EXTRA 10% OFF With Code: BLACKFRIDAY
<br>TWO Free Gifts + Best Livestream Deals of 2022! |
EXTRA 10% OFF With Code: BLACKFRIDAY
TWO Free Gifts + Best Livestream Deals of 2022! | Details Here.
×

Ellej66's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Christmas sentiments (13 September 2022)

    This set contains the perfect Christmas sentiments in a beautiful font. I am so happy with it. I love Woodware stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful font (13 September 2022)

    I really love this stamp set which has nice bold sentiments in a beautiful font, and complimenting smaller sentiments. Woodware Stamps are fast becoming one of my favourite brands of stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous! (13 September 2022)

    These are so gorgeous, and perfect for adding to gift tags, greeting cards or scrapbook pages. Love!



  • Verified Buyer

    Simply lovely. (13 September 2022)

    I adore these tassel charms. I will be adding them to my Christmas gift bags this year. I might purchase another set for albums too. They are simply lovely.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wow! Incredible value. (13 September 2022)

    I am so happy with this set of stickers, and was lucky enough to be able to purchase two different ones on clearance. Wow, such incredible value. There are so many beautiful stickers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wow! Incredible value. (13 September 2022)

    I am so happy with this set of stickers, and was lucky enough to be able to purchase two different packs on clearance. Wow, such incredible value. There are so many beautiful stickers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely amazing. (13 September 2022)

    I wanted to leave a review about this item even though it's been discontinued, because I was blown away by the quality and size of the set. It is absolutely awesome. I was incredibly pleased to be able to purchase this and another set on clearance, and am so so happy with both of them. I feel very lucky.



  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely amazing. (13 September 2022)

    I wanted to leave a review about this item even though it's been discontinued, because I was blown away by the quality and size of the set. It is absolutely awesome. I was incredibly pleased to be able to purchase this and another set on clearance, and am so so happy with both of them. I feel very lucky.



  • Verified Buyer

    Purchased after watching YouTube (16 September 2021)

    I'm so pleased I was able to find this embossing folder after watching a YouTube video where Diem (Cutesy Shelf) created waffle ice cream cones with it. I have the same dies she used, so wanted to be able to create the same effect. Obviously I will also use it to create beautiful backgrounds for cards and other projects, not just ice cream cones ;)



  • Verified Buyer

    Really happy and love the closure (16 September 2021)

    I'm very happy with these storage envelopes, and love that the closures are flat (i.e. no velcro dots which adds unnecessary bulk). I don't mind them being non-expandable, because I intend to use them for plain coloured cardstock and leftovers from paper collections which will help me be more organised. I'm in Australia, so shipping was a little extra because of the size of these, but I fortunately managed to purchase them for a very good price, so didn't mind. I've since been back and ordered more of these. I love them so much. I've been a customer of Scrapbook.com for a few years now, and never had issues. Customer service is always great.



  • Verified Buyer

    Think outside the box (15 August 2021)

    I'm not sure what I was expecting, and I still don't quite know what to make of this paper pad. If you love fussy cutting then I highly recommend it. That's what it appears to be...a lot of leaves to fussy cut. The quality of the paper is excellent, and there are a lot of pages. Not sure why I would need 24 pages of leaves. I will have to think outside the box with this one.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute and Crafty is correct! (15 August 2021)

    Eeeee...these are too adorable for words. I don't think Sprinkles can get much cuter than these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Seriously Cute! (15 August 2021)

    Oh My Goodness...one of the cutest Doodlepops ever! Actually, all the Doodlepops in this Collection are seriously cute!



  • Verified Buyer

    Stinking adorable! (15 August 2021)

    I'm a big Doodlebug fan, and these stickers from the Cute and Crafty collection do not disappoint. I love the happy little faces on everything - the expressions are too cute!



  • Verified Buyer

    Better than I expected - Love it! (15 August 2021)

    I'm looking forward to getting creative with this awesome chipboard album. I purchased two of them, and so glad I did. It's much better than I anticipated, and is such a great size. Love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable characters (03 November 2020)

    I adore the characters in this Boo Crew Collection, and love the traditional Halloween colours. The quality of the cardstock used to print these is also exceptional.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (03 November 2020)

    Gorgeous flowers - these colours are some of my favourites, and they go beautifully with the paper collection (of course!).



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Cardstock! (03 November 2020)

    I am so in love with these beautiful paper pads - I only purchased 2 but wish I'd purchased them all. The cardstock is beautifully smooth and has a nice weight to it. The colours are sensational, and the size is handy too. If you're a card maker (or do any other paper crafting for that matter), don't hesitate! You won't be disappointed!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful quality and price point - Love! (07 November 2019)

    I am loving this Maker's Series! I have purchased several of the kits and happy with all of them. The quality cardstock used to create them is beautifully smooth, and the instructions included are very concise. I didn't realised this kit will make three waterfall cards, making the price point very attractive. I will definitely be purchasing more of these kits, as they will also create super-cute 'pages' to add to mini albums. Love, love, love!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful quality and price point (07 November 2019)

    I really love the cardstock used to create this kit. It is so white and beautifully smooth. All the pieces are very well cut and the instructions included are very concise. The price point is great too. I can't see myself being able to make this for what I paid, especially taking into consideration the time it would take to measure and cut the bits and pieces.

    I thought I'd add to my review since putting one of these together. I didn't find it as easy as I thought I would. I put the pockets together ok, but struggled to line up the 'thumb pulls'. I folded the pockets, cut one and then use that as a template to mark the rest. However, they are not perfectly lined up because the pockets are not perfectly cut - this is going to bug me. It would've made it easier if the pockets had been marked. Perhaps there's an easier way to do this that I don't know about. I also modified the pockets slightly by cutting off one of the tabs to reduce the bulk. I adhered the bottom tab to the outside of the pocket so that the inserts would not catch. I unfortunately messed up the cover by putting it on back to front. The last tab that is supposed to attach to the small section of the cover - this would not work for me, no matter what I did. Hopefully I'll have better luck with the next one.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gutted - cards do NOT coordinate with the box (07 November 2019)

    I am gutted that the cards included with this kit are not Kraft at all, but plain white. Why?!!! I also purchased a white kit and am really thrilled with it, but am so disappointed with this one. The quality is great, but if I'd known I would rather have purchased another white kit. There is nothing anywhere to state that the cards don't coordinate with the box - it should be made clear so that crafters can make a more informed decision before purchasing it. I will replace the white cards with Kraft, but shouldn't have to. If I didn't love the concept of this kit I would give it one star.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great quality product (07 November 2019)

    I received my order yesterday, and am very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this item. The box is made with a good heavy(ish)weight cardstock which is beautifully white and smooth. The instructions included will make it very easy to put together, and the included templates will be a great help in cutting patterned paper to match the design of the box. There are three cards and envelopes included - the cards are perhaps a little too thin for my liking. I will probably end up using them for something else and creating my own cards to put inside the box. There is enough room in the box for more cards, but obviously it depends on how dimensional you make them. It's a pity that the same cardstock to make the box wasn't used for the cards. Overall, I am really pleased with this purchase, and will likely buy a few more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not what I expected (27 October 2019)

    I was very excited about these books when I ordered them (one 'black' and one 'kraft'), but so very disappointed when I received them. The black one I received does not have a front cover. The kraft one does have both covers intact, but the inner pages of both books are white. It should be made clear in the details/description that the pages are white! The pages are, however, made with nice heavyweight cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pages are white not black (27 October 2019)

    I was very excited about these books when I ordered them (one 'black' and one 'kraft'), but so very disappointed when I received them. The black one I received does not have a front cover. Shame on Scrapbook.com for sending it anyway, as it is perfectly obvious that the front cover is missing. As I live in Australia, they would've known that it would not be worth my while sending it back for a replacement/refund. Secondly, the inner pages of this book are white not black as described in the product listing. I deliberately purchased the book because it supposedly had black pages. Likewise, I thought the kraft covered book would have kraft coloured inner pages, but it does not. It should be made clear that the pages are white! The pages are, however, made with nice heavyweight cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fantastic tool (27 October 2019)

    I am thrilled with this bone folder - it is so comfortable to use (I have arthritis), and perfect for smoothing larger surfaces of paper when making mini albums and cards. Gives a lovely crease too. I did remove the label because it affected the smooth feel of the tool. I also love the packaging!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous....but (02 March 2019)

    I love adding these type of embellishments to my mini albums and was looking for something new, so was very excited when I saw these. I wasn't quite sure what to expect size- or weight-wise, but was pleasantly surprised. I was super-excited to see that they are small yet a very nice weight, not flimsy metal. The metal plates measure 3" in length by 1" wide, and the keys measure 1&5/8" x 1/2" at widest points. They are super-cute, and I can't wait to use them, There are two "buts" - one is that I wish they didn't come with bling attached. Although I love blingy things, I feel like they should've been left 'plain' which would make them more suited to projects that aren't 'blingy' (such as vintage/grunge), and would make them more attractive to those who aren't into bling. However, it's not a huge issue, just a personal preference. Secondly, I wish they would have come with attachment brads. I have a stash of brads, but I'm sure many people don't. Having said this, I have gone and ordered another two sets because they are so adorable and the perfect size for many of my projects.



  • Disappointed (18 February 2019)

    I've read all the other reviews about how much everyone loves this tab punch board. All I can conclude is that I received a dud. The blade on mine cut into the plastic side of the groove from the get-go, no matter what size tag I chose to cut or how careful I was. As a result, the the board is useless because it no longer cuts straight lines - the blade follows the bumpy line that has been chiseled into the plastic groove. It's honestly the worst WRMK I've ever purchased, and I had no choice but to toss it. I'm not sure if I purchased it from Scrapbook.com - this review is in no way a reflection of the fantastic service I always receive from this Store.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointed (29 January 2019)

    This stamp set is super-cute, and I love the large images, but unfortunately three of my bee stamps don't stamp well. I used a stamping tool (thankfully), and even after re-inking/stamping about five times, three of the images still had bits of the outline missing. I've tried different paper and different inks, to no avail, so I must've been unlucky in receiving an imperfect stamp set, as I can see that all the other reviewers are super-happy with theirs, which is why I would still recommend this. But very disappointing for me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good size for smaller projects (29 January 2019)

    I haven't had the chance to use any of these yet, but Iook forward to doing so! I also have the larger action wobbles, and I think these mini ones will work better for some of my projects, as I like to make small cards and tags. However, I do occasionally break out the big cards, so the larger ones still have a place in my stash! The best of both worlds. But these are super-cute! :)



  • Verified Buyer

    So easy and fun! (29 January 2019)

    These fit the gift tags and cards perfectly (obviously), but just one teeny tiny thing - there should definitely be adhesive on both outer rims of the shaker pouches. The adhesive is on the side that sticks to the tag when it's closed/sealed, so adhesive has to be added to hold the shaker pouch in place whilst adding the goodies. Unless I'm doing it wrong, but don't think so. Anyway, it's only a minor thing - easy enough to add a little adhesive on the other side. They hold a lot of shaker goodness - such fun and look amazing!



  • Verified Buyer

    So sweet! Such fun! (29 January 2019)

    I made a few of these shaker gift tags in different colours and they turned out so sweet. I love the cardstock used to create these tags and cards in this range, and it stamps beautifully. I love how you can change them up and use them for different occasions. They are so much fun!



  • Verified Buyer

    Strong and sturdy! Love! (17 January 2019)

    These little storage envelopes are so useful for tiny dies and stamps. I love them, and have ordered more because I have a lot of tiny things. They would also be useful for things like brads, small diecuts, etc. I also love that you can see what's inside at a glance. I also think they're pretty good value considering their good quality.



  • Verified Buyer

    Waste of money (03 February 2017)

    I'm not a fan of this 'tool' at all. The brush is not very soft, and the bristles keep falling out. The powder has a very strange smell, and the nozzle keeps getting blocked. I will probably end up throwing it in the bin and using ordinary talcum powder which gives the same results.



  • Verified Buyer

    Super-Cute Zombies! (05 October 2015)

    I'm so thrilled with these gorgeous cardstock diecuts - they are super-cute and will be perfect for my Halloween minis. I can't wait to use them and will be back to order more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice quality (05 October 2015)

    I'm very happy with these envelopes which are made from good quality, thick kraft paper, making them nice and sturdy. I purchased them for using in my mini albums, and they are perfect!



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality chipboard words (14 September 2015)

    I'm so happy I bought more than one of these because the quality is excellent, and they are suitable for so many different projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous! (14 September 2015)

    I can't wait to use these dimensional stickers on my next Halloween Mini! They are very cute, and can easily be cut up for smaller scrapbook pages. Love them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Super Cute Treat Bags! (14 September 2015)

    Despite their itty bitty size, these bags are really good quality and seem to be quite strong. I am in love with their cuteness! :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Super Cute Treat Bags! (14 September 2015)

    Despite their itty bitty size, these bags are really good quality and seem to be quite strong. I am in love with their cuteness! :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautifully spooky! (14 September 2015)

    These dimensional stickers are so beautiful and I can't wait to use them on one of my Halloween Minis! Love, love, love these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as advertised - NOT HAPPY (31 August 2015)

    I am extremely disappointed with this product. The description states that the cards come with 'coordinating' envelopes. They don't. The envelopes are white and very flimsy, AND they have a pointed flap, not straight as indicated on the packaging. I purchased these to make mini albums, so I needed the envelopes to match the cards. Thank goodness they were on sale because I would've been even more annoyed if I'd paid full price. Still a complete waste of money. NOT HAPPY!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as advertised - NOT HAPPY (31 August 2015)

    I am extremely disappointed with this product. The description states that the cards come with 'coordinating' envelopes. They don't. The envelopes are white and very flimsy, AND they have a pointed flap, not straight as indicated on the packaging. I purchased these to make mini albums, so I needed the envelopes to match the cards. Thank goodness they were on sale because I would've been even more annoyed if I'd paid full price. Still a complete waste of money. NOT HAPPY!