12 Hot Brands & Card Making 12% OFF<br>Plus, FREE Gifts! |
12 Hot Brands & Card Making 12% OFF
Plus, FREE Gifts! | Details Here.
×

Annettepo's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Essential storage solution for mini ink cubes (05 October 2023)

    I love these things, I have a whole lot of them. I find it much easier and cheaper buying ink pad varieties in mini's than the larger ink pads. These days I only buy large ink pads in Black and Watermark. Ergo, must have lots of these storage tins.



  • Verified Buyer

    Each piece does it's job very well (28 May 2022)

    There isn't a piece in this set that isn't an MVP in it's specialty. The Scissors are super sharp and wonderful for fussy cutting. The Brad/Poky Tool are just right for applying brads (I love the little notches in the brad end) and the Poky Needle isn't ridiculously long as in some I own, but a perfect length for pushing out die cuts, Putting holes in card for sewing or any other purpose you can think of. The reverse tweezers do the job, although they are only for holding pages in place for embossing or glue setting, it doesn't have a hard grip.

    Finally, I love the small magnetic mat. it's large enough to work on a 5x7 card and small enough to fit into my Crop bag and the Ruler rounds the set out perfectly.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not just for Distress Ink pads/perfect organisation (15 May 2022)

    When I first bought these I thought, fantastic, I can throw away the boxes I made to store all of my Distress and Distress Oxide stamp pads in. And so I did.
    Then I started collecting paints and glazes and guess what? They fit snuggly into these tins (when you take the acetate moulds out). I have the tins for keeping reinkers, but they're useless for the reinkers with the rubber squeezy tops, so now they go into these tins too.
    & now I've started collecting Creative Expressions Cosmic Shimmer Gilding Polish and low and behold, they fit perfectly into these tins too! In fact you can comfortably store 8 Gilding Polishes in 1 tin.
    I know as time passes I will find more uses for the storage tins too.



  • Verified Buyer

    The grid is perfect for lining up stamps (19 June 2021)

    I'm really impressed with this block. The other Catherine Pooler acrylic blocks and a perfect depth (9/16"), but this small one is even deeper ("), which is great, because small blocks are more difficult to get a grip on. These are perfect for all of those little stamps that come in sets nowadays.



  • Verified Buyer

    High quality stamps with fine definition (19 June 2021)

    I bought these because I'm decorating a wall, but they're perfect for every application you can think of. With ink or paint. I love the size and definition of them too. I'm going to use them to make backgrounds for cards next. Excellent quality and value for money.



  • Verified Buyer

    The grid is perfect for lining up stamps (19 June 2021)

    Catherine Pooler acrylic blocks are the best. They're the perfect thickness and the laser cut grid helps to make sure sentiments are nice and straight. I recommend these to every crafter I know.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for small die cutting machines and for Slimline card blanks (20 April 2021)

    Pros - Perfect for Masks on Slimline Cards; come in gorgeous colours;
    Great for use with 3" wide Die Cutting Machines.

    Cons - Not a heavy enough paper weight to put onto foam square for
    dimension.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sturdy and very useful. Holds a lot (20 April 2021)

    I've been using it to keep new dies and stamp sets until I've used them. Also useful for keeping card blanks, masks and envelopes.

    In fact, they're really useful for just about everything - and they're stackable which is even better.

    Highly recommend



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent set, but magnetic end is very difficult to fit to handle (20 April 2021)

    I love the set, but I have to say, it would be easier if the magnetic stub provided was already fitted to the end of the Brush handle because it took me an hour and 3 you tube vids to work out how to get it on. Now that it's on though, it's a great addition. Really handy when you're separating the die from the card stock or just for clearing up dies off your desk.

    I recommend it.



  • Verified Buyer

    If you're a Planner, then you need these stamps! (10 January 2021)

    I bought the full set of these stamps because I am yet another crazy Planner, and there isn't a single stamp in either of the 3 stamps sets that I won't use throughout each and every year. In fact, I think Lawn Fawn could add another set with even more icons in the future. We need at least 1 Covid icon, and a Lockdown icon for sure. Also need a face mask icon, and for we nurses a Poo stamp would come in handy too!

    I recommend these stamp sets to anyone who likes to record their day/s and doings....and have done in fact.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these Tool N One's (18 November 2020)

    I have 2 of the Blue ones and couldn't let the Rose Gold go. It's every bit as useful. Now I have one and a spare for my craft room and one for my Crop bag. Essential for weeding dies.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bless We R for all their new Crop A Dile's (01 November 2020)

    For years I've wanted a tool that would cut a finger cut into envelopes and slip pockets and now I have one. Love this Stub and Deco. I've collected all of the new Crop-a-Dile's and love every one of them. They have pride of place on my desk.



  • Verified Buyer

    bought to replace my last Ranger Clear Embossing Powder (01 November 2020)

    If there's one thing I reach for almost every time I make a card it's my clear embossing powder from Ranger. After years of using it, I thought it was about time I replaced it since my last jar of it was pretty much used up.....just a little powder in the bottom. This lasts and lasts and works perfectly every time. Highly recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for most die cutting machines (01 November 2020)

    I actually bought these to go with my Evolution Advanced because the shorter platform and cutting plates are easier to work with than the long ones the evolution came with. Interestingly though, I found they also work very well with Sizzix and Spellbinders die cut and emboss machines - so that's a major bonus. So far I've had perfect die cuts every time, and no having to pass it through twice! Love these.



  • Verified Buyer

    Crop a Dile's are the best - very strong and chomp thru several pages at once (25 October 2020)

    Love the Scallop and Cloud Crop a Dile. I make a lot of cards and this makes beautiful corners. Not only that, but I can use the offcuts in shaker cards.

    Highly recommend all of the We R Crop a Diles. They're very sturdy and well designed.



  • Perfect for Blending, Stencilling or even painting large canvasses (30 November 2019)

    I bought these because I have 2 of the large brushes and love them but wanted some in different sizes for more detailed blending and stencilling.

    I love these particularly for paints although they work well with ink too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Christmas Stamps (15 November 2019)

    I think Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous rubber stamps are the best, and I love that they're presented on the thick plastic sheet hole punched ready for filing in a binder. So much safer and storable than other methods - and they're numbered to assist filing and retrieval.

    These are lovely big stamps too that give a great crisp image.



  • Verified Buyer

    Increases Trolley function by a thousand! (21 August 2019)

    This is a brilliant idea. It's really well made, tastefully neutral in colour and has just the right number and amount of pockets and elasticised spots for scissors, and other tools or even a marker or two.

    Another WRMK solution that's right on the mark. Well priced too.



  • versatile die (03 August 2019)

    Like all good Dies this is really versatile. Use with or without the frame. I've cut out the foliage for some and made 2 dies so I can make a card with thick foliage for other cards.



  • Great elements for decorating gifts or cards (02 February 2019)

    The minute I saw Tim Holtz demonstrate these dies and the decorating uses these cute die cuts could be put to I had to have this set.



  • Buy it, you know you want to! (02 February 2019)

    When I first saw this I thought "for heavens sake, I'm not pay 4.95 for a cut down cardboard box." I've been using an old cardboard box for this for years! Then I borrowed my sisters when I was at her place one day and we were crafting together and I thought - "this is sooo convenient! I can just fold it up and take it with me or slip it into my paper case when I'm not using it". So I bought one and I haven't regretted.

    So common, it costs less than a cup of coffee, buy one, you won't regret it.



  • My favorite Christmas stamps ever! (02 February 2019)

    Tim Holtz surpassed himself this year with his Christmas stamps and this set in my opinion are the pinnacle. ...and may I say, Rubber Stamps are the best!