one of my all-time favorites.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love These Papers! (17 January 2016)

    These papers are pretty, fun and trendy all at the same time. Some of them have gold foil accents which brings an extra measure of dimension and interest to projects. The papers have a nice, sturdy weight and work well for many types of paper projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Quality (24 December 2015)

    I am really impressed with the quality of these page protectors. They look and feel identical to We R Memory Keepers brand of page protectors. The weight of the plastic is a nice weight, not at all flimsy. I have been using a fuse tool on them for a special project involving various sizes of photos and they are working very well with the tool. I will definitely be purchasing these page protectors again in the future.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointing Quality (14 October 2015)

    It is sad to leave a negative review on this Umbrella Robin's Egg Blue ink pad. I tested this ink with both photopolymer and red rubber stamps and on a variety of papers and cardstocks. The ink pad is juicy, so no shortage of moisture. However, the color stamps very, very pale; barely visible. Additionally, the stamped images were very splotchy and the stamped ink did not smooth out over time. The stamped color is nowhere near the richness displayed in pictured swatch.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Pens (14 October 2015)

    I love using these pens. They write smoothly with no skips. The white ink is bright white and opaque. The metallic sheen in the ink of both the silver and the gold pens is perfect. Please note: The ink of the white pen does dry quickly on the tip when not in use and will cause the pen to seize. However, it is very easy to clean off by simply brushing the tip of the pen against your finger or quickly scribbling on a piece of scrap paper. I have not had any problems with the ink during the actual writing or drawing process. These pens are a great addition to my little collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lilac Lane (13 October 2015)

    The ink pad was appropriately juicy. The actual stamped color was not quite as vivid as the color shown with the product. Stamped images were blotchy with both photopolymer and red rubber stamps. Naturally, the blotchiness was most noticeable with solid images such as balloons. With some card stock, the blotchiness of solid images softened somewhat over time. With lined images, the blotches were not as noticeable, particularly as the color seeped into the paper with time.



  • Verified Buyer

    Puts a Smile on Your Li'l Face (11 October 2015)

    Such a darling little stamp set! There are some really fun images included in this set, including a stamp for adding extra chocolate chips to your cookies. The stamps are made of a great quality photopolymer that feels strong and durable. The stamping side of each image is lightly textured so that the stamps capture and hold inks well for a smoother ink distribution on the stamp. This makes for a great stamped image on the paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Yeah for Scandinavian Inspired Stamps! (11 October 2015)

    This is a great little stamp set for adding a Scandinavian touch to gift tags or as an embellishment for cards or scrapbook pages. The images are quite small -- the ram is about 1 1/4" tall x 7/8" wide; the Christmas tree is about 1 1/8" tall and wide; the candle, ornament and pear are about 5/8" tall; the other images fall somewhere in between these lengths and widths. I have found that these images look their best when stamped with pigment inks.



  • Verified Buyer

    Powerhouse of Glue! (10 October 2015)

    This is a terrific product for using as a glue for adhering a variety of items to paper -- sequins, jewels, ribbon, twine, various paper embellishments, etc. It also works well for making twine stiffer: simply rub a little multi medium down the length of the twine and allow it to air dry. This medium is white, but dries clear and flat (not shiny). It provides a very firm hold. A little goes a long way.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Quality (10 October 2015)

    I have really been enjoying this water color paper by Ranger. It is textured on one side and smoother on the opposite side. The smoother of the two sides is flat enough for stamping. I like the heavy weight of this cardstock and have found it to be very durable for watercolor applications.



  • Simply Gorgeous (10 October 2015)

    This is such a beautiful paper -- I almost want to frame it instead of use it. :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Sprial Binding for The Cinch (10 October 2015)

    Super easy to thread through the holes made with The Cinch. This spiral binding is made of a sturdy, yet pliable plastic. It is very easy to cut to length with wire cutters or even sharp scissors. The ends bend effortlessly with needle nose pliers. I love making books using this spiral binding.



  • Christmas Trees! (10 October 2015)

    These are some of my favorite Christmas Tree stickers ever! The colors soft and pretty. Many of the stickers are clear, which makes them especially fun to use over white OR matching colored papers. The glitter adds an extra fun dimension. I use these in my day planner as well as on envelopes and in scrapbooks.



  • Simple Stories -- I AM (10 October 2015)

    Nice weight papers with fun designs and colors. The prints are feminine without being too frilly or "girly".

    With the basis of "I AM", this series sparks a lot of self-reflection and inspires me to express my inner self and tell my own story. It's like giving myself a heartfelt hug. I feel that the "I Am" statements are simple yet so powerful.

    I LOVE this whole series -- the papers, stickers, embellishments and promps.



  • Verified Buyer

    Mixed Review (10 October 2015)

    I found this Apple Green ink to be very rich in color and true to the sample color shown with this product. The ink pad was nice and juicy, too. The ink was somewhat unpredictable in its transference from the stamps to the paper/card stock. Sometimes the coverage was good and other times it was very splotchy. I tested it with both photopolymer and red rubber stamps on a variety of papers and card stock. The results seemed to be pretty much equal between the photopolymer and the red rubber stamps.

    The one true negative with this ink is that it is difficult to clean from the stamps. Vigorous cleaning using a baby wipe was not enough to remove all of the pigment or dye from the stamps. Even when I thought I had finally removed the ink, in subsequent stamping with the same stamps using other inks, the dye from the Apple Green ink tainted the stamped images. It would take multiple stampings with other inks to finally remove the last of the Apple Green ink. I do not have a dedicated stamp cleaner, so I cannot comment on how well a stamp cleaning product would work for removing the ink from the stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    On the Fence (10 October 2015)

    My experience with this ink was interesting. At first I could not get it to transfer well to the paper, but then I changed to a good quality white card stock and got somewhat better results.

    The pad is the same as those used with pigment inks. The stamps, both photopolymer and red rubber stamps, inked well. Some papers accepted the ink better than other papers and on all of the papers the ink and silver pigment that transferred was smooth; not at all splotchy. Unfortunately, much of the ink and silver pigment remained adhered to the stamps rather than transferring to the paper.

    Cleaning the stamps was not a problem. I used baby wipes and they worked well. The disappointing thing, however, was the large amount of ink that needed to be cleaned off of the stamps. I wish that all of that beautiful silvery pigment had ended up on the paper.