Sijora's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Little words (08 November 2015)

    These word dies are very well made and cut fairly easily. The only difficulty I have is gluing the words to paper, which is probably new user error, rather than the fault of the dies. Spray glue has worked the best so far, but I'm hoping that 2-sided adhesive cut with the words will work even better.



  • Verified Buyer

    ReinDEAR (23 October 2015)

    What an adorable die. This cutie can be used fall into winter, depending on the occasion. Luv the sense of humor!



  • Verified Buyer

    Good size (23 October 2015)

    Nice cutting pads. Would like the manufacturer to consider adding these to the Big Shot bundle, since the extended platform is already provided.



  • Verified Buyer

    Kind of cute! (23 October 2015)

    I dinged one star because on the heart side, some of the definitions do not coordinate with the "love" theme; most do. I really like the reverse side with the zig-zags, making this an interesting choice for any occasion in which hearts are appropriate. The weight of this paper is heavy enough to be used as a card or envelope.



  • Verified Buyer

    Orange-red and vanilla (23 October 2015)

    If you look closely at the product image, you can see that there are scratchy marks on the red side. It's just enough to make it seem blemished. The reverse is as exciting as a Manila envelope. I gave it 2 stars only because the weight of the paper is good. I would used it as an envelope, with the off-white color to the outside and the red as a lining color. I would not recommend this paper to scrapbookers.



  • Verified Buyer

    L'il goblins (23 October 2015)

    Very nice paper, especially for a scrapbook page. I am mainly a card creator, so will have to work around the details, but don't mind. Very good quality. The paper feels heavy enough to be considered card stock, so I'm a happy carder!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Problem with user, not the platform (19 October 2015)

    In spite of obvious graphics on the platform, this user forgot to put the bottom clear plate in place before cutting. DON'T DO THAT!!! Expensive mistake on my part. Otherwise, it is a really great accessory to have. What might have helped me is if there were an orange or red "Caution" sticker with a warning to be sure to put the bottom plate in place before cutting. I hope my experience helps someone else avoid this user error!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute card (19 October 2015)

    I like this die set, but would have appreciated a sheet of instructions. For someone new to die cutting, I need more help than what is provided in the package. I figured it out, but it took some practice to get it to fold correctly. I'm a more mature crafter, so am not quite as sharp or quick as I used to be. Lots of possibilities with this set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute card (19 October 2015)

    I like the card and all the die pieces that come with the set. Only thing missing is a good set of instructions, which would be a lovely thing to include for newbies, such as myself. I like the fact that the cut tabs are a separate piece, so you can make the card both with or without the card holder.



  • Verified Buyer

    Rectangles (19 October 2015)

    So far, I have used only one size, the 4"x5.25" for A2 card backgrounds. It has cut well, but I'll have to be careful because it is starting to warp in spite of trying to angle it into my Big Shot machine. I like that there are so many sizes to choose from, but the dies are very thin. I wish that the sizes could be stamped onto the rectangles so that I don't have to measure each time. I marked and separated the die that I use the most. Also, I purchased (to be delivered later this week) a magnetic sheet, figuring that might be a good way to store the dies.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful! (19 October 2015)

    This die creates a beautiful tree design that can be colored any number of ways on the embossed surface. Nice shape and size.



  • Verified Buyer

    Halloween watchers! (19 October 2015)

    This die makes adorable cards. I like that there are so many pieces for flexibility of design. The shapes are not too large, so there is plenty of room left for messages and other embellishments.



  • Verified Buyer

    Legomania! (18 October 2015)

    This is an adorable paper perfect for any Lego-aholic!! Nice quality.



  • Verified Buyer

    Tattered, but lovely!! (16 October 2015)

    This is a beautiful set that can be coordinated with other pieces in the "tattered" collection. I like that there is a slight irregularity in the shapes, giving them an interesting look. This die cuts well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Big bundle (16 October 2015)

    I was not sorry that I ordered the starter kit instead of just the Big Shot itself (which I thoroughly enjoy!). The accessories give a person immediate practice using decent designs that I probably would have purchased anyway.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nature (16 October 2015)

    This is a versatile die with delicate lines. The branching leaf design can be split into numerous pieces, which extends the usefulness. Luv the ferny shape.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful border (16 October 2015)

    I really like this border die. It cuts cleanly and leaves plenty of room for a message or other art. It is appropriate for Christmas as well as any winter card.



  • Nice punch! (16 October 2015)

    This punch is usual Tim Holtz quality. The stamp is easy to use, even with a little arthritis! I like my Big Shot die cutting machine, but for multiples of the same little cut-out, this is a quick and easy option. I also like the fact that this punch can be locked flat for storage, a big plus in my crowded craft space!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Thin strip for thin dies (16 October 2015)

    These thin strips do slide around a bit, but they are inexpensive and if used carefully, work very well. The cutting pads are appropriate for the thin strip dies. I prefer this set to the extended plates because there is relatively little warping.



  • Verified Buyer

    Flawed merchandise (16 October 2015)

    Although this paper is very inexpensive and worked well for my project, there are flaws in the design that I had to work around. I would appreciate knowing ahead of time if a clearance item is not in A+ condition.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as expected (16 October 2015)

    The text side of this paper is great; no complaints. However the reverse side with the stylized spider web was blemished on all sheets in the same locations. It did not matter to my specific projects, so I was certainly able to get 25-cents worth from my purchase, but buyers should have been warned that these sheets are seconds. When ordering online, I appreciate knowing if a "bargain" has flaws.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty design (04 October 2015)

    There are so many lovely areas on this stamp to choose from, or use as a whole design. I gave it 4 stars because my results were a bit splotchy, but probably due to user error! I think the larger stamps would benefit from using the rubber mat that Scrapbook.com has available.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty shape (04 October 2015)

    This punch is very easy to use, requiring minimal pressure to get a clean cut. It is easy to maneuver and cut upside-down for good placement of the cut. I like that this punch stores flat, unlike some other brands that take up excessive space. Good design.



  • Verified Buyer

    Heavy duty (04 October 2015)

    I like that I can make arrangements of stamps on the large pad. I also use this for measuring, as the acrylic is clear and there are very good ruler guidelines. Handy tool to have.



  • Verified Buyer

    Versatile punch (04 October 2015)

    This is a very handy tool. Punches well. I am using the "tag" as a background for one of the layers of my cards. Looks nice. I scanned one of the tags into Photoshop (for size purposes) and compose sayings. Now I can punch away, and the resulting phrase looks really sharp!!