Card Making 10% to 50% OFF + FREE GIFT | Details Here.
×

J&LD's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    AWESOME ART VALUE (11 September 2021)

    This kit (designed in UK) is "chocker-block" full of awesome art that you can die cut, stencil, stamp and color, or do almost anything with! All the bits remind me so much of a "better day" at a State Fair in middle America! I've made postcards, and regular cards with this kit. Well worth 4X the price shown here!



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality dies PLUS magnetic storage sheet! (13 May 2021)

    Awesome price. Many (17?) dies...giving more variety of framing solutions. Finally, yet unexpectedly, a magnetic storage sheet was included with this die! Wonderful value for cost! I'm making all my nested dies Waffle Flower, now!



  • Verified Buyer

    Should be called 'SLEEPING BEAUTY"! (13 May 2021)

    I have not been impressed with other Distress Ink blue hues...but, this color reminds me of Sleeping Beauty turquoise....which is the most beautiful hue of turquoise, IMHO! I have seen this same color in oxidized copper, too, but this is less stressful to obtain (especially for card making)!



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely coral port hole (13 May 2021)

    This die cut only the porthole view from a card...so the square is just to indicate the card portion. Required 3 passes on my die cutting machine. The cut out portion makes a lovely reverse, or abstract, coral image.



  • Verified Buyer

    REEL-Y NICE! (13 May 2021)

    These are so cute. The pics online just do NOT do them justice! Made from fin(e) quality papers, most images have a clear coat on them; and, some are layered (3-D) with foam layers (like the tackle box). All of these embellishments are wonderful...saving them for my favorite fisherman's birthday!



  • Verified Buyer

    Thumbs down on this one (06 May 2021)

    I could not get this product to even come out of the barrel properly.
    Even after holding (pushing) nib down for more than 30 seconds, I could not get the fluid to transfer properly to it. I tried to use this for 15 minutes, and finally decided to give up. In addition, the nib was larger than anticipated (~1/8th inch wide?). I looked on package to see if there was a "use by" date, but could not find one. I hate wasting money on flawed products, but this was not Scrapbook.com's fault...and I did open it and try to use it so I won't be sending it back, but I will never order it again, either.



  • Verified Buyer

    So beautiful! (06 May 2021)

    This produces a beautiful pattern! After light daubering in dye ink into teardrops, I fill in the white areas with marker, and VOILA ... gorgeous!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great design (18 April 2021)

    Love this design. Just wish it would also come in an 8" x 8" design so I could use with slimline card designs, too (& crop as desired). More is more



  • Verified Buyer

    Thanks, Scrapbook.com! (18 April 2021)

    So cute! I love these balloon numbers! They go great with the Crafters Companion "Twist and Pop" balloon image (die set); and are only available HERE (i.e.: NOT available at HSN or Crafters Companion)! These were a good size, and the same size as the balloon alphabet. I didn't like the alphabet (a little too large for my purposes); but these numbers were the perfect size, considering I only needed 1 or 2 of them at a time (so they could easily fit on the card).



  • Verified Buyer

    Only at Scrapbook.com! (18 April 2021)

    Thanks, Scrapbook.com for carrying this (& the balloon #) stamp & die set! I could not find this at HSN or even at Crafters Companion!!! These perfectly match the balloon images in the (new) Crafters Companion "Twist and Pop" balloon die. I rated at 4 stars, solely because the letters were a little bit large for my purpose/application, but they may still come in handy for a future use!



  • Verified Buyer

    AWESOME! (18 April 2021)

    I love this die for more than just the pretty mum-type pattern. Most recently, I used it to cut CONFETTI for some pop-out box design use. The die cuts on FIRST pass (in Sizzix Big Shot), in clear, clean patterns; and was easy to remove image and cut outs! My new fav die!



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome image (12 April 2021)

    Love this image. I have hand-drawn many of these! So, it's nice to finally have a stencil that I can use with either inks, or with or glues, or pastes! Only drawback is that some edges are sharp or snaggly and catch easily on other things when not in package, so I am wondering if this will work well with ink daubers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great price, great product (12 April 2021)

    I might purchase one for my kitchen, too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Hmmmmmmmm (12 April 2021)

    Well, I have been looking for a nice gear die set since the Sizzix Tim Holtz one seemed to be sold out everywhere I looked. So, I opted for this one. While it has a good variety of sizes and types of gears, and had a track/belt die (which the Sizzix one did not offer), the gears were much larger than I had anticipated! The largest gear is 2.5" diameter; next largest gear was 1-5/8" diameter, etc.! Also, all die shapes are connected by a thin metal line which must be broken to cut dies separately. This was a problem for me because I twisted the dies apart, which left raggedy pieces that dug into the top plate of my die press!



  • Verified Buyer

    Looks best on white cardstock (12 April 2021)

    I used this folder on colored cardstock and white cardstock. Didn't like plain embossed surfaces on either the emboss or deboss sides, in either colored or white cardstock, because image is somewhat confusing to the eye. So, I used a small dauber to smear dye ink onto each side (separately) of embossing folder; and results were best on white cardstock (I liked the emboss side best). I also tried hitting high points, on emboss side of colored cardstocks, using the same ink and small dauber on top of embossed inking (a technique I call "double-daubering")...which creates a much darker looking but better defined image. I took pictures to show results, but no way to attach to this review.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great solution to storage problem (12 April 2021)

    Thanks Scrapbook.com for these inexpensive, but necessary, cases for small (finger) daubers! Previously, I had been storing mine stacked one on top of another in a plastic bag. What a mess when the foams were coming off in the bottoms of daubers stacked on top! So, this storage solution was an awesome way to avoid that situation again, and only takes up slightly more storage space than before.



  • Verified Buyer

    So detailed (12 April 2021)

    Great for guy cards (especially the fisherman in my house)! I think I will use this dye again with colored holographic vinyl. White cardstock was difficult to remove from die, but at least die cut all the way thru. Hoping Paper Rose will come out with a rod n'reel die and some lure or jig dies to match (in size and detail), too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Puckers when dry (12 April 2021)

    Met my expectations for sheen and clarity. However, when it dries it does so unevenly and so looks puckered on makes that use more than a tiny ball shape. I had some small shapes, and was not happy with how they looked after drying.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love colors; hate the fuzz (12 April 2021)

    Really pretty colors for normal or festive florals. However, this material is hard to cut with Thinlits; and material is sort of fuzzy, which makes it difficult to maneuver into "Tiny Tattered Flowers". I note that the white color does not hold a dye ink color (rubs off). I have not tried heating this material, yet.



  • Verified Buyer

    CUTE & SPORTY (03 April 2021)

    I love the size of these dies (~1" or so each), perfect for my needs. They will fit perfectly on the sides of the pop-up boxes I am making (from Crafter's Companion)! My only regret is that there is NO "background die" for the football shape (which is why I rated at only 4 stars). There is a solid ball shape for background of all other ball shapes (if you want to use it that way).