Card Making Sale Going On NOW! | Details Here.
×

Sarah Richards's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Surprisingly Sticky! (05 February 2020)

    Sometimes I have a difficult time getting the backing off of double sided adhesive, but these ones were pretty easy to peel off.... AND THEY WERE SURPRISINGLY STICKY! I also love that these come in squares. I have used the round ones a lot, but the squares are becoming my new favorites :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Clear, Durable, Will Buy Again (05 February 2020)

    The title says it all - these are nice and clear, very durable, and fit in a few different albums I have. I will definitely be buying these again. Worth WAY more than what they cost, in my opinion.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Much Sparkle (05 February 2020)

    I LOVE this glitter brush marker. I have used Wink of Stella before, but when Scrapbook.com started offering this one at a lower price, I decided to try it out. It has SO MUCH SHIMMER to it and is easy to set up and start using :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for Use With Freestyle Pens :) (22 August 2019)

    I bought the Freestyle Pens from We R and I LOVE them. This mat isn't only really pretty, but it's really useful to hold my foil down when I am adding foiling with the Freestyle Pens!

    The magnets are stronger than I thought they would be and it's super easy to smooth the foil out with them. Plus, when you accidentally bump the magnets (like clumsy-me usually does), they don't wriggle or move :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Exactly What I Hoped it Would Be and MORE! (20 August 2019)

    I am so pleasantly surprised by this tool.

    I really wanted the Foil Quill, but do not have an electronic die cutting machine. Now... it doesn't matter!

    This pen is lightweight, easy to hold, and you don't have to press down really hard for the foil to transfer (I like to woodburn and that's my biggest complaint about wood burning tools!).

    You can draw or stamp on the foil then trace/outline the designs in foil - or free hand. I am SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS.



  • Verified Buyer

    Prettier in Person! (28 March 2019)

    This album is prettier than I thought it would be (I don't know how that is possible when it's obviously shiny gold, but it truly is!).

    I am thrilled at how sturdy it is. It's also very functionally sound - easy open binder rings, no creaks or areas that are too stiff or too loose. Everything is just right :) the Goldilocks of albums!



  • Verified Buyer

    BEST ADHESIVE EVER (07 March 2019)

    This adhesive is SUPER sticky and very easy to use.

    Because it is SO sticky, I usually place whatever it is I am adhering (a piece of ephemera for example) on the unpeeled sheet and trace around it for the size I want the adhesive to be, then I cut the adhesive sheet into that shape. Once it's cut, then I peel. This is when hand cutting.

    You can also run it through a die cutting machine to get the perfect adhesive shape for your cut outs! SO COOL.

    I will never go back to life before these adhesive sheets!



  • Local Market Feel (28 January 2019)

    I love that these have a "local market" look to them - the text is so fun and the different sizes in the pack were perfect for a pocket page album I made for my sister for Christmas :) I slipped some in, glued some to pages, and even used a few for little tags!



  • Unlimited Flowers? Yes Please! (08 November 2018)

    I LOVE this die because I am a huge fan of floral embellishments. I go through them fairly quickly, so it's nice to have this die on hand to create an endless supply of flowers in different colors! Would recommend this to all embellishment lovers!



  • Great Blank Cards! (16 October 2018)

    Finally!! It's difficult to find sturdy white card bases to decorate and have fun with - these have saved my life! I love to make cards, but I'm much more interested in the decorating, not the card-base making. Plus, this pack comes with sturdy envelopes too so you have everything you need! A blank canvas for your imagination :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Fits Perfectly with Coordinating Cards (16 October 2018)

    These fit perfectly to the Neenah Solar White blank cards that Scrapbook.com offers - I don't have a bone folder and I despise measuring/trimming cardstock, so these pre-made bases and envelopes save me so much frustration. I get to spend more time doing the part I actually like - the decorating!



  • Verified Buyer

    Makes Every Day Feel Special (16 October 2018)

    I love this letterboard because it's easy to use, SUPER fun to brainstorm what to put on it (gives me an excuse to pin quotes and phrases), and it makes every day feel special because I can leave thank-you notes to my Fiance, add "dinner menus" for special guests, or change it up for the holidays :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Lasts a Long Time! (16 October 2018)

    I use these to outline drawings I create and fill in large spaces in black - this markers lasts way longer than other black markers I have tried and once the ink does start to run out, it fades out gradually, versus just "not working one day." If you like drawing, get one or 5!



  • Perfect for DIY Party Signs! (16 October 2018)

    I purchased these to make "faux" chalkboard signs for a party and they were PERFECT. I used a creamy white crayon to write different things (Photo Booth, Waffles, Etc.) then propped them up to stand on their own as table signs by hole-punching (whit a Crop-a-dile) holes along the top edge and tying two chipboard pieces together with twine. I got SO many compliments on them and people were blown away it wasn't actually chalkboard!



  • Changed My Mind!! (16 October 2018)

    I studied art in college, so I am really interested in blending color and creating ombre effects, faded gradients, etc. on my cards and in my traveler's notebooks. I always just "got by" or "made do" without these... I AM SO GLAD I TRIED THESE. Not only is it awesome to not have to clean a blending tool each time I use it (I just reuse the same colored dauber for each ink/paint I have), but it's so much fun watching the color swirl and blend. It feels like finger painting (the novelty and control), but I don't ruin my nails ;) Saves so much time!



  • Verified Buyer

    Sticky & Easy to Use! (31 May 2018)

    This adhesive is super sticky AND nice and thin, making it perfect for those who love ornate details (ME!!!)! I love all of the features of it - like its heat resistance and permanent nature! Plus, it's easy to peel, which is nice because I get frustrated when adhesives are difficult to detach from their backings. WIN!



  • Verified Buyer

    Doodle Heaven! (30 March 2018)

    The paper in this is thick and off-white - it's so perfect for all of my doodles, even watercolors! I LOVE it because it sits down flat when I open any page, instead of continuing wanting to pop up and close like some other sketchbooks might. PLUS, there are adorable pockets on the inside to hold little souvenirs. So cute and will buy again :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Favorite Gel Pens (30 March 2018)

    These are my favorite gel pens ever. This is the fourth box I have purchased - and actually for my 6-year old niece because now they are HER favorite gel pens ever too! They are beautifully colored and last awhile. One note: in the beginning they need to be shaken a lot (by hand), after that, they run smooth!



  • Verified Buyer

    Finally Organized! (30 March 2018)

    Ok, I'm a bit ephemera obsessed... My organizational solution before this box was to throw them all in a bag and hope I found what I needed... THIS HAS CHANGED MY LIFE. Now I am sorting all my ephemera by color, holiday, phrase/no-phrase, etc. I'm a happy camper and will probably get more!



  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE THIS. (30 March 2018)

    This Traveler's Notebook is SO shiny. The inside is an off-white and softer than I thought it would be. It doesn't fit a ton of inserts, but that doesn't bother me.

    It's PERFECT to slip into my bag and take on the go and it's so shiny, I can always find it and it always makes me happy! If I could, I'd order 100!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Warm Glow - Just What I Needed (02 November 2017)

    These string lights are battery operated and lightweight enough to use with a chipboard album I created. They're a beautiful, warm glow and it's just what I needed for a baby-book project I created!



  • Verified Buyer

    MAGIC (13 September 2017)

    As a watercolorist, I am used to leaving the "white areas" (highlights) untouched for the entirety of the painting to keep the highlights (working backwards). I've recently started doing some gel-pen/marker drawings and leaving the white areas doesn't work quite the same way. I wanted to have gorgeous white highlights and accents to make a few features pop and this pen did the trick!
    So, I bought 3 more LOL!
    If you want some little touches of white on top of marker, this pen is awesome! GET IT!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    SMILES (08 May 2017)

    These make me happy every time I see them :) they are colorful and cheery. Would definitely recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Cute. (08 May 2017)

    These just couldn't be any cuter. Would Recommend!



  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE CLEAR SCRAPS ALBUMS (08 May 2017)

    Another Clear Scraps album that I couldn't be happier with. They're durable and strong and I'm obsessed with making albums with them. They hold all my weighty embellishments :) Plus they just look neat.



  • Verified Buyer

    Prettier than expected (08 May 2017)

    I was a little worried that these would look a bit kiddish or something like that, but they are very beautiful and look so sophisticated! I just made a mini album with them and will post pictures soon.



  • Verified Buyer

    SHINY! (08 May 2017)

    I love all things shiny and the photos do not do these thickers justice! They are so sparkly. I love them :)



  • Verified Buyer

    Now I Need More... (06 April 2017)

    There is only one problem with these tassels, and that's that I love them so much. I got this one for my planner, but I love it so much, I put it on my purse so I could see it more. Now I actually need one for my planner. And my car keys. LOL



  • Verified Buyer

    Obsessed (06 April 2017)

    Anyone who knows me, knows I am obsessed with self adhering sequins. I will buy these. Then continue to buy them. And buy them some more... then some more......



  • Verified Buyer

    Nothing But Good! (06 April 2017)

    How can you go wrong with Dear Lizzy? The designs are great, it was in perfect condition, and I couldn't be happier.



  • Verified Buyer

    Flexible and Lovely! (06 April 2017)

    I really like how these stickers FEEL. They feel very flexible and smooth, and the designs are just beautiful.



  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE these kits. ALL OF THEM!! (02 February 2017)

    I'm obsessed with these adorable 28 Lilac Lane Kits. If I could, I'd get them all. They're like little treasure boxes. Definitely recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Sophisticated! (02 February 2017)

    These stickers look so posh- they're high quality and I love how they look on my layouts!