Mixed Media UP TO 50% OFF + FREE GIFT
Save on Ink, Blending, Stamping, Tools AND MORE! | Details Here.
×

JJloves2stamp's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Nice flower die (07 July 2022)

    I love this large flower die. If I were to give it a con, it would be that Honey Bee does not include the layering guide with the die, although it is easy to find on the website. I have purchased another lovely layers die so I hope I like that one as much as this one. If you like realistic, dimensional flowers on your projects, this is the die for you!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cuts nicely (07 July 2022)

    I love Paper Rose dies. They always cut perfectly. This die is fun to color too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cuts beautifully (07 July 2022)

    This die cuts beautifully. I like Lawn Fawn products but tend to be a little small for my taste. I like that this is a little larger.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great dies! (30 June 2022)

    Love these dies. They cut well, and are easy to assemble.



  • Verified Buyer

    Does not stamp well! (30 June 2022)

    I hate it! I had to stamp it multiple times using Hero Arts Intense ink and it never gave me a good image. I won't be buying Picket Fence products again. This stamp was way too expensive to have this result.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love, Love, Love (14 June 2022)

    I love all things Creative Expressions. I haven't found a product yet made by Creative Expressions that I don't love. Their price points are great and the products are wonderful. I will be buying more.



  • Verified Buyer

    The best glue bottles (14 June 2022)

    These are by far the best bottles I've found for glue. They are easy to squeeze and haven't clogged once in the few weeks I've been using them. I highly recommend for anyone with strength problems in their hands.



  • Verified Buyer

    It's ok (14 June 2022)

    One my favorite Youtubers recommended this die for it's price point and that it cuts well. I didn't find that it cut well. I ran it through my Big Shot 3 times and it still had hang ups in several places on the die. I finally got it to cut using a shim, but didn't think I should have to do that. I love the concept of this die with the leaves and will probably use it often for fall cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stamps beautifully (14 June 2022)

    It's no lie that red rubber stamps the best. This is a beautiful background stamp. It stamps beautifully and there is so much you can do with it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sentiments are small (20 May 2022)

    I bought this stamp and the die because I like the concept of stamping a bunch of sentiments at once, however the font is so small I am afraid they will get lost on my cards.
    I am keeping the stamp and die, but will take more care when purchasing anything from this manufacturer again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Defective Stamp but company made it right (29 July 2021)

    The stamp I purchased from Scrapbook.com was defective. I used my Misti with really good ink and it wouldn't stamp properly and clearly. I then tried priming the stamp and it still wouldn't stamp clearly. I contacted the manufacturer and they are sending me a new stamp. Hopefully this new stamp will stamp clearly. I am giving it 5 stars because the company stepped up to make it right.



  • Verified Buyer

    More Gold than Mustard (21 July 2021)

    I think this is more gold than mustard. I haven't used on a project yet, but think it will work for what I intended.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice Impression (21 July 2021)

    Love this embossing folder. It works great and the impression is deep especially on heavy cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stamps great (15 July 2021)

    Love CE Woodware stamps! They always stamp beautifully. The price point is excellent too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love CE stamps (15 July 2021)

    I love Creative Expressions Woodware stamps. I have lots of ideas for this stamp, but my first use was to paper piece which is my favorite technique. This one took a while to paper piece, but turned out in a lovely mosaic piece.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cuts wonderfully (15 July 2021)

    I love Paper Rose dies. They always cut nicely. This one I am going to have to figure out how to use it creatively other times than Christmas.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cuts great (29 June 2021)

    This die cuts great. The frames come out of the die nicely. I've actually purchased 2 other thin frame dies. Lining up the the frames does take some practice, but I am looking forward to using them all.



  • Wrinkles cardstock (02 February 2021)

    I do not care for this glue. It wrinkled my cardstock on my project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun Stencil (28 January 2021)

    A great pattern for something different. As usual, The Crafter's Workshop didn't disappoint.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun Stencil (28 January 2021)

    I bought this stencil on a whim. I wasn't sure what to do with it, but when I got it, I started inking and then shifted it a bit and it made super cool pattern. The stencil is sturdy and I can see myself using it often in the future to add interest to my cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great stamp (28 January 2021)

    I love Woodware stamps. I have several and they are very high quality and stamp great. The size is also perfect to be a focal point on a card. I highly recommend this brand.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bigger than I expected (23 November 2020)

    This is a great die. The snowflake is bigger than I expected but turns out great. It fills an A2 card nicely. The die is also well made. I love Creative Expressions products.



  • Verified Buyer

    A great green metallic color (23 November 2020)

    This is the 7th Cosmic Shimmer "polish" type product I've bought and I am not disappointed. I've used this to cover cardstock and painted with it so far and have been very pleased with the results. It is also a great shade of green.



  • Verified Buyer

    First Time Mousse User (23 November 2020)

    This is the first embellishment mousse I've used. I've used other similar products and like them very well, and I was curious about the Embellishment mousse. I was not disappointed. I used it to cover cardstock and to stamp with so far and I was pleased with the results. I think I will be buying other colors!



  • Verified Buyer

    Bright Red Sparkle (19 November 2020)

    This is very sparkly and a great red, however if you were wanting to make red card stock, it takes a lot of product to cover a piece of cardstock. Because this product is water based, it also warps the paper with all the product you put down to make your cardstock red glittered cardstock. If all you want is red glitter to accent things, this is the product for you. I love Cosmic Shimmer products but the glitter kiss is not my favorite but will still use it to embellish my embossed cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    A fun layered stamp (16 November 2020)

    Love this stamp set for Christmas trees. It stamps beautifully and will be using this a lot in making my cards this year.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very creamy polish (16 November 2020)

    This was my first experience with the Cosmic Shimmer Polishes. I loved this product. It is very creamy and a different consistency than that of the Metallic Polish. It applies very smoothly on paper and dries quick.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful gold color (16 November 2020)

    I wanted a gold nuvo drop to add to my Christmas cards where I've used other gold mediums. This was perfect. I love Nuvo Crystal Drops.



  • Verified Buyer

    A very nice pigment powder (16 November 2020)

    If you like to use pigment powders to watercolor, you will love this product. I've tried another brand, but I like this one so much better. I love the kind of pearly shine that comes along with the other colors that come out when water is added. I can't wait to try more colors.



  • Verified Buyer

    Delicate Stencil (16 November 2020)

    I love this stencil. It is very delicate and looks very nice using white ink on dark cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    Such a cute stamp (16 November 2020)

    I knew when I saw this stamp I had to have it. It stamps beautifully and is so much fun to color. I am finding I love the products by Creative Expressions. This is the first stamp I've purchased and will be purchasing more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Unsure about Gilding Flakes (03 November 2020)

    This is my first experience with gilding flakes, so I am not sure what to think. The jar is not very big, and the flakes seem to be on the small side. It is a very messy technique but may be worth it. I will continue to experiment with it. The colors in this jar are mostly cold and copy and what looks like dark gray, not purple as I had hoped. Still very pretty when burnished though.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute Stencil (03 November 2020)

    Another stencil from CE that I had to have. I think this will make a nice focal point on tags but also on Christmas cards. A great buy for the price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute stencil (03 November 2020)

    I loved this stencil when I saw and had to have it. It is small, but I think it will be nice to stencil it for backgrounds or focal points on cards. A great buy for the price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very sparkly! (03 November 2020)

    I think I am going to like the product, however when it arrived the container was open. There was no plastic seal on the product at all, and I am lucky the product didn't leak out all over everything else.
    The consistency of this product is not like the opal polish. It is more like a paste than the polish, but very sparkly, which is what I was wanting.



  • Verified Buyer

    Miss matched description (02 September 2020)

    The product description says 5 dies included. There are only 4 dies included.



  • Verified Buyer

    Thin stencil material (02 September 2020)

    I received this stencil for free from Scrapbook.com. The pattern is really fun, but the thin plastic makes it hard to use. I will continue to use it, but will have to use something other than just tape to keep in place.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stamp is very flimsy (02 September 2020)

    I like dots, so I was excited to get this stamp. The price was right and the size would allow me to use it on smaller projects. The stamp is very hard to remove from the plastic and doesn't stamp well in my opinion. I won't be returning because I don't like to return products after I've used them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product, but packaging not great (02 September 2020)

    I was so anxious to try this product when it came. I love the look of the watercolor and the ease of use of the color.
    The blue bottle came damaged, so when I went to use the blue, I got blue powder on my table, clothes, hands, etc. There was a slice in the middle of the bottle like someone had used a box cutter on the bottle. I put a piece of packing tape over the slice, so hopefully this won't happen with the next use.
    I am really having fun using this product and probably will end up ordering more.