LAST CHANCE! Tim Holtz Up to 50% OFF + 3 FREE Gifts! | Details Here.
×

Chickenmom's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Many Uses (24 November 2021)

    I never had the intention to use this paper for skin tones, so I'm happy with what I have gotten. I have two 4 year old granddaughters, and I made leggings and dresses for them, and will upload the results at another time. I'll probably have dresses in this print too. Next, I intend to use the paper for my ancestor pages. I think this paper is perfect to use on the photo back, and the the information I print up.
    And, I forgot to mention the paper is of excellent in weight!



  • Verified Buyer

    Finally! (30 May 2021)

    I showed Nia to my little African American granddaughter, and she loved it! The closest I came to for my granddaughter's hair was to take the hair from my Party Girl doll.

    Also, I don't usually buy the paper pads to with the dolls, but this doll will look adorable with the paper from the Frayed Denim Collection 6x 6.

    And, because I want to make many doll clothes using the Frayed Collection, I decided to buy the Skin Tones paper too!

    The weight is really good-just what you'd expect. The paper colors as as the appear on line.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Except for..... (08 May 2021)

    It appears everyone loves the combo packs, and I do too except for the 9 pocket inserts. I had a hard time opening the inserts, so
    maybe it's just me? I gave this product only 4 stars because of the
    difficulty I had opening them. I'd still recommend this product to
    my friends.



  • Verified Buyer

    Get the 13 x 13 (04 April 2021)

    I waited and waited for these to come back in stock! Since these are a
    Scrapbook.com product, you won't find them anywhere else. These are also a wonder birthday gift for the scrap book or card maker friend!



  • Verified Buyer

    A Mat Finish (14 March 2021)

    These have a mat type finish, only the outside of the sticker book looks shinny. The dull look still looks good on pages, because of the vintage theme of this line. I didn't give 5 stars because of how hard it is to get the stickers off their pages! Maybe it's just me.....



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy Brads! (14 March 2021)

    These stick and are hard to get off, I know because I tried to get one off to move it! So they're great in the sticky department! The colors are true to how they look on this site-no surprises there.



  • Verified Buyer

    Note the Size! (08 March 2021)

    These little frames are a must for your two page layouts, but pay
    attention to the sizes. For the project I'm working on now, I'm
    using 6 x 8 pages for a flip book and two binders. Of the six frames,
    I can use only two frames for my 6 x 8 projects. This is fine with me,
    because later I'll be working with the 12 x 12 size layouts.

    If you go to https://www.simplestories.com/blogs/news/live-your-dreams-by-dorymar-perez you'll see how they altered some frames to fit the page. Good ideas!



  • Verified Buyer

    A Sweet Girl! (26 February 2021)

    I really love the Julie Nutting dolls, and this garden theme is one of
    my favorites! The one thing I wish is that the hat was separate. Now
    I'll need to tape around it and hope for the best. Even with that, I
    still gave this 5 stars-this is a one of a kind!



  • Verified Buyer

    Water Marks? No Problem! (26 February 2021)

    Personally, I think the water marks look goes with the cottage theme. So take a look at the whole line, before you decide if you want the paper or not! If you do buy the paper, remember there are six
    sheets of paper-buy accordingly.



  • Verified Buyer

    Unique Banners (19 February 2021)

    Every single time Simple Stories comes out with a banner, I get at
    least two of them. They work really well when you have one picture, and need something to make the page pop!



  • Verified Buyer

    Just the Right Size (13 February 2021)

    I wanted a trimmer to use for smaller items, or to take along with
    me to events (post virus). The trimmer I have for smaller items
    I just didn't like. I use a lot of Tim's products, and this trimmer
    didn't let me down. It has the same excellence as all his products,
    and you won't be sorry if you get this trimmer!



  • Verified Buyer

    Soooo Cute! (12 February 2021)

    Colors vivid, flowers so cute and I didn't buy enough! Out of stock
    now, notification alert now!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Colors! (05 February 2021)

    I bought this sticker page last year, and I'm glad it's still available! With
    these stickers, I was able to use about 90% of the page. They make
    great page fillers for scrapbooking!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome Paper!!! (28 January 2021)

    I bought 2 of these right away, because they looked so unique. When they arrived, I just couldn't believe how wood like they appeared. My husband came and looked, then proceeded to look at each page. Never ever has he showed so much interest in paper in the last 20 years!
    Of course Reminisce paper has a good weight, and great feel to it!



  • Verified Buyer

    So Cool! (26 January 2021)

    The color is exactly as you see it, and is a wonderful girly color!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Paper! (26 January 2021)

    After I got the paper, I loved them so much I bought more in
    another order! The paper weight is sturdy, the colors amazing!



  • Verified Buyer

    Give Them a Try! (26 January 2021)

    I only need one pack for the several projects I'm working on. But,
    I'm glad I bought them! I ended up loving the 2 x 2's for very small
    pictures and small papers that I'd never been able to fit into a scrap
    page. I wouldn't hesitate to buy these again for other projects!



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to Use! (26 January 2021)

    The color is just want I wanted for my soon to be 4 year old
    granddaughter! And these flipbooks are so easy and fast to
    use! They're such a good price I've ordered several in the
    last few months!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the Color! (26 January 2021)

    The color is just what I wanted for my soon to be 4 year old
    granddaughter! And these flipbooks are so easy and fast to
    use!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Price! (12 January 2021)

    I've ordered several refills as my flip book projects multiple! The
    mistake I made, was not ordering enough and now they're out of
    stock! When they come back in stock, I'm ordering 10!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Paper On Both Sides! (09 January 2021)

    I bought this paper to use in the Valentine flip book, but will have
    enough left over from the 6 x 8 flip book for other ideas!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cool Paper (09 January 2021)

    I LOVE this paper so much, that I ordered it in 5 different colors! It'll
    be for use in my 6 x 8 flip books and 12 x 12 albums.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cool Paper (09 January 2021)

    I LOVE this paper so much, that I ordered it in 5 different colors! It'll
    be for use in my 6 x 8 flip books and 12 x 12 albums.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cool Paper (09 January 2021)

    I LOVE this paper so much, that I ordered it in 5 different colors! It'll
    be for use in my 6 x 8 flip books and 12 x 12 albums.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cool Paper (09 January 2021)

    I LOVE this paper so much, that I ordered it in 5 different colors! It'll
    be for use in my 6 x 8 flip books and 12 x 12 albums.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cool Paper (09 January 2021)

    I LOVE this paper so much, that I ordered it in 5 different colors! It'll
    be for use in my 6 x 8 flip books and 12 x 12 albums.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not My Favorite (09 January 2021)

    For me, this paper was a disappointment. I was going thru and
    ordering a lot of paper and didn't notice the back. And, I didn't
    think it thru about using it in a flip book 6 x 8, but a 12 x 12 would
    be fine. In my opinion, this paper wouldn't hold up for card making.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cool Birthday Paper! (09 January 2021)

    Nice paper weight, great design on both sides! I decided I'm making
    a birthday flip book for my soon to be 4 year old granddaughters.
    I've ordered more from this collection!



  • Verified Buyer

    You Need This! (09 January 2021)

    If you have lot's of pictures printed out like I do, then you need
    this photo storage case! I was sorting photo's and placing them
    in plastic baggies. This case is so much better! And I just looked,
    they're still on sale for 1.59 each, such a deal!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love, Love, Love It! (04 January 2021)

    I didn't order the whole set, but picked the papers I thought I'd use
    the most. I'll be making scrapbook albums for my granddaughters
    that will be 4 this March/April. I had a collection of birthday papers
    and stickers that I like so much I thought I'd use. Saw this paper and
    gave the other birthday stuff away!

    Don't miss out on this paper, I'm sure some of it will sell out!



  • Verified Buyer

    Saves Time (04 January 2021)

    Love that I can save sometime looking for paper and cutting it out!
    The only color that I don't love it the first green on the right. It's a
    very, very bright lime green! Not sure that I'll ever use it, but the
    other colors and convenience, make up for that color!



  • Verified Buyer

    What Would Be Better (03 January 2021)

    I love everything about these flip books, EXCEPT the inserts/refills!
    Wish they were all were identical!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Paper! (29 December 2020)

    This paper is everything it said it was. However, I only ordered the
    one sheet, it was all I needed.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Better Way (29 December 2020)

    For years I was using a wood storage system my husband made me. My friends liked it so much, he made them the same thing.
    But I half to admit, it was taking up too much room, and wasn't "pretty." When I saw all the Scrapbook Stackable Storage on sale for for 50% off, I sent for one. Why had I waited so long to get one of these? I liked it so much, I ordered another one, then in my
    last order, I got the last one that will fit into my cabinet! The best news? Now I can get the Stickles Glitter Glues that I've wanted to add to my collection, and they look very pretty in their new
    storage case!
    PS-as of Tuesday morning, they are still on SALE!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love - Julie Nutting Dolls! (20 November 2020)

    I just ordered three more dolls today! I've so many ideas for them!
    One thing I do for my almost 4 year old granddaughters, is I make
    them large tags to hang on their doorknobs. They love them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Soooo Cute! (20 November 2020)

    This was another why didn't I guy 2 packs to begin with! I've already
    started using the small dots for the Disney Flip or Snap book. I
    bought the paper because of the little dots...



  • Verified Buyer

    very Cute Lights (20 November 2020)

    I was looking for just the right stamp with Christmas lights, and this
    stamp didn't disappoint! Can't go wrong with Honey Bee!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Page Fillers! (20 November 2020)

    When you need just a little something to fill a page, and don't want
    to use anymore stickers, these are great to have!



  • Verified Buyer

    Don't Miss Out! (20 November 2020)

    I ordered 2 Flipbooks for my almost 4 year old granddaughters. When
    I send the family albums to their family, the girl's each say it's their
    album! These pages will be very easy for the girls to slide their
    pictures into them. I also bought the Disney Flipbook for the same
    reason. And if you haven't guessed it already, I'm training the girls
    to be future scrapbookers!

    More on the product, when the books arrived, I could see I should've ordered some refills in the first place! These Flipbooks are very easy to add the refill pages to them, not like a scrapbook you add refills to!



  • Verified Buyer

    Clean Stamps! (20 November 2020)

    When this product arrived, I was able to use it right away. I couldn't
    believe how easily the ink was removed! Just use as directed, and
    you'll see what I mean!



  • Verified Buyer

    Vintage Look (09 June 2020)

    I liked the Lady Like Collection for my pictures that needed a vintage look.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Stamp (09 June 2020)

    I just used the biggest butterfly in a project and it came out with crisp, clean lines. The paper I used for this project had handwriting on it, and it gave the butterfly a vintage look.



  • Verified Buyer

    Check Out the Back! (07 June 2020)

    I bought this paper for the back side, as I bought a lot of paper from this
    collection, and I'll be using it for photo backing.



  • Verified Buyer

    It's All About the Stars! (07 June 2020)

    I bought this paper only because I wanted the stars, and they're perfect.
    If you're a fan of stars, add these to your collection, you won't be sorry!



  • Verified Buyer

    Bees or Flies? (07 June 2020)

    I'm sorry, but I can't give this paper a 5 star. I'd bought this paper for
    myself, and a friend who loves, loves, loves bees, and she was not loving
    this paper. Usually love Photo Play Paper,but these bees remind me of
    flies, masquerading as bees! On the other hand, if you're a fan of yellow,
    the honey comb is a good bet, it is perfect.

    I still managed to use the paper for a mini album for my 3 year old grand-
    daughters. I learned how to make the album on this site, using their free
    video class!






  • Verified Buyer

    Bees (25 May 2020)

    I thought these bees looked cute, and when seeing these I just have to have
    more of this paper! If you like bees, you can't go wrong with this paper!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful Hearts (25 May 2020)

    I had a template and a punch with hearts, these fit in nicely with that group.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Stamp (25 May 2020)

    I don't care for feathers, but I loved the rest of the stamp! So what to do?
    I'll be cutting away the feather area on down. I've bought several stamps
    lately, and this one is my favorite, minus the feathers!



  • Verified Buyer

    Big Bees (21 May 2020)

    Larger than they look online. Not as cute as other bee papers. I'm cutting
    out the bees to give my 3 year old granddaughters to use as art projects
    since I won't be using them!



  • Verified Buyer

    More Colors (20 January 2020)

    These colors are great for your sprinkles collections! They match not only
    my doodlebug papers, but a lot of others too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Tiny (20 January 2020)

    I really love these little hearts, and already used them on a page for my
    granddaughter. However, I do have some fibro/arthritis issues, and it was hard
    for me to pick them up. I still think they are just too cute to pass up!



  • Verified Buyer

    Many Uses (03 December 2019)

    I've bought this paper before and loved it, so I bought it again! I bought
    four sheets, and next time I order, I'm going to get more. I won't want to
    run out again.

    The weight is very good, and the paper is smooth. Even though it's fall,
    this paper is great for outdoor pictures of my granddaughter. Also, I think
    I use it for a shabby chic project



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Deal (03 December 2019)

    Who doesn't love a great deal? Figuring in shipping, I saved about 3.00
    difference than Amazon! I stocked up!



  • Verified Buyer

    Goes With Most Fall (22 October 2019)

    Great feel to the paper, color true to what you see on line. I purchased this
    paper to go with the Autumn Splendor Collection - 12 x 12 Collector's Essential Kit. This paper also will work with the Echo Park - Fall is in the Air Collection - 12 x 12 Collection (which is out of stock right now).




  • Verified Buyer

    Sweet Sweet Pea (21 October 2019)

    This is Carta Bella Paper, so of course the quality is good, but when I got the
    paper, if possible, it looked even sweeter! I bought a total of 3 sheets of this
    paper. I want to use some of the sweet cards to go with the scrap layouts!




  • Verified Buyer

    Doodlebug Bubblegum (24 September 2019)

    The paper weight is great for scrapbooking or card making. The color is
    true to what see here on the site. I'm going to use this paper for my scrap
    page for a toddler. I would buy this again.



  • Verified Buyer

    BoBunny - Constitution (24 September 2019)

    The paper weight is great for scrapbooking or card making. The color is
    true to what see here on the site. I would buy this again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stickers with Glitter Accents (30 July 2019)

    The glitter looks way better when you see it yourself! I'm glad I got it....



  • Verified Buyer

    Boulevard d'Amour-Roses (30 July 2019)

    I was looking for paper that has roses, but paper without pink in it. The
    flowers are beautiful, and the other side a color of blue I didn't have. I
    ordered 3 sheets of paper, and glad that I did!



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty Unicorns (16 July 2019)

    Vibrant colors, good feel to the paper. I was very happy to be able to get a
    few papers instead of the whole pad!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very Cute Fairy Garden! (16 July 2019)

    The colors are vibrant, and look as great at home as they do on the screen!



  • Verified Buyer

    Hawaiian Palm on Wood (15 July 2019)

    Same review as The Beach.

    Hawaii Collection - The Beach
    Just got it today. Although this paper is a single sided paper, it is very
    much worth the price. The overall quality is excellent, get it while it's
    on sale!



  • Verified Buyer

    Hawaiian Beach (15 July 2019)

    Same review as The Beach.

    Hawaii Collection - The Beach
    Just got it today. Although this paper is a single sided paper, it is very
    much worth the price. The overall quality is excellent, get it while it's
    on sale!



  • Verified Buyer

    Hawaii Collection - The Beach (15 July 2019)

    Just got it today. Although this paper is a single sided paper, it is very
    much worth the price. The overall quality is excellent, get it while it's
    on sale!



  • Verified Buyer

    Dots and Stripes (15 July 2019)

    I just got this paper today. Great feel. Bought it for some bigger dots
    then the usual swiss dots. Stripes give a great contrast!



  • Verified Buyer

    Swiss Dot (15 July 2019)

    I just got this paper and can't wait to use it! The paper has a great feel to
    it. I tried to save a little money and bought other "value" swiss dot paper.
    It's not a value if you have to trash it. Spend a little more to get real value!



  • Verified Buyer

    Prima - Iron Orchid Designs Stamps (15 May 2019)

    I just received the stamps, and even my husband was impressed! The
    reviewer shanna.shands is correct about being "careful when pulling the acetate off." Use caution!



  • Verified Buyer

    Echo Park Magical Stickers (12 April 2019)

    There will be several albums I'll be working on with a Disney theme. I
    ordered 4 12 x 12 sheets of these stickers, and wish now I had ordered
    more! The colors are as vibrant when you see receive them as they
    are on line.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Stickers! (27 April 2018)

    Color wise, what you see is what you get.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Sticker Page.... (27 April 2018)

    Color wise, what you see is what you get.



  • Verified Buyer

    Ordering More But.... (27 April 2018)

    The colors are a little off. For example, CHASING THE endless summer, looks
    brighter on line. Still, I'm going to order another sheet.



  • Verified Buyer

    Should've Ordered More.... (27 April 2018)

    I like it, and the colors match what's shown on line. The only reason I
    didn't order two papers was because I couldn't see all the sentiments.
    Maybe it's just me and everyone else knows how to see all of the paper?
    If this isn't out of stock, I'll put a request for this paper in my next order.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Color Match (27 April 2018)

    What you see is what you get!



  • Verified Buyer

    Good Color Match.... (27 April 2018)

    I was a little concerned when I bought this paper that it would look too
    washed out, and it doesn't! I've collected several butterfly papers from
    this site, and this is one of my favorites. The only reason I won't be
    buying it again, is because of the NUMBER of papers I've managed to
    collect!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love, Love IT! (27 April 2018)

    Good and true color match to the online picture. Wonderful colors, one of
    the best butterfly papers I've bought from Scrapbook.com!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Color Match (27 April 2018)

    The color of this paper exactly matches what the online color shows. Great
    feel of texture.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the feel of this paper but..... (27 April 2018)

    The color on line looks pinker then the paper I received. I had to look at
    the name on the paper itself, as I didn't think I had Chablis paper in hand.
    However, I do intend to buy this paper again as I just love the color I got
    and just hope that the paper I receive the next time will match!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not What I Expected (27 April 2018)

    Let me start by saying I do like this paper, but what I didn't expect was the
    back round on these papers not being as white as they looked online: Live
    good Life, let's gather together hand HANDMADE HOT COCOA.
    The two bunnies with a heart between them is very cute, but I won't be
    buying this paper again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Kaisercraft - Miss Betty Collection - Collectables - Die Cut Cardstock Pieces (26 February 2018)

    This is my second order for this particular item. I'm still working on our daughter's wedding albums, and I used the roses, butterflies two of the sentiments.
    You really can't see them, but there are several doilies, and I'll be using those in my ancestor albums.
    I have no use for the scissors or little sewing machines, but I do know people who will use them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Prima - Amelia Rose Collection-I Bought Almost All (20 February 2018)

    I bought nearly all of it...And it all looks high end!
    1. 12 x 12 Paper Pad ....I should've ordered some single sheets too! Good feel
    to the paper and I'm using it for our daughter's wedding album.
    2. Chipboard Stickers with Foil Accents ....wish there were more butterflies.
    3. Cardstock Stickers with Foil Accents ....I like the first two sheets the best.
    4. Ephemera with Foil Accents ....LOVE IT!
    5. Words and Quotes...A little out of my comfort zone for the design, but I'm using them.
    6. Self Adhesive Jewels ...A fresh look for jewels!



  • Verified Buyer

    Kaisercraft - P.S. I Love You Collection (19 February 2018)

    There are 200 + pages in my daughters album, and I've kept the theme of some kind of rose and hydrangea through out.

    I ordered the stickers and 4 sheets of the - You will forever be my Always - paper, for my daughter's wedding album. I've used several of the word stickers,
    but to me, unless I backed them, they didn't look quite as good as I thought they would. However, the choice of words are excellent, and I'd still buy them again if I had need of them!

    I also used Prima Amelia Rose stickers to round out this project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Provincial Collection and (09 February 2018)

    I love this collection for our daughter's wedding picture, and just got done ordering 4 more papers! The paper has a great feel to it....My suggestion is to order a few extra papers for your project, you won't be sorry!

    Also ordered the two sticker sheets that go with the Provincial Collection....
    Chickenmom



  • Verified Buyer

    Take A Hike! (26 December 2017)

    I love this paper, and just ordered two more sheets....I wish I would've ordered more in the first place! This paper has a nice weight to it, and the squares sheet is what I'll be using for our trip to Glacier Park.
    Carol



  • Verified Buyer

    Burlap and Lace Paper Collection (08 November 2017)

    When my order arrived with several products, everything was in perfect condition.

    I first ordered the Burlap and Lace Collection in a mat stack, I loved, loved,
    loved it! When I had a chance to order my very favorites, it was like I'd
    gone to scrap paper heaven. The paper is smooth, the designs are sharp,
    and I consider the papers a must have for anyone loving burlap and lace!

    A warning, this paper has been out of stock before. If you're going to
    be working on a project that you want to finish in a timely manner,
    I'd order now, while it's still in stock!

    Carol
    A sometimes card maker, but most of the time, a scrap lady.