Our Christmas in July Celebration is Going On NOW
6 Favorite Holiday Brands 10% OFF or MORE + FREE GIFT! Details Here.
×

Furgie's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to use - punches 6 holes at once (11 March 2021)

    I punched holes for an A5 planner page. It punches fine, but it will not punch more than a couple of pages at most, depending on thickness.. I am disappointed that it does not line up with the Carpe Diem paper, however it lines up with basic generic A5 paper. It is very easy to use and set to your preferred size. Punches six holes at once so you do not have to flip your paper over.



  • These are just ok (09 February 2021)

    I bought these at regular price. Wait for the sale price if want to try them. The colors are pretty. However, each dot I made, there was always a little point to the end. They do not level out to a round or flat circle as other brands do. They do dry hard and stay put, which is a plus. I just think I will stick with my other brands. I wanted to give them a try and I am glad I did, just would not purchase again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to use, adds nice touch (09 February 2021)

    These add a nice touch to a project. Very simple to use. I just poked a hole with the brad itself, then pushed it through and spread the back. Very small, adds texture but not a lot of bulk.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lines very thin - makers name included with one stamp (29 November 2020)

    It took quite a bit to get a strong stamp line. The outlines are very thin and it takes work to not get ink on non image part. There is a lot of plastic outline around stamps, makes it hard to get clean image. Once accomplished I noticed that the makers name was included with the small cat stamp. I have never experienced that before and did not appreciate it. If I purchase a stamp set. Make it my own by adding colors, textures etc., I do not want the makers name imprinted along with the image. I could have just bought a jpg online and printed. I have it 2 stars because it is cute.



  • Verified Buyer

    Difficult to put together (23 November 2020)

    I found with this giraffe, it did not achieve desired effect for me. If I used too thin paper, it just tore. Too thick and doesnít crease. The head is very narrow, so it sort of stayed closed. It has to go on inside of card just right. No instructions included! At least now there is a video showing how to fold. But again, the giraffe was very finicky. I would not purchase this again. And I love giraffes!



  • Verified Buyer

    Terrible design flaws (16 November 2020)

    I will probably give this away. Cuts fine. However the sides that normally go on outside have to go inside in order for it to match up, as the middle part buckles with sides on outside. Main flaw is the flap that is supposed to tuck into notch. It barely and I mean barely reaches the notch. Pops out if you put a gift card in. They should have moved notch up or longer flap. Not worth the money or hassle. I am disappointed as I love their stamps!

    Update: when I posted this review the video in description was not available. I did not realize you needed to add something to the flap to get it to stay in notch. I wanted this as a stand alone gift card holder. I prefer not to add something to the flap, but if others wish to do that, then this die will be ok for them. I still plan to give it away.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lights are good; colors are not accurate (10 October 2020)

    Honestly, I like the lights but was disappointed in the colors. To me the purple is more of a blue tint. I love purple so was very disappointed. The Orange is more of a yellow tint. So if you are expecting purple and orange, be prepared to get more of a bluish tinged purple and a yellowish tinted orange. Also, I received one package that obviously was a return. The plastic had been pulled out and the battery compartment is broken. Someone returned and then I received.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful color, easy to use (26 July 2020)

    Just shake it a little, pull off cap, prime it by pushing down until ink flows to tip. I tried this on paper and plastic. Just takes a short time to dry and then itís permanent. Meaning I tried smearing it while fresh and it did smear. I waited a couple of minutes and it was set. Tried putting water on it and no running of ink.
    It has a chisel type tip, but when I wrote my name in cursive, it looked pretty. More for coloring, not writing, as it is wider than a writing tip. Again, itís a chisel tip. Will be great for coloring items of plastic or wood such as ornaments. I hope more colors are made available.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful mix - don't like the packaging (19 July 2020)

    I am rating this a four, even though I wouldn't purchase again. Very pretty, but please read following for issue. I purchased several of the Picket Fence sequin mixes (various colors) in one order. They arrived in a plastic cello bag that was open. Many of the sequin containers had spilled their contents into the open plastic bag, and therefore into the shipping box. All the containers were closed, which shows that the containers are not spill proof. It was a mess!

    I love the colors, but I would not purchase again unless the containers changed. I like that they are flat, but I would prefer something secure. There isn't a whole lot of the sequin mix either, for the price. Pretty, but not worth the mess or money.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect die if you have limited space (18 July 2020)

    I have a LOT of number dies, some metal, some Bigz, some Accucut. All different sizes and fonts. If I had seen this years ago, I would probably have less, as this is pretty ideal as far as storage. ONE die, all the numbers. In fact, I might just get rid of some of my other number dies now that I have this. With this die, you can take a sheet of 6x6 paper and cut all the numbers out at once, even multiple pieces of paper at a time, then store the numbers you don't need until future need arises. Sizzix Bigz dies cut through many mediums, making it ideal if you work with heat transfer vinyl or laminated paper.

    The size of the number 7 measuring highest and widest part is: 2 1/8" tall by 1" wide. The size of the entire die is: 5 1/2" by 6".



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful cheery colors - double sided (18 July 2020)

    I didn't pay attention to the double sided description, so when I turned the page, and saw they were, that was a great surprise. These are nice weight, not heavy, not thin; standard paper pad weight. Colors are vibrant without being bright. Many background types that will be perfect for cards. I would buy this again if needed more.



  • Verified Buyer

    So many uses, not just craft room (18 July 2020)

    I had no idea how useful this tool would be! From applying mediums, to picking up die cuts, using as a bone folder, scraping off craft mat, removing dried resin from craft mat, so many uses, and so easy to clean.



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent spray bottle - works perfect! (18 July 2020)

    I have purchased several of these bottles for various purposes. The spray comes out in a nice mist. It's a good size to hold. Great for water or adding inks to water. I even put water and a small amount of spray hand lotion into one of the bottles, so I could have a last minute small size hand lotion to carry with me.

    I was able to add 40 ml, up to where the thread starts at the narrow part of where the top part screws on. I would not recommend that amount if you needed to shake the bottle, as if in adding anything that needed to be mixed. 40 ml equals approx. 1.35 oz. It is approx. 1 1/4" diameter, and 4" tall from bottom of bottle to top of lid.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very small (17 July 2020)

    I purchased this along with other Covid/Quarantine items to make pages for kids scrapbooks to show this time in history. Since this didn't have a size listed, I purchased only one. It is very small. I would say about size of a square coaster? I do not have exact measurements to list right now. I thought it was a larger sign-like piece of scrap paper I could make into a wallhanging. I should have paid more attention to the words LASER CUT. I will find a use for this one, but I wouldn't purchase more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent for Scrapbook.com Hybrid ink pads! (14 May 2020)

    I purchased the entire set of the Scrapbook.com Hybrid ink pads, along with the reinkers. I originally placed them in a craft tote, but I really wanted them more accessible. I decided to splurge and purchase this item along with the inserts. I am glad I went with just one for starters as I learned what brands work with this and how they can be placed, and what brands needed inserts.

    So my first PortaInk Swivel traveler will be used strictly for my Scrapbook.com Hybrid ink pads. They fit perfectly in this carrier, and you can still see the color of the ink, which I love! I was worried I would have to make labels with colors for each of them, but I do not.

    I do not have every brand of ink pads out there, but I do have quite a few, which I will not list all here. However, to give you an idea... Ranger Archival ink, Versafine, and others fit in this perfectly, width wise. Meaning if you were reading the name, you would just pull out the ink pad and could read it without having to fully remove it from the carrier.

    Hero Arts, Lawn Fawn, Spellbinders and anything else over 3 7/8" will NOT fit width wise, however you could place them short end in front, going towards back. If that makes sense. If you do this and depending on brand, you might not need the inserts. Also, placing ink pads in this direction, you have extra space in the cubby hole, so you can stagger the ink pads and see the color better. In other words, every other ink pad can slide towards left or right. By placing the ink pads like this, they do stick out of the carrier. If that bothers you forgo the inserts.

    For now I'll keep my other brands/types where I have them, but I really like having my entire supply of the Scrapbook.com ink pads and reinkers all in one place.



  • Works with both the Birthday balloon and Easter set (10 April 2020)

    I purchased both the Easter Sentiment set as well as the Birthday balloon die set. This dome works with either set. The frames from both die sets fit a little tight over the dome, but it worked out fine. Makes a really cute birthday card! You can choose how you wish to add the dome. On top of your project, behind your project, so many choices. I made a birthday card and Easter card in the same week and put the dome on top of the paper with the frame around it, using colorful paper for the background. I know I will use this many times. It is on the larger side, so only one balloon on a card, unless you have a large card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really nice set - Can be used with the Birthday set too (10 April 2020)

    I purchased both this set and the balloon set, along with the domes for them. I was thrilled with the outcome of the outlines. Although, it was a very tight fit to use with the dome. The dome is just slightly too big for the frame, however, it turned out fine, with the one frame slightly pushing into the side of the dome. Hard to explain. I definitely love this set, as you can interchange it with the balloon set. Made for an adorable Easter card! I normally hesitate buying dies that entails also having to purchase extras like the domes. I always worry they will stop making the domes, and I will be left with the die. However, the die set would be fine even without the dome, which is why I decided to purchase it. Same with balloon set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really nice set - Can be used with the Easter set too (10 April 2020)

    I purchased both this set and the Easter sentiment set, along with the domes for them. I was thrilled with the outcome. Although, it was a very tight fit to use with the dome. The dome is just slightly too big for the frame, however, it turned out fine, with the frame slightly pushing into the side of the dome. Hard to explain. I definitely love this set, as you can interchange it with the Easter set. Made for an adorable birthday card! I normally hesitate buying dies that entails also having to purchase extras like the domes. I always worry they will stop making the domes, and I will be left with the die. However, the die set would be fine even without the dome, which is why I decided to purchase it. Same with Easter set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute but dull - hard to tell they are bears (10 April 2020)

    I purchased this for a bear themed card. I wouldn't purchase again. There isn't much color to them, but I do get they are bears. However, when put in a shaker card, they just don't stand out. It's not something I would purchase again, but then I don't have many times I would use it. If you want brown elements in your shaker card, with a spot of red, this is fine. Or mixed in with other elements. On their own, just not a lot of color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very colorful - great on own or mixed with other shaker elements (10 April 2020)

    I purchased a few of these, along with some of their other Shaker Elements. These are bright and cheery. It's a SMALL bottle, but it does go a long way. I mixed these with their Yellow Chicks, added it to the Sizzix egg dome, and it turned out really cute. I can see so many uses for this, I just love the colors. Just be careful when opening, as they tend to fall out of jar as you are using. I would definitely buy more of these.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for shaker cards (10 April 2020)

    Bright, colorful, perfect for shaker cards. Not sure if I would use this for other than Easter time. However, it might be cute for a baby card, or farm theme. It looks like a REALLY small jar, however a little goes a long way. I added them with other shaker elements and it made a nice contrast. Would buy again if I needed them for another project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Looks like real grass (28 February 2020)

    I purchased this, then purchased more. Looks like real grass. Excellent for baseball theme layouts for scrapbooks or cards. Also for golf or just nature. Paper is excellent quality. Nice smooth texture, colorful, not dull.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fell in love with this! (28 February 2020)

    So colorful, exactly as shown, great quality! As soon as I received this, I ordered more. There are many possibilities for this paper. Beach, sympathy, sky, colors. Will be very versatile!



  • Verified Buyer

    So elegant - high quality (23 February 2020)

    I had already given a black album to a bride that had black/gold as a theme and added some gold highlights to it. When I saw this, I knew I had to give her this second album. It's stunning! Will make a wonderful wedding album. It could also be used for a Holiday album, or retirement, or basically anything. High quality, looks even better in person.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful earthy brown color with leather like detail (23 February 2020)

    Hard for me to describe. This is a very beautiful earthy brown. It's solid, yet not. You can see veins, that make it appear to be leather like in finish, yet it is not. Adds quite a bit to the appearance, making it seem old world finish. I did not expect this, yet was pleasantly surprised. Same with the green and red colors I purchased as well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful red color with leather like detail (23 February 2020)

    Hard for me to describe. This is a very beautiful red, pretty but not overly bright. It's solid, yet not. You can see veins, that make it appear to be leather like in finish, yet it is not. Adds quite a bit to the appearance, making it seem old world finish. I did not expect this, yet was pleasantly surprised. Same with the green and brown colors I purchased as well.



  • Verified Buyer

    This is the perfect orange for any project (23 February 2020)

    I love the various orange shades all swirled together. Perfect for Halloween projects, or any project needing orange. It's high quality and I am thrilled it's back in stock. Ella and Viv never disappoint.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the colors - great quality (23 February 2020)

    This is one of those papers you buy for one reason and then find many other uses for it. I purchased for using with pool pictures. Yet the mosaic look and the colors could be used for any project, including if making gift bags or double sided pennants.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful green color with leather like detail (23 February 2020)

    Hard for me to describe. This is a very beautiful green. It's solid, yet not. You can see veins, that make it appear to be leather like in finish, yet it is not. Adds quite a bit to the appearance, making it seem old world finish. I did not expect this, yet was pleasantly surprised. Same with the red and brown colors I purchased as well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Muted colors but nice pattern (11 February 2020)

    I was disappointed in the coloring. Very muted, not as colorful as photo. Very nice pattern though. Just know itís now as colorful as shown. Gold is dull, blues are not as pronounced. Dull finish, not glossy or coated. I would buy again if needed for a project. But not as a stock paper I would use often.



  • Verified Buyer

    Now one out of two my favorite pair (21 December 2019)

    I loved these so much I bought several. I am always misplacing things!

    I really was not sure I needed another pair of tweezers, but I saw the curved tip and thought I would give them a try. Perfect! I picked up paper, envelopes, plastic, shook them around and the item did not fall out of the tweezers. Nice sharp point, great for weeding out those pesky little pieces out of dies or vinyl. Easy to use them as well. Great price point!



  • Verified Buyer

    Good if you want different texture (21 November 2019)

    This does give a fuzzy flock feel, to words or designs, which is nice and elegant. I highly recommend pressure, using a die machine or a laminator. Very minimal, use a brayer.

    You can use sticky double sided tape, or deco gel, etc. It does not require heat, if you have a good adhesive. The laminator will help with the pressure. It does NOT work using as a heat transfer as their other foils do, using special heat application paper.

    You can layer, but keep in mind, the design can be removed easily, and then leaves a lighter finish. Example: if you use dark green for a tree, add lighter bulbs or branches, then remove, it pulls away some of the darker green. Being this is new, I am not certain how long the layered pieces will stay stuck.

    However for words or other designs, it does cut very well. I had no problems weeding out the unwanted areas. Similar to using say foam, only flatter, and easier to remove the areas you do not want. I hope the price comes down soon.



  • Verified Buyer

    Hard to get a clear impression (17 November 2019)

    This set isn't cheap, so I had high expectations. I love the various sayings, and the style. I had a difficult time getting a clear impression, but I'll keep working at it. It took me several tries, but I finally got a clear enough stamp that I could cut into a tag for a card. I'm very glad I did not stamp directly on my card! If you have more experience with this brand, or this type, then you might not have any problems. If you have had problems before, then this might be similar. Nice set, just not an easy stamp and emboss. At least for me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it! So elegant (17 November 2019)

    I saw the video and just had to try this embossing powder. I immediately fell in love with it. A beautiful shade of elegant gold. Shiny, but not brassy or yellow. It's sort of a vintage gold. I used a chalkboard stamp that was a reverse stamp, where the solid is the portion that stands out, and the words are the empty portion. The stamp I used wasn't too great, but the ease and color of this powder was perfect. I will be using this as my go to gold powder from now on.



  • Verified Buyer

    Will be great for attaching to gift bags and packages (17 November 2019)

    Sturdy construction, however if you bend it, the key will break. It won't fall apart just working with it or on package as some types of embellishments would. I plan to use gold metallic for the key and red for the Santa word portion. Will make a nice addition to a gift bag or special package. Size is approx. 3 1/8 inches long and 1 1/8 inches wide at key portion. There are four keys total.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sharp fine point - sturdy (24 October 2019)

    Not much to say about tweezers. Every crafter has them. I have several brands, each works better for different uses. These are excellent for picking up fine, small items. Good grip. Can actually pick up and hold envelopes etc. I guess my favorite thing about these is the grip. Solid as long as you squeeze them closed. These are not reverse grip as I am used to. I love the fine point. Can use these for picking out little stubborn pieces from die cuts. Also will be excellent for HTV. I bought 3 pairs now, one will stay with my heat transfer supplies. I am very glad I purchased them. Not flimsy as you would expect with this price point.



  • Verified Buyer

    SO HAPPY these are available separately (04 October 2019)

    I asked a question on the Stay-tion page if these magnets were available separately. At the time they were not. Now they are. These magnets are excellent! Very heavy duty, and yet don't pinch your fingers. Nice size to work with, easy to pick up. They are taller than the magnets that come with the stamping presses, so I don't think they are effective for that use. At least the three brands I have. However, if you have a magnetic mat, these work great! They also adhere very well to metal craft carts!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wish it had easier to see guidelines (04 October 2019)

    This is a very heavy duty tool. And I mean heavy. It's not a lightweight regular hole puncher. It cuts through plastic, chipboard etc. As long as the item is flat, and no thicker than heavy chipboard it will cut through it. This punches like a Crop-a-dile that you might already have. However, this is handier if you wish to take it with you. It's also great if you want the various sizes combined into one tool, that will cut thicker materials than most normal punches. This will take the place of having several different size hole punchers. Also note, the punched out pieces are not contained (at least that I could find), so you will have pieces of paper floating around. I suggest holding over a craft mat or plate.

    The downside: is that it is VERY difficult to see the little lines that try and give a guideline as to how far you are punching into the paper. Hence I deducted a star. I wish they had made the lines black or dark blue. I plan to add my own markings. The other issue, is that it would have been very easy for them to have added a little wing to each side to help you line it up on the paper for each depth. I won't use it if I need specific consistent depth. I will use it for the various different size holes it can punch and that is the main function of this punch.



  • Verified Buyer

    I have 3 brands, this is my least favorite (25 September 2019)

    I am not impressed with this cart. I have several Ikea brand carts which are heavy duty and fantastic. I have a few from a direct Craft company that are close to that level. This one is very lightweight and falls over easily. My husband put all of them together for me. This is the latest one I purchased and only one of this brand. First thing he said to me was he did not think it was as sturdy. And he was right. I put a few things on the top shelf and when moving it, the cart fell over. Never had that problem with my other carts, all of which cost less. I will use this for lightweight office items, but not my craft room.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome glue! (25 September 2019)

    This is my go to liquid glue now. You have to be careful when applying because it does not always come out in a thin line. But it really does stick and paper does not warp with a light layer. Highly recommend!



  • Verified Buyer

    WOW! This is one of my favorite foil dies (25 September 2019)

    I just purchased a few different foil dies of this brand. I figured I would take a chance. So glad I did. VERY easy to foil with and cut. No problems at all. No ghosting of foil on the paper. Absolutely beautiful! I would not hesitate to purchase more from this company. High quality!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not happy with the font but otherwise good (25 September 2019)

    I purchased a few different foil dies from this company all at the same time. First let me say these work perfect! I love the ease of this. However, I was not thrilled with the font. The G on the get well looks like the G didn't foil correctly. It took me a few tries before I realized it was the die not the foiling. The other two of this set are just fine. Good brand! I will be buying more.



  • Verified Buyer

    This set of stickers is brighter (25 September 2019)

    I left a review for their other stickers. NOT bright. These are much nicer quality, as if done by a different factory. I wish I had purchased more of this set.



  • Verified Buyer

    NOT bright as shown (25 September 2019)

    I purchased several of these for a Halloween project for six kids. I was very disappointed in these stickers. VERY dull, nothing like it shows on the screen. Waste of money for me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Difficult to get roll started - not as bright as shown (25 September 2019)

    I was disappointed in this tape. It was VERY difficult to get the roll started. I ended up wasting some of it, as it kept separating into pieces. Once I got it going, I just was not thrilled with the color. Depends on your use I guess, but I would not purchase it again. Perhaps if it had NOT been divided into sections, I would have liked it more, and it would have been more useful.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this!! Beautiful! (25 September 2019)

    I was not sure about this. I was thinking perhaps it would not be different than other items I had similar. I fell in love with this product! So easy to use and a little goes a long way. Adds a very nice sheen and dries quickly. I used an old paint brush that had some left over red ink in it. Turned the stardust a light shade of pink. I loved it even more. Meaning you can add watercolor ink to this to change the shade. It really is beautiful and I know I will use it quite a bit.



  • Verified Buyer

    Holds paper but difficult to apply pressure (25 September 2019)

    These do work at holding paper. You can shake the paper around and it does not fall out of the tweezer. However, it takes a lot of pressure to squeeze it together. Okay, not Pressure, but you have to squeeze hard and maintain that to keep the tweezer closed. It works, but I probably will not use it very much.



  • Verified Buyer

    Strong, Sturdy (25 September 2019)

    I purchased these to store Scrapbook binders in that I am working on for family. I had hoped they would fit in these totes, but they do not. The totes are strong, easy to expand. They will hold 12x12 paper on one end, but not double. Meaning, you would need to put something else on the other side. I would not purchase again because they did not meet my needs. For the price, I could have purchased regular bins that would have worked better for the price of one. I needed three.



  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE THIS!! - Excellent tool! (01 September 2019)

    I just finished leaving a review for the set of three pens just like this. I wish this pen had been included in that set of three. I almost didn't purchase this, because I wasn't sure if I needed or would use a 4th pen, especially Calligraphy.

    I'm so glad I did. For a detailed review on all these pens, check out my review for the set of three. As far as this pen, I was very pleasantly surprised. I have never tried Calligraphy. The first few times I tried this pen, my results were not that good. A few more attempts and I got the hang of it. So I plan to practice more, and I know I will definitely use this pen in the future. The tip is much different than the other Foil pens, same as with Calligraphy pens. However, it works just as well 'FOIL' wise as the other pens. It's just the technique to write this style that needs the work.

    You can use a regular USB adapter, that most people already own if they have a smartphone. Anything that plugs in the wall with a USB can be used. You don't need anything fancy or expensive. You can also use a USB phone bank charger for on the go. Great tool!! No complaints. Heats up fast!



  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE THIS - LOVE THIS - LOVE THIS! (01 September 2019)

    I had been using the Heatwave pen, that is operated with batteries. I love that pen! I have horrible penmanship, and even my husband was impressed with my writing using that pen. He thought someone else wrote the words for me, using the tool.

    This is exactly like that pen, and yet not. These pens, that you can buy in a kit, or individually, operate via a USB connection. The navy blue tip is the bold tip, and that one is just like the Heatwave pen I mentioned above. The other two each have a slightly smaller tip. Since this set for three cost the same as buying the other two individually, I opted to just purchase this set. The Heatwave pen operated by batteries will continue to be used. I can just pick it up and carry anywhere in the house without needing a connection to anything.

    This set is just as AWESOME!!! I tried each pen and all worked perfectly. Very little time to heat up, no issues whatsoever! I really like that these are a lot easier to hold like a regular pen, much smaller area to hold and you don't burn your fingers getting close. I also like that there is a VERY small light on the cord end of the pen to let you know it is plugged in, and that there is NO light at the end of the pen as there is on the Heatwave tool. I found that light distracting. So they definitely made improvements with this updated style.

    I already had a USB battery bank, so to start I just used that. Same one I use to charge my phone when I'm away from a power source. I also just purchased a device that plugs into a wall or power strip, that has both AC as well as USB. That thing works great! Just plug in one or all of the pens, heat them up for a few minutes and you are good to go! They have long cords, and I haven't had any issues with them coming unplugged while using.

    Excellent set, in fact I purchased another for a relative for a birthday present. Also to note: I also purchased the other pen that is Calligraphy. It works just as great, my only complaint is that it should have been included in this set.



  • Love it! No problems at all (20 August 2019)

    I have been using this pen often. Sometimes I am in a hurry and I do not warm it up as long as I should and it still seems to work. It works best on smooth paper but will also work on other textures, just not as smooth. It works great on plastic, and some metals. You just have to experiment first. They now have a different version out that is powered by USB and has three different tips you can purchase. I am waiting for that to be delivered. However, that stated, I plan to keep this tool and continue to use it as it is battery operated and I can take anywhere, even on vacation and can always purchase the batteries. Or use where I donít want to have a cord attached. I also bought one as a gift for a relative. Nice tool!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very sturdy, note sizes (08 August 2019)

    I received this item today. First I want to state this is just as sturdy as the other Fab File boxes, which I love! Itís easy to put together. This new size is great if you have supplies that need to be contained/stored that do not fit in the other size containers.

    I am going to use one to store my misc. glue bottles that are too tall for other storage that I have and yet I do not want to have them roll around and end up upside down in the larger containers.

    I measured the exact size from the outside. Please note photo in description for how this is made. The closure is on the top, the handle is on the side. You can carry this by the handle. I put in some heavy items and shook it to see how it would hold up and nothing fell out. However, I believe this is made to be stored with the closure on the top, and the handle for pulling off of a shelf.

    If you were looking at the handle side, it is 3 and 3/8 inches wide. If looking at the closure side in front of you, with handle on left, it is 7 and 3/4 inches wide. (Not 8 inches as stated in product description). From top of closure to bottom it is 6 and 1/2 inches tall.

    I hope this helps. Total measurements: 3 3/8 x 7 3/4 x 6 1/2



  • Verified Buyer

    Did not work with most washi tape I have (14 May 2019)

    I tried all my various washi tapes, none fit. Either the inside hole was too small, or the outside was too wide. Useless for me.

    It does fit some of the red tape, which is handy, but it will not cut it.

    I feel I wasted my money on this.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cuts perfectly - allows for you to cut corners on top as you wish. (17 April 2019)

    I purchased this as well as one of the sets of dies that have the tabs included. Both have an advantage. The hand punch allows you to cut out your own paper with a paper cutter and then leave entirely rectangle or curve the corners with a corner punch. But the hand punch will not cut laminated paper very well.

    The die set purchased separately will cut out heavyweight paper laminated on one side, with no problem. But you will get the tabs. If you want tabs, no problem. They also have a set that has rounded corners, which I did not purchase, because I can do that with my crop-a-dile.

    The size of paper that I copied from the die set is - 4 inches wide by 3 and 3/4 inches high. If you cut paper that size, the holes with this punch will line up perfectly centered. The holes from both this punch and the die set are exactly the same. Something I had wondered about until I received both.

    Love them both!



  • Verified Buyer

    Looks fragile but cuts through heavyweight paper (17 April 2019)

    It will cut out a piece of paper that measures 4 inches wide by 3 and 3/4 inches high including the tab portion. It will cut out heavy weight cardstock with one side laminated. Looks fragile, but cuts perfect!

    The size of the tab portion measures 1 and 5/8 wide by 1/2 inch high.

    I purchased this as well as the handheld punch. Both have an advantage. This will cut out laminated cardstock, the hand punch allows you to cut out your own paper with a paper cutter and then leave entirely rectangle or curve the corners with a corner punch. But the hand punch will not cut laminated paper very well.

    Love them both!



  • Verified Buyer

    It is not sturdy (14 April 2019)

    I liked the idea of this. However, it is not a sturdy hard plastic. It will wobble if you wave it around and it was difficult taking the plastic off around the clip area.



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to punch and easy to line up (09 April 2019)

    Very nice punch. I have never had much success with border punches, but I love Disney and Mickey, so I purchased this.

    It punches easily through most papers. I found it very easy to line up. You just take the last ear that was cut, and line it up with the icon on the left or right depending on direction. It takes a few tries to get the hang of it if you are new to this type of punch. If you use this type of border punch regularly, you will have no problems at all. This will be really great for borders on cards.

    From top of ear to the bottom line, along row of heads, it's 1/2 inch tall.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it! So many sizes and punches perfectly (09 April 2019)

    I will enter the APPROXIMATE sizes here. Please be aware I measured as close as I could (as I am not very good with metric). So all measurements are in inches.

    There are six sizes - All measurements are width by height, from outer ear to outer ear and top of ear to bottom of head.
    Largest - 1 1/2 inches wide by 1 1/4 inches high
    2nd - 1 inch wide by 7/8 inch high
    3rd - 7/8 inch wide by 3/4 inch high
    4th - 3/4 inch wide by 5/8 inch high
    5th - 5/8 inch wide by 1/2 inch high
    6th - 3/8 inch wide (slightly less) by 3/8 inch high

    Hope this helps somewhat. It does punch very nice and I love that you can use the larger shapes as accents and the smaller shapes as confetti



  • Verified Buyer

    Largest I have found so far (06 April 2019)

    I just received this today. April 6th, 2019. The size of the punch is 2 and 1/8 inch from outside ear to outside ear. It is 1 and 3/4 inches from bottom of head to top of ear. This punches very nice on regular or mid weight paper. I have not tried it on anything other than that. I have the smaller head punch from a few years back that is red and black. This one is larger. I really, REALLY, wish they made a much larger punch. So far this is the largest I have found.



  • Verified Buyer

    One side pretty the other not so great (06 April 2019)

    The side with the white is very pretty. Looks nice as a background. The other side is no so great. Also, this is very thin paper. Good for backdrops though. Do not plan to put a lot of weight on this or make into bags or boxes.



  • Verified Buyer

    i took a chance, probably will not use (06 April 2019)

    The white portion is where you add color. So do you use black paper and use a white or yellow to add onto the black paper for the circle backdrop? And same for the house windows? And if so, then what color is the moon? Do you use white paper and then the house will not show up and the only bats are the two in the moon. Which would stay white. None of it makes sense.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not quite 12 inches (06 April 2019)

    I took a chance. I did not know if it would fit across a scrapbook page. However it is not quite 12 inches, so it will be fine. Nice stencil for Disney projects, or any project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Does not make sense (06 April 2019)

    The part you add color to is the blue area. But why the outer blue area? I wish it had just been the hearts, but the right border is weird.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper!! Color looks just like photo (04 April 2019)

    I love this paper!! It's beautiful. The paper, the color, the texture. This is one I would purchase more of. Stunning!



  • Verified Buyer

    More like aluminum foil (04 April 2019)

    From receiving this, just looking at the package, you can see where the foil has creases and marks. Opening the package, trying to get one piece out, it crinkles horribly. I really wanted to like this product, but I would never purchase it again.

    The title/description states metal sheets. I have metal sheets from other companies that are more like metal. This is just like aluminum foil, maybe slightly thicker. But just handling the paper causes wrinkles. You will not be able to get a smooth sheet of what looks like metal. I honestly would not recommend this product and I am sorry I wasted my money on it.



  • Verified Buyer

    More like aluminum foil (04 April 2019)

    From receiving this, just looking at the package, you can see where the foil has creases and marks. Opening the package, trying to get one piece out, it crinkles horribly. I really wanted to like this product, but I would never purchase it again.

    The title/description states metal sheets. I have metal sheets from other companies that are more like metal. This is just like aluminum foil, maybe slightly thicker. But just handling the paper causes wrinkles. You will not be able to get a smooth sheet of what looks like metal. I honestly would not recommend this product and I am sorry I wasted my money on it.



  • Verified Buyer

    It is rainbow, not lilac tinted (04 April 2019)

    I like the paper. But upon receiving it, I was disappointed that it was a rainbow tint. You move the paper around and you see a rainbow affect. I thought by the photo that I was receiving paper that had a lilac tint to it. I already have rainbow paper that was much less expensive and in larger size.

    If you do not own rainbow tinted paper, you will love this. If you do, then pass. I do realize it is hard to photograph paper like this, so please note I am not knocking the paper, but I think the description should make mention of the actual color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice subtle colors without being dull (02 April 2019)

    This will be perfect cut up into a card front, as well as a few vacation photos from a golfing holiday. The paper is a nice weight and the colors are pretty. I have never been disappointed in Scrapbook Customs paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice weight and pretty colors (02 April 2019)

    I ordered one piece of this as I wasn't sure what it would look like in person. I love the weight, it has a soft sheen and the colors are pretty. I will most likely order a few more.



  • Verified Buyer

    VERY dull (02 April 2019)

    The colors in the actual paper are very dull, nothing like the photo. Weight isn't great either. I'm not happy with this paper at all!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very dull colors (02 April 2019)

    I wasn't happy with the paper weight or the color of this paper. I purchase a LOT of paper, seriously a lot!! This is one of my least favorites. I purchased for the design, but I doubt I will use it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lightweight paper - color ok (02 April 2019)

    I was disappointed in this paper. It is lightweight. Not very colorful, not much considering the price. I purchased one piece to see what it was like as I have a friend who loves Tinker Bell. I wouldn't purchase a second piece. Depends on your needs. For a scrapbook page or card front as a background, it's fine. Or even better, an envelope. I'll probably use it for that. But again, for the price, I wouldn't purchase more just to have on hand.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very elegant calm colors (02 April 2019)

    The colors in this paper pop, while not being bright. Very pretty, very elegant. I can see possibilities for scrapbook pages or cutting for card fronts. The paper itself is not heavy or coated, but not overly lightweight either. It's good for cards and scrapbook pages. I loved it, so purchased a few more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful understated colors (02 April 2019)

    The colors in this paper pop, while not being bright. Very pretty, very elegant. I can see possibilities for scrapbook pages or cutting for card fronts. The paper itself is not heavy or coated, but not overly lightweight either. It's good for cards and scrapbook pages. I loved it, so purchased a few more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Numbers seem backwards, not a strong magnet (30 March 2019)

    I really wanted to like this, as it is less expensive than the We R Memory mat, which I also have.

    I was hoping for something similar to an Olfa mat, where the numbers start at the bottom and go left to right and bottom to top on the sides. This is partway reversed. My fault for not noticing the photo.

    Most people normally start at the lower left corner, but with the numbers on this you have to subtract numbers instead of adding. Example: a 5x5 card base. You can line up at the lower left corner, however, the number going up the side starts at 12. See photo.

    So I subtracted a half star for that. I hope they fix the issue. I also subtracted a star and half for the hold on this. The magnet is not that strong, the mat is not that strong. Compared to the We R Memory mat, this is very weak. The ruler does not stay in place very well and the mat bends more. I will use it under my Big Shot to place dies. I will use my WRM mat for my workspace. Although, Iím hoping that mat will soon have inch markings on the side in newer versions.



  • Verified Buyer

    I look forward to this magazine every quarter (26 March 2019)

    I place many orders on this site throughout the month. I always keep an eye out for the newest magazine. Sometimes it shows a new one but I receive an old one.

    However, the magazine itself is awesome! High quality, so many ideas. I love to stash this in my briefcase and look through it in down time. Or at night or any time just for ideas.

    This is my favorite craft magazine! And it is free, you just canít beat it.
    Thank you Scrapbook.com!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very handy needs inches in all sides (14 March 2019)

    I really like this mat, much better than using post it tape or painters tape to hold paper in place. However, the inches are only on top and bottom. The sides are metric. I would have much preferred if one side of the mat showed inches and the other side centimeters. For now I have used a Sharpie to draw inche measurements on the sides.



  • Verified Buyer

    Glides on smooth (12 March 2019)

    I love how easy it is to use this runner. It glides on very smooth and adheres to mirri paper. Only drawback is that you can also lift the paper apart later. So it is nice in that it sticks, but being new to me, Iím not sure about longevity of applied use.

    I would buy this again, it glides better than any runner as yet. I think it will work out fine for regular papers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to use - Paper actually stays stuck and dries clear - I'm sold! (02 March 2019)

    I can be added to the list of people that pretty much has tried every glue/adhesive out there. I was hesitant to try this and add to my many glues that I tend to not use. This bottle reminded me of that glue BEST GLUE EVER. Which not to knock the product, but it wasn't the best glue, it kept getting clogged and was difficult to release from the bottle.

    This glue however, wow! Very easy to use from the get go. Take off the seal, squeeze, glue, press. Done. You can glue something, press and then move on. It dries clear. It takes very little glue to stick, just a fine line. Most people would think, what more can you say about a glue? Crafters know, you can say a lot! I would definitely purchase this again. However, if the nozzle starts clogging, then I will update my review.



  • Verified Buyer

    It is a wood sign with base and handle (22 February 2019)

    This isnít quite what I expected, so this is based totally on my expectations.

    When it says 20 pieces you think there must be more magnet pieces than shown. What is disappointing is that the screws are considered pieces. So the base, the handle and the screws are part of the 20 pieces, as well as the welcome letters. I thought the WELCOME letters would be magnetized but they are not. So you need to paint them and then glue them to the wood sign. I repeat, wood sign. The sign part is not metal, as I for some reason thought.

    So anything you want to put on the sign, you have Three small squares of magnetic material that you permanently stick on the wood sign base. Then you add metal to back of your words or sign, then attach to the small square magnet piece you permanently attached to the sign base. If you want more you need to add your own magnetic pieces and glue them on permanently to the wood base.

    I have magnetic material so I can make this work with various projects. However, I feel they should have made this a metal base where you could attach anything metal to it without needing to use their three small square magnet pieces. And if you buy their add on pieces, please beware, they are not magnetic. You will need to attach a magnet piece to your words or project in order for it to stick to the base. You will need to do this with anything you put on the base that you donít want to be permanent. Such as changing theme or season.



  • Verified Buyer

    Itís very small, not worth money (15 January 2019)

    I put this in my cart when it was free. Then I got charged for it. At $10.00 it is way overpriced. I wouldnít have purchased it. It was supposed to be free.



  • Verified Buyer

    Works perfect - easy to use (09 January 2019)

    This didnít come with instructions, but itís very easy to load. Effortless to use, requires hardly any pressure at all. In fact I was worried it wasnít working at first as I didnít need to work at getting it to staple.

    I tried this on thin paper, then again on thick paper doubled over. Staples held together. Pretty smooth on the backside. I really like this stapler. I plan to order a second one for my office.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sturdy, good size for small tools (02 November 2018)

    I have my tweezers, craft knives, small mini bottles, scissors, bone folder, etc., stored in this. Along with hanging my corner chompers on each side. It holds more than you think and not as much as you would like. Very solid. Wish there was a bigger version.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect stamped image (02 November 2018)

    I purchased this because first off Iím a cat lover. This review is to say that I stamped this the same day I received because I had to make thank you tags. Perfect stamp every time! Love this set.
    , so cute and versatile.



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent all in one cut and emboss (26 June 2018)

    I deleted all my previous reviews as they werenít listed as verified purchases even though they were.

    So temporarily, I am leaving a review for those who havenít purchased yet.

    I purchased this on a different site last week, actually six of this type, and just purchased the last two today from this site.

    This is like a combination die and emboss folder. If you have any of the Bigz dies that come with an impression folder, this is similar, except itís all in one step and the emboss is much better.

    Itís a beautiful finish, Iím very happy with it. Very detailed. It wonít cut same materials that a Bigz die will, but Iím fine with that. The designs are a nice size. I wish the border dies came in two sizes, absolutely no reason why they couldnít put two sizes on one folder as they did with say the medallion. Like a 5Ē and a 7Ē. They probably will in the future. And they know people will buy them. But seriously, they could have at least combined the mini and regular size border onto one folder and charged same amount. It comes down to money. Nice die/folder though!