Declutter Your Craft Room! Storage & Organization UP TO 50% OFF + FREE Gift | Details Here.
×

Stmeador's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect weight Paper (08 May 2022)

    I love that cardstock like this "makes" the card. Paige Evans' designs are colorful and lovely. I cut six A2 cards fronts, add a die cut label with a sentiment for a quick and perfect greeting card.



  • Verified Buyer

    A perfect weight (19 April 2022)

    Carta Bella paper is an excellent quality. I used this pattern to make a "rip and flip" card front. It tears easily and the torn edge is lovely on the card front.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Perfect Layer Pack (25 March 2022)

    This layer pack if perfect for the A2 size cards that I make. I use the panels for card fronts and inside. Having these panels saves me a lot of time and I don't have to change my trimmer blades as often.

    However, I have found that if I want to buy these in a quantity more 2 packs, the shipping cost increases by about $2.00.
    Other than that, I am pleased with Scrapbook.com product selection and customer service. And, I applaud their Cards for Kindness program.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Perfect Sentiment (25 January 2022)

    I love this sentiment...it includes all the good things we wish for our friends and for ourselves; joy, peace, love and health. I also like that it is vertical and looks nice on the front or inside of a greeting card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointed (23 November 2021)

    I was disappointed by the weight of the paper and the colors are not vibrant.
    But, I am always pleased with the product selection and quick service provided by Scrapbook.com.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Color (09 November 2021)

    This ink is the perfect color for sentiments on Christmas cards. I find Catherine Pooler inks to be vibrant and easy to stamp with...they work well on solid areas of a stamp.



  • Verified Buyer

    Festive (19 October 2021)

    This paper is a great weight and quality for the price. However, the color is not a bright as the one shown on-line...the ornament side is a darker color.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Cutie (20 September 2021)

    I am not a fan of gnomes, but this little guy caught my eye. I love that it does not require a lot of coloring, because I can make multiples in little time. I stamped it on a zig zag panel to add whimsy. I also love the sentiments.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Versatile Stamp (01 August 2021)

    This stamp can be used for many occasions....Thinking of You, Happy Birthday, I'm Sorry, etc.
    I especially like the font.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Repeat Purchase (21 June 2021)

    I used this paper for card fronts with Spanish word dies and it was perfect. My second purchase was to buy the paper for a friend who admired it very much. The weight and colors are great.



  • Verified Buyer

    Popular motif (21 June 2021)

    Cacti are in vogue and I used this paper with some Spanish word dies as the focal point on my card fronts.
    This purchase was a repeat, because a friend loved it so much I had to get some sheets of the paper for her.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for cut aparts (21 June 2021)

    When I received this paper I realized that it was perfect for cutting out individual butterflies for card fronts. I prefer that to using a whole panel for a card front. This is a repeat purchase for me, because I love the colors and the variety of the butterflies.



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to Use (12 June 2021)

    This glue pen is excellent for adhering word dies to card fronts.



  • Verified Buyer

    Food for Thought (05 June 2021)

    I bought this set for the sentiment about the best things in life being people, places and memories. All the sentiments are good, but I doubt that I will use them all. For that reason, it would be great if some of them were available as single stamps.

    Woodware stamps are my favorite and Scrapbook.com has a great selection of them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Crisp Color (29 March 2021)

    I recently switched my ink pads to only waterproof ones, so was happy to find the Ranger Archival Ink pads to be economical. A plus is that Scrapbook.com has the reinkers available.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cheerful Colors (24 March 2021)

    This is a good quality paper with lovely colors. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I do not care for the glossy finish...



  • Verified Buyer

    Happy Little Flowers (01 March 2021)

    The uses for these stamps are many; I am using them to make backgrounds for my cards. There is a die set available, which I plan to purchase to add dimension to card fronts. The images are easy to fussy-cut, but die cutting will be great for making card multiples.



  • Perfect weight for cards (30 January 2021)

    All the designs on the Simple Stories Sweet Talk Collection patterned paper are great for Valentine's Day cards...bright colors and original graphics.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Quiet Sentiment (08 December 2020)

    I bought these as a little surprise for my card making friends...the colors are pale and will add a sweet message of love and friendship on a card or envelope.



  • Verified Buyer

    Time saver (06 December 2020)

    This is great for attaching large die cuts to cards and boxes.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for Cards (06 December 2020)

    This overall design is great for card front panels. I popped an oval with a die cut Christmas tree in the middle and that made a cute card...no sentiment required on the front of the card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Varied Choices (20 November 2020)

    This set has many possibilities; the wreath and the Be Merry dies are perfect for cards. I added some Christmas washi across the front panel with the wreath and script; it was quick and easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Intricate but Perfect (09 November 2020)

    This die is an intricate design, but it cuts very well on glitter paper, which is the reason I bought it. I saw a paper crafter, Alicia McNamara, use this die and the matching paper for card making, so I had to buy it. Love, love, love the paper and the die.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Assortment (09 November 2020)

    I bought this paper, because I saw a tutorial in which the paper crafter used it and the matching die. There is a very nice assortment of designs and I love the die, as well. Sorry to know that it is being discontinued.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Size Sheets (07 November 2020)

    I attach my paper scraps (cut in strips) to these sheets and then die cut hearts or stars out of them. I also trim the "patchwork panels" to 4"x5 1/4' size and adhere to card bases for a background. These sheets are perfect for using up scrap paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Sentiments (07 November 2020)

    I ordered this stamp set, because I had the Blessings die set. This combo is perfect for multiple occasions. I plan to use it to make Christmas cards next. My first use was to do "Count your many Blessings" cards for Thanksgiving.



  • Verified Buyer

    Timely Feature (24 October 2020)

    I am all about snail mail, so this paper is perfect for my card fronts. Without being political, I hope that posting mail will be possible for years to come.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfectly Bright Colors (24 October 2020)

    This paper is wonderful for card fronts and a sentiment can be added with a shadow die. Love the bright colors.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for Many Occasions (24 October 2020)

    This die set is a nice size for card fronts and can be paired with various sentiments, i.e., holiday blessings, new parenting, wedding, etc.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Perfect Cut (29 September 2020)

    This die cuts easily and does not leave a large white area outside the stamped image. My friends love the sentiments and no doubt have this stamp and die on their wish lists.



  • Verified Buyer

    Uplifting Sentiments (18 September 2020)

    This stamp set is easy to color and has sweet sentiments. It is great for children and even for adults who need a little dose of happy.



  • Verified Buyer

    A Timely Sentiment (26 July 2020)

    This die is the perfect sentiment for card fronts during this time of social distancing. It is easy to cut and adhere. The differing fonts are eye-catching.



  • Verified Buyer

    Attractive Script (25 July 2020)

    The shadow effect of the bottom die makes for a striking accent on patterned paper.
    One should know that the script has 4 pieces to be adhered to the halo die, but that is quite easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Challenging Item (14 March 2020)

    The card which I made with this set is not nearly as lovely as the one in the product description. I had trouble lining up the dies to the stamped images, except for the small flower bunch and the sentiment. The stamped designs are very thin and I have not figured out how to color them to appear like the one in the sample. This will require more experimenting on my part.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for Winter Cards (09 December 2019)

    This die cuts beautifully even though it has some small cut outs. I am just now experimenting with placement, but am happy with the possibilities.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sweet Sentiment (11 October 2019)

    The font on this stamp is cheerful... perfect for sending well wishes.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Accent (11 October 2019)

    I purchased this as a second set of Floral Elements, because I use it often. This way I can die cut more flowers and leaves in one pass through the machine. This dainty set makes a beautiful accent on card fronts.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect embellishment (24 September 2019)

    This is my second purchase of the Tiny Twine Bow, as I use it frequently for a cute addition to a card front. It adds a little "smile". Having two will be less die cutting.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous for cards (06 July 2019)

    This paper is high-quality, heavy weight and is perfect for card fronts. My friends, with whom I shared the paper loved it as well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Highlight (23 April 2019)

    I use these folders to highlight embellishments on my card front and to add a special touch to the flaps of the envelopes. A perfect way to "match" the card and envelope; it's a perfect, economical way to embellish both.



  • Verified Buyer

    Subtle Elegance (12 March 2019)

    This is die set is perfect for adding an elegant border around card panels. I am totally pleased with it and look forward to using it often.



  • Verified Buyer

    Endless Fun (22 December 2018)

    This set is a great deal..I have had fun die cutting all the shapes in different colors and using all the sentiments. The possibilities are endless. This is a set which I will use often.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Dies (16 October 2018)

    This is a perfect label for my card making...at a very reasonable price.
    I am pleased with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Elegant Dies (03 September 2018)


    This die set can be used in many ways to create very elegant cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    A clean cutting die (25 May 2018)

    This stamp and die set are perfect for a quick card. The die cuts easily for an intricate design. I am happy with this product.



  • Verified Buyer

    The candles say it! (21 April 2018)

    This stamp is easy to use and to color quickly. (the unspoken sarcasm is wonderful) My friends love it, too.