Sizzling Days of Summer! FREE Mini Make Art Stay-tion With Orders $29+ | Details Here
×

TheWriteTeach's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    beautiful, but . . . (10 April 2020)

    I cut a bunch of these out as soon as they arrived. They cut out and released just fine, and they are GORGEOUS! The only thing is, I've had them now for at least a year, and I still haven't used them. I've tried to use them, but with their intricate designs, it's hard to apply adhesive. It's impossible to put foam adhesive on the back for a 3D effect because their aren't any areas thick enough to put them-even if you cut the pads. Glue dries up before I can finish applying it to all those tiny places. I even cut them out with double sided adhesive on the back of the paper, but the weeding was difficult. And Zyron leaves all that sticky webbing all over the place and makes a huge mess. If anyone has ideas, please let me know. I'm open to all suggestions.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love 'em (05 February 2020)

    I don't use these for journaling, at least not in the traditional way. When I make a 'Thank You' card, I adhere one of these sheets to the inside so a personal message can be written to the recipient . There are lines to keep the hand-written words going straight, not roller coaster style, and my customers like that the lines are spaced out in a way that only allows for a short message. They work well for my needs.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Stuff (05 February 2020)

    I love this adhesive. I've got the six, four, and two inch rolls. I used to use Zyron for all my card making, but I hated that sticky spider-web gunk, and it didn't stick very well to uneven surfaces. This adhesive sticks to everything and there is no stringy spider-web stuff. I just put this on the back of my cardstock, put my die on and run it through my Empress machine. All I have to do is pull the backing off and stick it to my project. No wet glue oozing out from underneath and no spider webs! The only thing is that you need to make sure you place the item where you want it the first time - there is no do overs with this. It is very sticky and can't be repositioned. You can't go wrong with this adhesive, in any size roll.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Product (13 September 2019)

    I got these sheets as a free gift with an order over two months ago. I just tossed them aside and didn't give them a second thought until today. I put one on the back of a piece of cardstock and then cut out some words. I was stunned at how great this worked. All I had to do was pull off the backing and stick it to my project. No more glue and no more Zyron sticky 'webs' all over the place! I will be ordering more. Thank you Scrapbook.com for the gift - it is awesome.



  • Verified Buyer

    Guy Stamps, yeah! (23 August 2019)

    Finally, stamps that distinguish a card as a 'guy' card. These seven little stamps can be used for any occasion. The sentiments included in this set are awesome.
    People are thrilled at having 'guy' cards available and they go fast. Both the guy stamps and the sentiment stamps come out clear and sharp every time. They clean up just as nicely. You can't go wrong with these.



  • Verified Buyer

    Funny (23 August 2019)

    These sayings are great. They really make a card. The cards that I use these saying on are the first ones to go. I can't make them fast enough. Snarky sayings are so much better than the plain ones that say 'Have a nice day.' These sentiments make anyone who reads them laugh rather than yawn. I purchased the other sets of snarky sayings also. You can't go wrong with these.



  • Verified Buyer

    A must have for card makers (23 August 2019)

    This card-making die set is fantastic. It is so very easy to do - nothing tricky or confusing. Just put the die on the paper, run it through your machine and it's done. It scores the steps very nicely and they bend into place with no hassle. I've purchased other dies that instead of 'scoring' the cardstock, they cut right through it. The panel dies are also perfect - they fit the size of the place they are intended to go. Also, if you use double-sided cardstock, you can fold it the opposite way it is intended, and you'll have the steps on the other side. You can't go wrong with this.



  • Verified Buyer

    Super! (23 August 2019)

    These little guys are little gems! I finally stopped just looking and purchased them. I love them. It is amazing how one long piece of cardstock can be folded into a beautiful bow. The ribbon 'legs' don't have to extend straight out from behind the bow, they can easily be bent so they hang down below the bow part. The shiny and matte cardstocks don't work as well as regular cardstock. They don't want to bend, they fold, which leaves an ugly crease and a flat bow. You can't go wrong with these.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointed (23 August 2019)

    I have always loved Spellbinders products but this set left me flat. I already have some really nice cloud dies and thought these would be a good addition to my cloud set. If I didn't have any others, I suppose I'd think these were great. I don't care for the sun die either, but I don't have any dies of the sun, so this one will have to do until I find a better one. The quality is there; they cut through the paper on the first pass, and the papers release easily without having to 'pick' at them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very S-M-A-L-L (05 August 2019)

    I seriously wish scrapbook.com would print the size of the item in the description, not the size of the blister card the item is stuck to. These dies are extremely SMALL. I'll never use them. I am very disappointed. What a waste of good money. I gave this a five star rating (instead of a one star) so it would be on top of the reviews, for all to read, rather than at the very end/bottom where it would be seldom seen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Funny (15 July 2019)

    These snarky sentiments are super. They make funny cards. I can't keep them in stock - people scarf them up as fast as I make them - a couple at a time. Every crafter needs this set in the stamping assortment. I only wish that each line wasn't boxed in.



  • Verified Buyer

    A must have (15 July 2019)

    These snarky sentiments are super. Every crafter needs this set in the stamping assortment. I only wish that each line wasn't boxed in.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this (15 July 2019)

    These cards are beautiful. This was a free gift with the order, and I expected something I wouldn't use. I was thrilled with these. I've used many of them already and will probable purchase them again. They are old fashioned pictures and done in soft, earth tones. I find that they go with many different motifs. I've used them as backgrounds and as the main focus on the front of a card. You can't go wrong with this pack.



  • Verified Buyer

    don't waste your money - VERY small (15 July 2019)

    This set is really gorgeous EXCEPT the stamps are quite small. I seriously doubt I'll ever use them. You can't even read the sentiments. I gave this five stars so it'll be up front so everyone can read it and see what they're getting. If I only gave it a one star, it would be buried at the end of the reviews and wouldn't be seen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great wih Copic markers (22 April 2019)

    In my findings, no other cardstock works nearly as well with Copic markers (and Memento Ink). This cardstock doesn't pull all the ink from the marker, it allows the color to go on smoothly, and it isn't so rough that it drags the marker and ruins the nib. This is a must if using Copics.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for Copic markers (22 April 2019)

    This ink is fantastic to use with Copic markers. I've tried numerous brands of permanent ink, and this is the only one that doesn't break down and smear when a Copic marker is used over it. When first opened, the pad is super juicy so you need to be very light handed when applying to stamps. I use 'Ranger Archival Ink Cleaner' to clean up my stamps after using this product, and it works well - there isn't any staining left on the stamp. So far, I'm very happy with Memento ink for use with Copic markers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice, but too big for Ciao (22 April 2019)

    This marker storage is the best I've found, so far, to hold my Copic Ciao markers. I gave a four star rating rather than a five because the spaces/holes where you place the marker is way too large for the Ciaos. They wiggle around and don't stand up straight, but they don't fall out. The Copic Sketchers fit much better. The way this piece unfolds, accordion style, is a nice feature. It enables the user several different open positions to accommodate any working space. It easily folds back into a square when you're done, and the lid pops back on just as easily. It keeps out the dust, and if it tips over, the markers are contained. I hope they come out with one of these that is specifically sized for the Ciao marker.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Markers (13 April 2019)

    I believe these to be the best markers out there. I've tried them all and tossed them all. Copics give a smooth, professional-looking finish to any project. They blend well and don't leave that 'line of demarcation' look to your coloring. They do last a long time and can be refilled. I use Memento ink and get excellent results - no smearing or bleeding. After I made this purchase, I found these markers MUCH cheaper on two other sites - in sets or individually. You can't go wrong with Copic markers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this stuff! (16 February 2019)

    My black ink pad dried up, and I was in a jam. I couldn't purchase a reinker from the ink pad company, so I turned to Ranger and the Distress Ink to see if it would work with my stamp pad. I couldn't tell if would work or not so I took a chance and made the purchase. I couldn't be happier. I can't believe how a different brand of ink made my stamping so much easier. This ink is BETTER than what I originally had. There is no bleeding, smudging, or any of the problems that I had with that other ink. It only needed one dropper to fill up the pad, so one bottle will last a long time. You can't go wrong with this. It is awesome.



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent stuff (16 February 2019)

    Wow, this cleaner actually works! There is no hassle, either. Just dab it on your stamp, wait a minute, and wipe it off with a paper towel, then rinse with water. It comes completely clean without any effort. It couldn't be any simpler. This little bottle is a gem and worth its weight in gold. You can't go wrong with this purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    A joy to work with (16 February 2019)

    These make the best flowers ever. I love that here are five layers and you can use a many or as few layers as you need. I especially like the little hole in the center. It not only helps to line up the layers accurately, but you can put a brad through it to give it that 'wow' factor. I use all different colors of gloss cardstock for these and then mix and match. Ice blue and silver cardstock are stunning; as well as the pink and gold. Use a small handle, such as a crochet hook, to roll the petals and leaves to give them dimension. Glue on the leaves and it is absolutely perfection. You can't go wrong with this set. I'd love many more like this in different kinds of flowers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (16 February 2019)

    These make the best flowers ever. I love that here are four layers and you can use a many or as few layers as you need. I especially like the little hole in the center. It not only helps to line up the layer accurately, but you can put a brad through it to give it that 'wow' factor. I use all different colors of gloss cardstock for these and then mix and match. Ice blue and silver cardstock are stunning; as well as the pink and gold. Use a small handle from something, such as a crochet hook to roll the leaves and give them dimension. Add the leaves and it is pure perfection. You can't go wrong with this set. I'd love many more like this in different kinds of flowers.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best Glue Ever! (04 February 2019)

    This is the best thing since sliced bread. I love this glue. A little goes a very long way, too. It is fast drying, but not so fast that you don't have a little wiggle room to make adjustments if you need to. When it's dry, it's permanent, and I love that about it. There are so many glues and adhesives out there that easily pull off, with no damage, even after several weeks/months. You can't go wrong with this glue - just don't use tons at a time.



  • Verified Buyer

    Waste of Good Money (04 February 2019)

    I thought I was really missing out on something by not having this tool. I just saw it on HSN for twice as much money, so I thought I was getting a good deal, here, and purchased it. Boy, did I get took. That brush thingy on the one end DOES NOT push out the little paper that is left in the die. You really have to work at it and push down on the brush quite forcefully to get one or two of the bigger pieces out. I end up, every time, using the pokey thing at the other end to push out the numerous little papers. The whole thing isn't very substantial either. The ends are quite wiggly - not solid as you'd expect. So, I spent almost $12.00 to use that pokey tool at the one end. Talk about a waste of good money; I get the same results from using a straight pin. Now, because of the return policy of scrapbook.com, I can't send this back. I'm stuck with it. Think twice before you purchase this tool.



  • Verified Buyer

    Takes a Little Learning Curve (04 February 2019)

    I like the finished thick look. It took me several tries to get it right. This is slightly different from the regular embossing powders I've used. The powder is large chunks - kind of like sea salt. The grains have a tendency to bounce all over the place when dumped on the paper. Also, they don't stick to the ink exceptionally well. The ink needs to be very juicy. If you use an ink pad that is slightly dry, or a paper that sucks up the ink right away, this won't work for you. With all that said, now that I have a better understanding of how to use this, I really do like it. It gives the words a really thick, raised up, look. This will probably be my go-to embossing powder rather than the regular stuff.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best! (24 December 2018)

    I love these trays. I don't know how I managed all these years without them. My paper and cardstock supply was just stacked up, and every time I made a card, I had to dig through piles of paper and cardstock to find what I wanted. I purchased several of these sets, and I can't believe how much easier they've made my life. I never realized the time I wasted digging through all that stacked up mess. Now my 'stock' is separated into kinds (glitter, gloss, matt, etc.) and colors. Unbelievable what a little organization can do! LOL



  • Verified Buyer

    Penny Black is the best (24 December 2018)

    If you want quality stamps, Penny Black products are the way to go. They give a clear, sharp image every time. The words are written a manner that can be clearly read - no need to scratch your head trying to figure out what it says. The stamps clean up easily, with soap and water or a baby wipe. Penny has unique sayings that work with so many different occasions. Your money isn't wasted if you buy a Penny Black stamp set.



  • Verified Buyer

    It was a freebie (24 December 2018)

    This was a free item given with the order. I truly believe that a free item with an order is just a way to get rid of left-overs. This was by no means a quality item. The items in the package looked as though they had been around for quite awhile. They were faded, bent, and even dirty looking. I threw it in the garbage.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful letters, BUT . . . (24 December 2018)

    These are really nice dies. They cut through any paper with no problem, and the paper releases easily - no picking it out with a needle. The lower case letters are done in 'cursive' and are made in such a manner that you can 'hook' them together to form a cursive word. Some of the upper case letters are 'printed' while others are 'cursive.' That annoys me.

    Although the images on the package look great, don't be deceived. Those images are the end result. I gave this three stars because I thought I'd lose my mind trying to get these dies sorted. It took me well over an hour to figure them all out. All 69 pieces were just dumped in one envelope. It was extremely difficult to tell what the letter or punctuation mark was supposed to be. Much to my embarrassment, I had to resort to using a mirror to figure most of them out. Even then, it didn't always work. For instance, the upper case E - I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be a capital M, a capital W, or the number 3. I never considered it was supposed to be the E. There are MANY dies like this. Once I got them all sorted, I put each different set (upper case, lower case, numbers, punctuation) on its own magnetic sheet, cut to the size of the plastic envelope they came in. Then I stored each set in a different plastic envelope. I wouldn't have purchased this set if I had any clue of the awful way they were packaged.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Adhesive (15 September 2018)

    This adhesive is the best thing since sliced bread! I use it by the ton. The backing comes off with ease - you don't have to fight to remove it. It cuts easily with scissors and has great sticking power. It is permanent so make sure you place it where you want it, because there is no second chance. This is great stuff . . . I wouldn't be without it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Adhesive! (15 September 2018)

    This adhesive is the best thing since sliced bread! I use it by the ton. The backing comes off with ease - you don't have to fight to remove it. It cuts easily with scissors and has great sticking power. It is permanent so make sure you place it where you want it, because there is no second chance. This is great stuff . . . I wouldn't be without it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (15 September 2018)

    I always say that you can't go wrong with Penny Black stamps, and this set is no exception. I love that you can read the words and that they are big enough to work on a 5x7 card without getting 'lost' in the embellishments. These stamps give a clear, sharp image every time - not fuzzy or blurred. They also clean up very nicely with a baby wipe or just soap and water.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (15 September 2018)

    You can't go wrong with Penny Black stamps. They are the perfect size for cards and they are big enough to read the sentiment. The writing/printing isn't fancied up with curly-cues and flowing, twisting line, either. These stamps give a clear, sharp image every time, and they also clean up nicely.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Product (15 September 2018)

    This sprayer is an absolute must-have item for anyone who uses embossing folders or Distress Oxide inks (for making water spots). I was using an empty window cleaner spray bottle and couldn't see why anyone would spend money to purchase a special spray bottle. I read the reviews a couple different times and decided to purchase one. I really had my doubts and was sure I wasted my money. Wow! Was I ever thrilled with this dandy little item. It is designed to spray out the right amount of water that you want (depends how far you depress the trigger). Who would think a spray bottle would make that much difference???? Wow - get this . . . throw out those used, empty sprayers and enjoy crafting a little bit more! LOL



  • Verified Buyer

    Versatile (31 August 2018)

    This is a very versatile embossing folder. Yes, it is great for adding snowflakes in the background to the winter-themed projects, but it's also great for raindrops. It also works as just plain background when it's needed, and so much more. If I'm embossing a heavier cardstock, I'll add a couple layers of regular paper under the plate to make sure it leaves a deep impression. This is a go-to embossing folder.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Set of Words (31 August 2018)

    You can't go wrong with these dies. The biggest thing for me is that you can read the words and don't have to stare at them for an hour with your eyes crossed in order to figure out the cursive writing. The dies cut very well - even through heavy cardstock. I have a Cuttlebug, and don't need to use any shims. They also release very well - you don't have to get a pin and pick at them to get them out. There are many words in this set that can easily be used for projects other than Christmas themed. My only complaint is that I really wish capital letters would be used for proper nouns. Everything in lower-case letters is like fingernails on a chalk board.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fantastic Webs! (31 August 2018)

    This set of stamps is absolutely awesome. I've used them over and over, and I've only had them a week. The image of the fine, silk threads of the web come out clear and sharp every time you stamp. Even when I stamp on top of Distress Oxide, that is still a little damp, I get a good image - not smudgy or blurred. These webs look like the real deal and are exceptionally well crafted.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awful Product - Does Not Work (31 August 2018)

    I was very disappointed with this item. It did not perform as described, nor as talked about in reviews. First, the container was only about 1/3 full. I thought it might be due to settling during shipping. I shook it up, but it only fluffed up a tiny bit - not enough to make it even half full. This did NOT deactivated any adhesives, either. Not even a little bit; I saw no change at all. However, plenty of bristles did fall out of the application nose and stuck all over my project. At first I thought I just needed to learn how to work the thing, but there was no improvement with repeated attempts to make it work. I contacted scrapbook.com about it and they refunded my money.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderfully funny (27 August 2018)

    This is hysterical. It was so easy to do, too. It looks as though it took hours to construct when it was only a few minutes. A word of caution - the front says that instructions are included. They aren't. You're on your own to figure it out. I was lucky because I also purchased the Bloomer set, which is the woman version, and instructions were included with that one. I wish the stamp included were the 'Shake Your Booty' message, as shown on the front of the package, but it's only an eye grabber. It is quite unexpected to open up the card and have the backside wobbling around. People can't stop laughing when they see it. This one is the Bummer set, I also purchased the woman which is the Bloomer set. I don't think this fella is quite as funny as the woman, but he's still good. You can't go wrong with either set.



  • Verified Buyer

    OMG! (27 August 2018)

    This is hysterical. It was so easy to do, too. It looks as though it took hours to construct when it was only a few minutes. I wish the stamp included were the 'Shake Your Booty' message, as shown on the front of the package, but it's only an eye grabber. It is quite unexpected to open up the card and have the behind wobbling around. People can't stop laughing when they see it. This one is the Bloomer set, I also purchased the man which is the Bummer set. I don't think he is quite as funny as this one, but he's still good. You can't go wrong with either one.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love It! (27 August 2018)

    This piece is great. It cuts just fine on a Cuttlebug without the need for shims. All those little square pieces in between the fence posts just fall right out - no need to poke them out with a tool. This adds a finishing touch to a card front.



  • Verified Buyer

    It's Okay (27 August 2018)

    I didn't realize when I ordered this that the bottom of the larger piece didn't cut. Only the sides and grassy part cut out. It is also too deep for my needs. I always use the scissors on the larger piece to make it work where I need it. The smaller piece is super and can't say enough good things about it.



  • Verified Buyer

    You need this set! (27 August 2018)

    These stamps are the best. They are a good size for cards. The different sayings/words can be combined in so many different ways to say just about anything you want. The various writing is nice, too - some printed, some cursive, some fancy lettering, some not so fancy, etc. It is fun to use these and make the perfect sentiment. Also, these stamps give a clear, sharp image every time. You can't go wrong with anything 'Penny Black.'



  • Verified Buyer

    AWESOME (21 July 2018)

    This stamp is a must for every Edgar Allan Poe fan out there. This makes an awesome-looking card. I used a black glitter pen to give the raven a shiny look. The stamp is a good size and gives a clear image every time. You can't go wrong with this one.



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best! (21 July 2018)

    This is a fantastic selection of stamps! There are so many sentiments and pictures that can be combined in numerous ways to create many different cards. The sentiments are humorous and go well with the pictures. Picture stamps give a clear, sharp image that can be colored easily, if desired.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute (21 July 2018)

    These stamps are a must for any dog lover. The stamp gives a clear image - not fuzzy or blurred. The image is realistic with true-to-life poses. I'd love it if there were cutting dies to match. The images are a nice size for the front of a card if embellishments are also used.



  • Verified Buyer

    VERY SMALL (21 July 2018)

    I gave this a 'two' rating because the words are very small. I'd like to be able to actually read the sentiment that I put on a card. You need a magnifying glass to read the sentiments. Scrapbook.com does not clearly state the sizes of these things. Many times it is the size of the PACKAGE that is listed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very small (21 July 2018)

    I gave this a three star rating because of its size. There are five dies and all are very small. Shame on me for being stupid enough to buy something that doesn't clearly state the size. Lesson well learned. For those of you who don't mind really small fences, the dies do work well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Don't Waste Your Money (20 July 2018)

    I wish I could give this a 'zero' rating. I purchased this because I liked the sentiments. I kid you not, the picture that showed the product was actually much larger than the real thing. I was very surprised when I opened the package and saw the tiny words on the stamps. You need the Hubble Telescope to see/read them. Talk about 'buyer beware.'



  • Verified Buyer

    Great (12 June 2018)

    These stamps are super. I use them in conjunction with the Sizzix Thinllits die that perfectly matches the one stamp. These stamps are great for backgrounds. The five individual tree stamps work well to fill in gaps. I use different shades of green ink to get realistic effects of a forest. These stamps work well with Tim's stamping platform. They take on ink with ease (regardless of brand or kind), give a clear, sharp image every time, and clean up with no problem. You can't go wrong with these stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    More than awesome (12 June 2018)

    These two stamps are fantastic. They work well with Tim's stamping platform. They take on ink very well, give a clear, sharp image every time, and clean up with no residue left behind. I like that one has the words/lines horizontally and the other has vertical words/lines, insuring that whatever my needs, there is a stamp that works. You can't go wrong with this purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Waste of Good Money (12 June 2018)

    This stamp looks wonderful in its presentation, and couldn't wait to use it. I was very disappointed. It is thick and bulky, doesn't take on the ink very well (regardless of brand or kind), and most importantly, doesn't give a good, sharp, clear image when put to paper. I used different kinds of paper and several different inks. This stamp disappointed every time. Due to return rules, I am now
    'stuck' with this stamp and wasted good money. I purchased a like stamp from the Tim Holtz line and it preforms wonderfully every time - which proves that it wasn't something I was doing wrong when using this stamp.