Card Making 10% to 50% OFF + FREE GIFT | Details Here.
×

Marcyp43's Reviews

  • Creates Beutiful Flowers (16 January 2018)

    I love the variety of flowers you can create with these stamps, but they are slightly more difficult to line up when layering than the Ultenew Painted Poppy stamps I use often. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.



  • Adds Sparkle to Your Projects (16 January 2018)

    I like to add a little sparkle to cards I make using flower stamps. This adds a nice touch, without looking flashy. However, Wink of Stella does the same thing, but it looks slightly different. I will continue to use either of them as they both do the trick.



  • Verified Buyer

    Mixed Feelings About My Glimmer System (02 December 2018)

    The product does work as far as applying the foil onto cardstock. I assumed you would be able to place your embossing plate exactly where you wanted on the paper. However...I have not been able to figure this count successfully. From what iíve seen on demonstration videos, you must put a long strip of cardstock down, and then cut the cardstock where you want your foiled embossing. It is difficult to put your foil over the embossing plate and then put the top plate on without everything shifting. I hope there is an easy answer to this or this wonít be a product i will use often. If I figure this out, Iíll be back to give it five stars!



  • Verified Buyer

    Quickly Became a Favorite (04 March 2019)

    I have the stamp set as well as this die set and I love the many ways you can use different colors to achieve different looks. I havenít used the dies much as i have only had them a few days, but I have plans to use the animal and flower cutouts on many projects in the near future. The layering of the stamps is very easy compared to most layering stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    STUNNING (17 May 2020)

    This die makes beautiful cards in a few minutes by just cutting with white cardstock and placing a piece of rainbow patterned paper, blended paper, or any kind of foiled paper behind it. . The stitched edges put a professional look to your project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Sentiment for the Inside of Your Card (04 January 2021)

    I like the sentiment very much, but the G in amazing looks more like a Q, which I notice every time I stamp it. I would give it five stars, except for the above reason.



  • Verified Buyer

    Better Than the New Purple Tape (05 January 2021)

    This tape is somewhere between regular masking tape like painters use and the new purple tape. It holds dies down easily, but sticks to the paper so firmly that if you are not careful it will tear the paper. The original purple tape is still the best, in my opinion.



  • Verified Buyer

    Unbelievably Good (11 January 2021)

    I recently purchased double sided adhesive pages that were a new product from a major stamp online retailer. I used a die with large letters that spelled out BIG BIRTHDAY WISHES. I cut the letters out, then put one side of the adhesive sheet on the back of that card-stock with the glue side showing through the cut outs. I inserted letters cut out of colored foil cardstock into the empty white letters that I did not use. The glue on the adhesive page was so weak that it did not hold the letters, even after pressing down well. If you slightly bent the page they fell out. I spent over an hour trying to scrape the useless glue out of the spaces, then put liquid glue into the spaces to hold the letters. Spending hours on one simple card is not my cup of tea! When ny package of adhesive sheets arrived today, I could hardly wait to open them. To my amazement, they are the best thing since sliced bread! It was easy to apply them to the back of the cut out paper, and the colored letters inserted easily and stuck firmly.The other side of the panel was easy to apply to a folded card. I have found my forever double sided adhesive!