It's Monday Funday!
Take an EXTRA 8% OFF Your Order with Code: FUNDAY5463
×

Charrish113's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    romantic fabrics (24 January 2023)

    This is a rare collection where I actuallly like every design in the book. It is a little heavier than I hoped and the designs are quite large in perspective. The pages are a little shiny. If they were dull it would look even more like real fabric.



  • Verified Buyer

    greatest green (24 January 2023)

    I needed a new reinker because this is one of my most used products. I use the ink pad frequently and I also "watercolor" with the ink. This is the best color for leaves. It is realistic and becomes the ideal base for any flower I use with it. When I die cut florals from white watercolor cardstock this is my go-to to color the foliage.



  • Verified Buyer

    two sided (24 January 2023)

    This is absolutely one of my favorite papers. It has mico-dots on one side that blend in with the color. (this one is a peaceful gray-blue) Because of that you can use both sides together to create coordinated layering effects on cards and scrapbooks. I use it to make flowers too.



  • Verified Buyer

    deep purple (24 January 2023)

    I needed a dark purple that was not too pinky or bluey, just a good royal purple but with enough depth of color to provide a good ground for printed papers in my cards. This was the one! Also a good weight to make the card base.



  • Verified Buyer

    tufted (03 October 2022)

    This is even prettier in person than in the picture. It really does look like a tufted couch or pillow. It is quite dimensional. As always, I also like the fact that this folder is big enough to do a full background on my A-7 cards. I think it would work for slimline too. Thanks, Spellbinders, for thinking outside the A-2 box!



  • Verified Buyer

    worth the wait. (03 October 2022)

    I've been wanting to get this deckplate design for quite a while. It was out of stock, and I snapped it up when it came back in stock. (I think it sold out again just after) It is very realistic, and industrial, especially when using metallic paper. Great for masculine and steampunk.



  • Verified Buyer

    yummy color (03 October 2022)

    This is such a lovely creamy neutral paper. I've already used several sheets. It goes with so many projects where you don't want a bright white, but you could combine it with anything, and it would look good.
    I use it to make cards and it is a good weight. Die cuts nicely.



  • Verified Buyer

    pretty cards (26 September 2022)

    Look at Penny Black You Tube to see how this works. Lots of fun ways to make unique cards with the edger. It is a bit short for my 5" cards, but I had no problem continuing the cut to adjust it with scissors. It cuts nicely and the word is lovely even without the edge feature.



  • Verified Buyer

    cute (26 September 2022)

    This is really a fun folder. The design is like bokeh or bubbles. Very good impressions. I especially enjoy the fact that it is so large and works on all my 5x7 cards



  • Verified Buyer

    great size (26 September 2022)

    I am so grateful for the size of this folder. I work with 5 x 7 cards, and it is so frustrating that most folders are only scaled for A2. Anyone can use this size, but the smaller ones often won't work for me when I want a full background. Yay Spellbinders for providing something that is so versatile!



  • Verified Buyer

    versatile (26 September 2022)

    This is a very helpful foliage die. It provides two sizes for various types and scales of projects. I also like to cut off the shoots for smaller work like wreaths on cards. Very practical.



  • Verified Buyer

    tiny daisy (26 September 2022)

    These have fairly dominant centers. For my taste I would have preferred deeper petals instead. yet, they are cute and easy to cut because of the Mutiple format and that is nice. Really good price and value



  • Verified Buyer

    alcohol markers (13 September 2022)

    I got these to use when coloring dies cuts and stamps. They work fine for that purpose. Nice fine tips. This pack had many of the colors I use most so now I have a nice supply.



  • Verified Buyer

    water markers (13 September 2022)

    I tried these to see if I could "paint" with them. I use a lot of greens for foilage. They work great. I use bristol cardstock and blend with water. These will do well for that. Very intense colors



  • Verified Buyer

    realism (13 September 2022)

    When you use this folder, it will look just like it's quilted. Great look. Be sure to use Tim's suggestions. Spray both sides of paper first. Find the appropriate sandwich for you cutting machine and then run through at least 3 times. This worked for me



  • floral big time (12 September 2022)

    I do a lot of floral cards. This is one of my most used die sets. It has so many possibilities. On Pintrest you will find so many examples of ways it can be used. Even when I am using other florals, I still reach for the leaves or berries to add in. In fact, my very favorite is the stem of five berries. It cuts all the heads in one cut and goes together fast. Then it adds a unique personality to every card where I have used it. Highly delighted with this set.



  • Verified Buyer

    trending (10 August 2022)

    I am so excited to try this paper. The aqua and pink is such a popular winter scheme right now. Each print also has a layered foliage and snow on the back that is quieter. The prints are fairly soft, very snowy looking. Wonderful backgrounds for my die cuts,



  • Verified Buyer

    storm is acurate (10 August 2022)

    This is not the navy blue I was looking for, but it will work. Storm is a good name for it because the color is cloudy greyed. It still works for what I need, Very nice paper, both weight and consistency



  • Verified Buyer

    heavy weight (30 July 2022)

    Nice heavy weight paper. I use it for card bases.



  • Verified Buyer

    cute (30 July 2022)

    the characters are cute. There are 8 focals (a couple gnomes, penquins , a moose and a VW and white poinsettias. You get two pages of cut apart words one page of strips 3 pages of characters. You get 6 of each page. This would be good for beginners and mass-producing holiday cards. The colors are quite soft.



  • Verified Buyer

    ok (30 July 2022)

    If you buy this, be aware that there are only 6 pages of design. 2 are cut apart phrases and one is strips of the designs. So only 3 have the cute characters. Of course, you get 6 of each, so it's good for mass producing or you might do paper piecing. It is well suited for simple "glue and go" crafting. Would be nice for beginners.



  • Verified Buyer

    true to it's name (30 July 2022)

    This is an elegant angel die. The intricate design does all the work on a card. Mount it and you can be done. I am playing with different finish papers to glitz it up and adding a few snowflakes and gems. It would make a flat card, easy to mail and still striking. I used it on 5 x 6 1/2.



  • Verified Buyer

    tiny brick (15 July 2022)

    I realize the description told me the size, but it's sometimes a surprise
    to see in person. These are really tiny brick. However, when used on a card the perspective is quite good. The don't overpower the focal elements and look just great around the edges. I am anxious to try it alongside a window die cut.



  • Verified Buyer

    pine supply (15 July 2022)

    I did not buy this to make 3-D trees. My problem is having enough pieces of pine to produce 100+ cards in a season. So, I will be cutting the larger pieces apart to form boughs. They are a bit thick, but other pine dies seem so thin, so this provides a good contrast. In a single cutting pass, I can get 20 pieces from the 5 largest dies, so that pleases me. I didn't want to pay the price, but it should serve me well for years, so I'm glad I made the sacrifice.



  • Verified Buyer

    raspberry pink (15 July 2022)

    This is one of the few drops, perhaps the only that does lean toward the lavender side of pink instead of the peach side. It seems this is one of the biggest paper crafting battles I fight, to match pinks. So, I'm always glad to find this spectrum if color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lots (05 July 2022)

    If you like to use gears this is the set for you. When you get this many pieces there is going to be just the size and combination you need. They would be perfect for any size card. I can imagine fun masculine scrapbook page too. The corner element is really nice too.



  • Verified Buyer

    not for me. (05 July 2022)

    I love Tim Holtz products and I use a lot of oxide inks. This wasn't what I needed. I had not used oxide spray before and expected this dark walnut to add rustic texture to my papers. But it dries to a soft whiteish-tan so it fades to the oxidation immediately and does not leave the deep brown speckles I thought I would get. Apparently I should have gotten a different product.



  • Verified Buyer

    nw favorite (05 July 2022)

    I do lots of floral bouquets. That requires good foliage bases. These are going to work great. There are 5 pieces so they cut out quickly. The cut was good and easily removed from the cardstock. They are very delicate. I really appreciate that there are some facing left and some facing right. Very flexible design and easy to incorporate into my cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    lovely (05 July 2022)

    I love a good floral and this one certainly is... The patterns are feminine and soft so they are great backdrops. The paper is not too heavy so it layers nicely. The finish is not too shiny so glue doesn't leave a mess



  • Verified Buyer

    basketweave (07 June 2022)

    This is a great folder. I work with mostly 5x6.5 cards and I so appreciate that I can emboss a full background with this size. I wish I had more. (so many will only do A2 cards) I also really like the size of the weave. I had a cheap one that had a huge weave and looked kind of corny. This one has a classy look.



  • Verified Buyer

    Spellbinders gems (07 June 2022)

    These are my favorite gems. I have used half of them in just a couple weeks. My daughter decorated some gift items, we both liked them. The sizes are perfect for my cardmaking. I will definitely be ordering more!



  • Verified Buyer

    ???? (07 June 2022)

    I am puzzled by this embossing folder. I usually adore everything Tim Holtz puts out, but I have trouble getting this to emboss. I got the lace one and had the same problem. I get some texture, but it's weak. I have the right sandwich in my machine. Just can't figure it out



  • Verified Buyer

    great mix (07 June 2022)

    I love this brand of gems because the sizes are just right. You get a great mix of large med and small. The small are quite small. I appreciate that because other brands are sometimes too big for flower centers etc...



  • Verified Buyer

    soft pops (21 May 2022)

    I like the color selection of Pops. The price point is good. The liquid is softer and more liquid than other similar products. That gave me just a bit less control, but I'm hoping that will mean it won't get "gunky" like my older dimensional pastes. I especially liked this pink because it was a nice true color. (doesn't lean toward peach or lavender)



  • Verified Buyer

    selection (21 May 2022)

    This is such a fun pack. Yes it's pricier than most, but you are getting pieces of three or four collections,.. Your choices will be immense. Most of them go together too. I love 49 and market. Their designs are sophisticated. Even the solids have movement and there are plenty of layering possibilities. The extra pieces are nice because they are laser cut so you don't get that white border. (You may need to remove a tiny nub, but no big deal) I always enjoy 49 and market designs. They are very inspiring and the results are great.



  • Verified Buyer

    many pieces (06 May 2022)

    These dies are small. That is not what I pictured but will probably be very helpful in fitting words on to a card. They arrive as a pile of itty bitty dies in a bag. Be prepared to spend some time sorting through them. I put mine on a magnetic page so I could find what I wanted when I'm ready to work with them. I will be nice to have multiples of the common letters, I won't have to "cut the B twice"



  • Verified Buyer

    matte (06 May 2022)

    For some reason I pictured this being a shiny specialty paper. It is not, rather a standard paper printed with a black leather pattern. Still looks like leather, but doesn't feel like it.



  • Verified Buyer

    good depth for mailing (29 March 2022)

    This is the first daffodil I have found that has some depth and dimension, yet still sits flat enough to mail. The cut first, emboss second method works great. It looks lovely when colored. Be aware that it is fully 7 inches tall. It works fine for 5 x 7 cards or slimline (only 3" wide). I imagine I will be trying some of the other flowers now too.



  • Verified Buyer

    great size (19 February 2022)

    I have a smaller size of baby blue die from Paper Rose. I like this one better. Not only is it taller, but it has also has more delicate leaves and could easily be trimmed to use in smaller applications. I always like a die that has that kind of versatility.



  • Verified Buyer

    organic (19 February 2022)

    The eucalyptus designs are lovely and coordinate well with Paper Rose dies in this line. This is a very heavy "paper" (really more of a cardstock) and most sides are matte while others are glossy.



  • Verified Buyer

    wildflowers (19 February 2022)

    This is more cardstock than paper. It is somewhat glossy but not as much as other Paper Rose packs. The shine is on some sides but other sides had more of a matte. The flowers are gracefully designed and you get a page that can be fussy cut as well as several neutral backdrop sides.



  • stiff and shiny (14 February 2022)

    The description needs to say heavyweight and shiny. These are not papers. The are like covers on a notebook. I just don't know how people are using them. One little drip of glue makes a mess. Forget about shaping or altering them. Pretty, but very limited uses.



  • Verified Buyer

    irreplacable (14 February 2022)

    I am new to alcohol inks, but this item has to be a part of the tools I use. I tried a straw (BAD idea, you are too close to the inks and breathing in the fumes!!!) So then I attmpted using canned air. Its too difficult to control. With the blower I have just the right mix. If you want to try alcohol ink blending, get the blower and blending solution first!



  • Verified Buyer

    gorgeous (14 February 2022)

    This die is just beautiful. The lines are so fine it really shows off the design delicately. I am just learning to work with alcohol inks and I backed it with inked acetate. It looks like a stained glass window on my card.



  • Verified Buyer

    so slick (14 February 2022)

    I am sad to say I am disappointed in this "paper". I really like Paper Rose products, and have many of them, but this isn't what I had hoped. I love the colors, even the designs are good. The problem is it is not paper. It's a slick heavy material that I would call cardstock. I fussy cut the flowers, but I like to shape them and this just wasn't cooperating. The end card was stiff shiny and not nice to look at. It may just be that it doesn't work with my style of design, but I'm not sure I'll be able to use this pack. I will probably throw the card out and in 5 years of full time card making I almost never do that. So sad.



  • Verified Buyer

    Christmas roses (02 January 2022)

    I had first thought this might work year round, but every floral has holly on it. I would not use the rest of the year. However, this is beautiful paper and the roses are not the cliche poinsettia selection, so it's something a little fresh. They also have great neutrals on the back so it will be very easy to use.



  • Verified Buyer

    useful (15 August 2021)

    These ferns make a really pretty border. I do a lot of floral and this will be quite useful. I also like to cut it apart for extra leaves. Not every stem can be separated, but several can. I can use these on other cards or even in combination with the border.



  • Verified Buyer

    new (15 August 2021)

    I am always a fan of the penny black sentiments. Nice variety and lovely fonts. What card do you make more than birthday? It gets old using the same greetings over and over,. I am a big fan of variety and was so excited to see something fresh and new in the birthday greeting department. Highly recommended



  • Verified Buyer

    gingy play (15 August 2021)

    The images and sentiments on this set are as cute as they look, but beware, the gingerbread men are very small. Really more of an accent than a focal image.



  • Verified Buyer

    narrow (02 August 2021)

    I don't pay close attention to measurements, so I was surprised that this is a narrow roll of foam tape. It is also not too thick. Both of these factors are going to make it great for elevating small items. Would be very handy for paper tole. Can usually be used without having to trim it down. I had no problem with the release tape with is very important for ease of use. It will stay close to my work space.



  • Verified Buyer

    lots of variety (02 August 2021)

    This may be one of my favorite wood looks yet. There are so many textures to choose from. I will be die cutting a lot of it. (Already made a Tim Holtz planter pot that worked great) Each page has borders which would also work well as a card edge or certainly a masculine or woodsy scrapbook page. The paper has a natural finish. No shine to compete with. Love it



  • Verified Buyer

    fluffy flower (02 August 2021)

    This is an interesting, different floral die. Used alone it creates a fluffy flower along the lines of a marigold. It does provide a shape I didn't have in my stash. My favorite part is that the tiny ones work great as centers in other shapes of flowers. I only wish Paper Rose would provide examples of how their designers used it. I do like much of what they have to offer.



  • Verified Buyer

    great shape (02 August 2021)

    I really like to shape this die cut. The deep lines between petals allow each petal to be rounded with my stylus. As a card maker (I make mostly 5x7) I feel I can only use the two smallest dies. The others might work on a scrapbook layout, but they are pretty large. I wish I could see what the designer had in mind for this flower.



  • Verified Buyer

    always a favorite (02 August 2021)

    I have always liked BoBunny double dot. The dot side is subtle enough to lend texture without competing with the focal. The other side is just barely textured, so both sides are very usable in backgrounds or for cutting dies that have life without being too busy. I got the red for Christmas cards. It will be perfect for almost any traditional combination with other printed papers.



  • Verified Buyer

    perfect woods (23 April 2021)

    Perfect, just what I was looking for. This will be a great basic to have on hand. I also like the neutral ledger backside... more possiblities!



  • Verified Buyer

    realistic wood look. (23 April 2021)

    Finally, a wood look paper that actually looks like wood. The colors and prints are great. The flat texture will not show glue smudges an prints are perfect for projects where wood is the perfect accent or background. Others I've gotten were too shiny or came in odd colors. This one is great.



  • Verified Buyer

    typical Holtz product. (23 April 2021)


    As usual, Tim Holtz never disappoints. I only ordered these after I saw examples on his You-tube video, but it is everything he said it would be. This is a different style for me, but that's great, because if i need a masculine card or something less frilly, these are the ticket. My first card was a metallic heat embossed beetle on steampunk...My adult grandson was wowed by it. Anxious to try more!



  • Verified Buyer

    ease of use (23 April 2021)

    I was delighted to see these do indeed open on the long edge. That makes dimensional cards (al all of mine are!) fit so much more easily into the envelope. There are actually 14 different colors, so lots of choices to match up to your card. They are the perfect weight and the colors make them look more elegant than a standard business envelope.



  • Verified Buyer

    Finally a bigger rectangle! (17 April 2021)

    I am so delighted to finally have a die set that will work with my
    5 x6.5 cards. It seems that the industry really wants everyone to work with A-2 and I don't. I make full size greeting cards, not note cards. This Australian size is about a quarter inch narrower, but at least it's longer than all the ones I've had so far. Thanks Paper Rose for stretching the "box" for me!



  • Verified Buyer

    graceful hummers (17 April 2021)

    These dies are great because the shape of the bird is more natural than most. I espaecially like the fact that there are two sizes to choose from and they face different directions so you can choose the one that works best for your flower cluster. I will be working on how to color them, but even my first attempts have been met with positive response. Glad I picked these up.



  • Verified Buyer

    stamen die (17 April 2021)

    I actually bought this die for just one piece, the stamen die. It adds more realism to a flower than any other part I've used. Because the "arms" have varying lengths it is more graceful and lifelike. I am a florist and most of my cards have flowers, especially shaped ones. It will be difficult for me not to use this on every flower I make. Have fun with this one. You'll love it.



  • Verified Buyer

    weird script (13 April 2021)

    I really needed an invitation die to do a bunch of invites for my granddaughter. So I snagged this one. I should have looked closer. The loop above the v makes it look like an r . Who puts a loop above a v ? I guess the kids at the party will be inirted to attend



  • Verified Buyer

    excellent dies (24 February 2021)

    This die cuts nicely and fills a need for the eucalyptus designs that I'm finding very popular right now. I already had the paper rose baby blue euc die and these two work well together. Also a nice addition to their embossing folder. If you want eucalyptus, you'll like both of their dies.



  • Verified Buyer

    selection galore (24 February 2021)

    I have lots of birthday sentiments, but it can be difficult to find something new and different that isn't too snarky. I send the same people cards every year and I like to do something that isn't the "same old" thing. This collection is going to meet that need and several of the greetings could easily work for other situations too. Good job on this one Pinkfresh. I hope your creative staff is still working on new stuff for birthday cards!!



  • Verified Buyer

    frustrated (23 February 2021)

    I found this tape difficult to work with. I tore several of the designs trying to get it unwound from the roll. Then once I got it on cardstock it peeled up. I am giving it two stars because the design is very pretty. I had hoped to make a pile of thank you cards for a wedding. I still will, but it will take me much more effort than I had hoped.



  • Verified Buyer

    good pink (15 February 2021)

    This is a good basic baby pink. I am amazed how difficult that can be to find. It is not raspberry or peach. Coordinates nicely with the new Kitsch Flamingo distress ink. (especially when used in a light application.)



  • Verified Buyer

    purple (15 February 2021)

    This is a true middle of the road purple. not too blue or red.



  • Verified Buyer

    rustic (15 February 2021)

    This paper is a nice realistic wood print. The color and design have a great barnwood look. It is heavy weight. The finish is shiny, which is too bad, but the print is good enough to overlook that ( Who polishes barn wood?)



  • Verified Buyer

    nice folder (15 February 2021)

    This embossing folder makes a nice clean impression. The size is nice because I work with 6.5 - 7" cards. I expect to use it with my growing pile of eucalyptus supplies, but it is subtle enough to make a background for a variety of projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    perfect for new trend (15 February 2021)

    With eucalyptus being so trendy now, this is a great die to have. it is a nice medium size so it can be worked in to a number of styles. My only stumbling block is the cluster on the left side, but when it really bothered me I just trimmed that part out. The die cuts cleanly and really enhances my eucalyptus projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    rustic wood (08 February 2021)

    The wood design is very pronounced and the colors in between intense and subtle. They have a barnwood feel, but with color. I especially like the larger size. I work with 6.5 - 7 inch cards and its great to have the extra coverage. Each piece is about 8 1/4 x 5 3/4
    So often the 6x6 cardstocks are just too small. I will really appreciate this new size category!



  • Verified Buyer

    so usable (08 February 2021)

    The textures in this paper are going to be so easy to use. Perhaps I should have bought a couple. They are double sided which makes it hard to decide which is best. Because they are such identifiable textures they blend with many styles. I think this will be a staple in my stash.



  • Verified Buyer

    mini bouquets (08 February 2021)

    This die makes the cutest little bouquets. I especially like the little jars. I do not have a stamp for this, but coloring in the parts worked well for me. They are much smaller than I expected, but I love having tiny pieces for fillers and intricate scenes. Sometimes a miniature piece is just what you need to complete a bouquet.



  • Verified Buyer

    gorgeous (08 February 2021)

    This is everything it's cracked up to be. The swirls cut at several depths which makes it even more beautiful. Tim Holtz comes through again.



  • Verified Buyer

    complicated (08 February 2021)

    This die cuts nicely and I really like most of it. I got it for the long spike floral, which is so different from anything else I have. It is pretty but almost impossible to assemble. There are about 20 itty bitty little components to the buds and when they fall from the die there is just no way to figure out what goes together. I feel reluctant to make another, but if I do, I will probably just make a bunch extra and put them together however I can. Such a shame. The leaves are very nice and the rose bud is simple and cute



  • Verified Buyer

    delicate tape (17 January 2021)

    It has been a challenge to find a tape that doesn't tear paper after going through my die cutting machine. This one will not do that. I do find that to the other extreme it doesn't always hold strongly enough either, but I'd rather use several pieces, than risk the damage of some other tapes.



  • Verified Buyer

    helpful tool. (17 January 2021)

    I use reverse tweezers to hold small die cuts while gluing them in place. Some are too thick or have gaps in pressure. (just like the ones we use for beauty care) These had a nice fine point and seems to fit tightly together at the tip, which is what I was looking for



  • Verified Buyer

    sturdy (14 September 2020)

    I have often used magnetic sheets and pockets to store dies, but the sheets wiggle and the dies move and shift. These are really sturdy and when the die clicks on, it stays in place. This is especially useful for my layered flowers so I can see all the pieces.
    If you like stamp and die sets, the back will also hold your stamps



  • Verified Buyer

    very smooth (04 July 2020)

    This is a very ""liquid" silky texture paste. It gave excellent results. My only warning is that it dries very quickly on stencil, palette knife etc, so be prepared to clean up immediately.
    dry time on paper seemed about like any other paste



  • Verified Buyer

    brush marker (04 July 2020)

    I found this to be the same texture brush as a distress marker. Those were out of stock when I ordered, so I got this one. I use it primarily to darken the edges of fussy cut elements, and it worked just fine for that.



  • Verified Buyer

    leafy impression (30 March 2020)

    The cut and design are lovely. I mistakenly thought this was a frame that I could lift up over my stamped designs. It is not, it cuts the frame of leaves into a solid piece of paper. It does highlight a stamped design but not cut out a frame, Of course I can use another die to create an open frame, but I wish I had known this before purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    lots! (02 February 2020)

    This set has so much to offer. Fall, Christmas, and all season; I will be using something in here all the time. A couple of the pieces are a bit fussy to piece, but some of them look just as good in you paint in the details instead. Typical Tim Holtz, the detail is amazing and there is LOTS to choose from in this set!



  • Verified Buyer

    beautiful (11 November 2019)

    This is truly a beautiful bouquet. I especially like the extra blossoms for layering effects. As with most large dies, it is a bit tough to get a good print in the center, but the Misti solves that. My granddaughter walked in the room while I was working with it and commented on its beauty right away.



  • Verified Buyer

    size (11 November 2019)

    I always like the quality of sizzix dies. I thought this was an interesting script and I haven't had much chance to play with it yet. I had thought this might be more of a focal size, but they are quite small. My fault , should have read the details and known from the reasonable price



  • Verified Buyer

    my mice (11 November 2019)

    I know I'm not the only one in love with House Mouse. My friends and family sure know I am. These little guys make anyone smile. I have many composite scenes of the mice. I got this stamp to add a little character to the insides of my House Mouse cards. I haven't tried yet, but I think there will be lots of masking possibilities with these too.



  • Verified Buyer

    great little bow (11 November 2019)

    this die is perfect for card making. If I want a bow but don't want to tie ribbon or have the bulk, I can now just cut out a couple pieces of matching cardstock and voila, this does the job. big enough to show well , but small enough to tuck into a floral bouquet. This may be one of my best purchases this season.



  • Verified Buyer

    best lace yet (04 May 2019)

    I got these to make lace for my 12 x 12 layouts. The pieces line up so that you can make a continuous line of lace in whatever length you need. The smaller laces dies are a bit shorter than the wider ones so I need to make three passes on a 12" strip. I'm sure I will use them on smaller projects too, they really do read as realistic lace. I also go the chrome precision plate with this and the cuts are great, I haven't tried them on a standard cutting mat. They are very detailed, but because they can be placed end to end it makes them very different from most edge dies.



  • Verified Buyer

    amazing (04 May 2019)

    I had seen this on a tutorial by Tim Holtz, and it is everything he promised. It makes such a clean cut on fine detail dies. There are a few I always wanted to use, but they were always clogged with little bits that didn't cut. Now I have much better results with the chrome plate. It doesn't get cuts in it like other pads so it should last a long time. It is not recommended for the big kick plus, so I switch to my standard big kick. It puts a fair amount of pressure on your dies so I would be careful not to use open dies, just the ones with small details. But if you have some detail dies that make you frustrated, this may be the piece of equipment that will save them for you.



  • Verified Buyer

    Critial size for A-7 card makers (04 May 2019)

    Finally! A cutting mat for those of us who aren't stuck in the A-2 card style! I prefer greeting card size and always had to adapt to a shorter focal panel with my other nested rectangles. Now I have one that will fit. They are designed for 5 x 7 cards which is important since many of my blank cards are 5 x 6 1/2.



  • Verified Buyer

    stunning effects (04 May 2019)

    The design of these epoxy stickers is so unique. They are a variety of sizes and shapes which really does give them a bubble feeling. I used some tucked into to focal area of a scrapbook and it looked great. Some are flat some are on foam tape. With some patience and tenacity you can peel away the foam if you need it flat.



  • Verified Buyer

    floral function (26 March 2019)

    With this set I now have all the Tim Holtz wildflower dies. I love working with them. My favorite is to cut from watercolor paper and color individually. Every card I make with these turns out great. Lots of beautiful ideas on Pintrest.



  • Verified Buyer

    amazing (26 March 2019)

    I've used a big shot for years. but occasionally I felt limited by the 6" width. The big shot plus is exactly what I needed. I wish I'd gotten it sooner. I no longer have to fuss with paper sizes. When I want a window In my A-7 card,,,no problem! It easily uses my old standard cutting pads, so I can use either size. The function is smooth and it doesn't slide around like the smaller version did. This is one of the best purchases I've made for my craft. Love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    complex (22 March 2019)

    I think the idea of layer dies is wonderful. The effect will be different from other types of floral design. I am a florist and use lots of flowers in my card and scrapbooking designs, so variety is a good thing. However, I am not an engineer and it took me hours to decide how the pieces fit. I didn't find any tips or instructions in the package OR online. After I finally experimented I got it, but the pieces are not labeled and the fit is unusual. I will use them and want more styles, but beware the assembly is not easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    great selection (01 March 2019)

    This is going to be one of my favorite sentiment sets! It has something for every occasion and usually two or three fitting greetings so I can pick the best one for the card I'm working on. I lack the fact that I'm not stuck with just one font type too. I've only had it for a couple weeks and already used it multiple times.



  • Verified Buyer

    shading (07 August 2018)

    I purchased a second one of these because I don't want to run out,,,ever.
    I use this constantly in my coloring of stamps because it is the perfect shadow, especially where I am trying to shade a "white" figure. The tiny brush is easy to control and it is water reactive so a wet paint brush produces the perfect blend. It is a pale gray just as stated and one of my most used tools.



  • Verified Buyer

    larger cutting base (07 August 2018)

    I purchased this cutter because I work with A7 cards and I need to measure up to 7 inches. The base of this allows me to do that, although I have to mark my own measurements after 6". The handle has a tendency to drop a bit on its own and my model is catching in the back when I try to get it all the way up, but I'm still glad I have a wider base.



  • Verified Buyer

    wonderful (06 July 2018)

    Rose gold is the hot new color and this mirror cardstock is my favorite way to get it on cards. It makes wonderful feminine cards and the shine make each card look more "expensive". I like the fact that I can get just five sheets at a time and the price per sheet is very reasonable.



  • Verified Buyer

    adorable (06 July 2018)

    These are just the cutest little mice. They work for several occasions and are actually quite easy to color.. Love Penny black artistry.



  • Verified Buyer

    flexible die (06 July 2018)

    This poinsettia is a good size for cardmaking. It is small enough to tuck in beside other images without taking over the design. The uneven sizes of petals gives a more realistic look. If you want larger of smaller flowers you can later just one size on itself and still have a good looking poinsettia.



  • Verified Buyer

    amazing (22 June 2018)

    I bought this stencil to make backgrounds for my Christmas characters. As is always the case, Tim Holtz is an amazing designer. I just tried these out last night and was so impressed when I put the second layer over the first....the tree just came to life! It would be lovely on a serene landscape scene and was just precious behind my figure. I used a few lines of sparkle drops to simulate snow and it was my favorite part of the card, Makes me look like a real artist.



  • Verified Buyer

    beautiful (22 June 2018)

    Absolutely one of my favorite print papers. The design is so flexible. The colors are beautiful. I can make 4 or more cards from this. It provides a fantastic backdrop for shaped flowers. I always get compliments when I use this paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    script die (22 June 2018)

    I like the variety of words used in this set. However, I suspect they are intended to match a stamp as the words are thick and not clearly legible. I had a hard time reading the words from the die so I labeled my set so I know what I am cutting.



  • Verified Buyer

    tiny flakes (22 June 2018)

    I find that I frequently need a small snowflake to complete a winter scene. These are small and fit nicely into tiny spaces or create larger "flurries" when grouped together. Nice clean cuts.



  • Verified Buyer

    love it (02 June 2016)

    I'm so glad is finally got this box. My daubers had been all over the place and I never knew which was which. I used stickers to label the box and now life is easier.



  • Verified Buyer

    two tones in one (02 June 2016)

    This color is somewhere between silver and gold and can look like either one depending on the paper you are using. I like it!



  • Verified Buyer

    versital (02 June 2016)

    so glad I added this ink. It creates new effects with all my other distress colors. I "paint" with mine. Now I can make pastels and lighten some areas or add snowy effects etc. great item



  • Verified Buyer

    apple blossom (24 May 2016)

    This is a nice focal stamp. The size shows well. The only drawback is that one or two spots are hard to see where to color because of the detail, but it still looks great when done.



  • Verified Buyer

    cherry blossom (24 May 2016)

    this is a beautiful and graceful shape on a card. It flows well to carry the eye around your design.



  • Verified Buyer

    flowing floral (24 May 2016)

    This stamp was a little smaller than I would have liked but the design is very pretty and works for many applications



  • Verified Buyer

    columbine (24 May 2016)

    This is a nice sized stamp. I make 5x7 cards and it works well for that. I'm anxious to try it in several colors, but especially nice for Colorado state flower.



  • Verified Buyer

    seedless preserves ink (24 May 2016)

    This is my favorite purple. It is in the red-purple range, more like most purple flowers.



  • Verified Buyer

    peacock feathers ink (24 May 2016)

    This is a great color. In the teal range it runs slightly to the green



  • Verified Buyer

    birthday die (26 April 2016)

    This is a sizable die. It would be more of a focal than an accent



  • Verified Buyer

    bottle surprise (26 April 2016)

    I was a bit taken back by the fact that there is no top under the lid. I won't be able to use it until I find a dispenser bottle or tip for it.



  • Verified Buyer

    elegant butterfly (26 April 2016)

    Very pretty shape. big enough to be a main focal even on 5x 6.5 card.
    I used the negative as a shaker card too. very pretty



  • Verified Buyer

    scroll backdrop (13 April 2016)

    a lovely graceful background for so many cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    essential tool (13 April 2016)

    I adore these for handling small items on my cards, much better than tweezers. I have used another brand previously and often the adhesive stopped coming out of the tip rendering them useless. So far the Silhouette is working better. There is no means of controlling the advancing of the adhesive manually. One must count on the tool to do so by itself.



  • Verified Buyer

    depends what you are looking for (13 April 2016)

    I did not notice on ordering that these are phrases connected at the bottom or sides to be used inside frames. The words are so useful, but unless you want to used them under framework, they are difficult to cut out and use on their own.



  • Verified Buyer

    lovely (13 April 2016)

    This is one of the prettiest paper packs I have ever purchased. The colors range in pastel and springy prints that I have had such trouble finding any where else. I've only had it a few days and already used several pages. As a florist they are right up my alley and just make me happy. I like every single print in the pack. A nice substantial weight paper, lighter than cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    script wording (25 March 2016)

    fairly good sized. Most useful as "all purpose" phrases which is nice



  • Verified Buyer

    mini (25 March 2016)

    not very large. Certainly not useful as a focal, but perhaps intended as an accent



  • Verified Buyer

    unique die design (25 March 2016)

    Each of the three dies is intended as a negative aperture on the paper. This is unusual to any other die I have. The pieces that cut from the swirl also have some use as accents. Obviously aimed at mixed media but probably interesting to any paper crafting mode.



  • Verified Buyer

    classic (25 March 2016)

    Very pretty accent. It cuts easily and cleanly



  • Verified Buyer

    beautiful (25 March 2016)

    I was surprised to find this was actually 4 dies. Each of the two designs makes an openwork butterfly with a matching solid shadow that will emboss to fit inside it's counterpart. Lots of possibilities with this one!



  • Verified Buyer

    wellies (25 March 2016)

    I had thought to use these with some character stamps but they are too big. I was afraid of that when I ordered but I think they will still make cute designs in other settings



  • Verified Buyer

    skinny rectangles (25 March 2016)

    although I believe there will be uses for these, they turned out to be very long and narrow and so far they have not fit my cardmaking needs. Perhaps for scrapbooking...



  • Verified Buyer

    Awsome! (25 March 2016)

    nice script..good looking