Fall Clearance Sale SAVE UP TO 90% + FREE Gift | Details Here.
×

Oakhills's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Packaging (16 August 2021)

    Great variety and price! Terrible packaging. :(

    I decided to put these into small containers with screw on lids because the original packaging is inadequate for accessing them easily.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product! (16 August 2021)

    This is perfect for use with my stamp platform to get good images with my stamps. Age and health problems have affected the strength in my arms and hands and this tool makes stamping easier for me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just what I needed (16 August 2021)

    Great quality and variety! The collection was perfect for the birthday card I made for my granddaughter who has become quite the amateur farmer with her chickens, goats, ducks and garden.



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute (16 August 2021)

    Each of these darling die cuts work so well with the paper collection. I used several on a fun birthday card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Replacement tweezers (10 August 2021)

    I ordered these to replace another brand that no longer had the rubber grip area. They are not what I expected. The tips are not as fine as the ones I had before and they do not pick up small, thin items from a flat surface. I have to place most items in the tips myself.



  • Verified Buyer

    great product (18 March 2021)

    I have used craft mats for gluing, painting, stamping on projects that had to tape down with painters tape to keep it in place. This mat is so much better as it does not move on my table and ink, paint, etc. come right off!



  • Great product! (13 January 2021)

    I keep this handy at all times. It is excellent for removing those bits of adhesive and dots of glue that get in places where you do not want them. Happens to me often so it is always on my work space!



  • Verified Buyer

    Surprised (16 November 2020)

    When I ordered this die and stamp set, I did not comprehend the description that the die did not cut the entire image. I was pleasantly surprised when I used it the first time and found a YouTube video that gave me examples of ways to use it on cards. I am in the process of doing my first card and am pleased with the results!



  • Verified Buyer

    Handy (31 October 2020)

    I like the journaling cards as they give me the space I need to add a note to a layout to add to the story the picture tells. Having a lined area makes is easier to keep it neat and there is room for embellishments if I choose to add them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Small (22 August 2020)

    I gave them 3 stars because the dies are small. I read the description before I bought them and it did not register that they would be so small. I have not had an opportunity to use them yet. I tend to gravitate toward smaller embellishments so I am sure I will like them when I have time to use them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just what I needed (22 August 2020)

    I wanted to include my late daughter's 4-H experiences in an album I am making for her grandchildren to have stories of her youth. This paper was just what I needed to get me inspired with a design for that page.



  • Verified Buyer

    dry adhesive (25 September 2019)

    The first roll of this tape that I opened was completely dry. I kept trying to find a place on it where there was any glue but only got a dry powder. I opened a second roll and have been able to use it. It remains to be seen whether the other 4 rolls of this order will have adequate adhesive on them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Replacements (13 September 2019)

    These were ordered to replace my very well used cutting pads. They are the best size for when I am cutting small images and my most used pads with my Big Shot.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect size (13 September 2019)

    I was looking for a pretty script die for "thank you" cards when I purchased this die. It is pretty and small enough not to overpower an A2 card front. The cute leaf and heart die were a sweet bonus.



  • Verified Buyer

    Damaged (26 December 2018)

    When I opened the packaging on this, one of the brads that holds the metal cutting edged fell out of the package. It will not stay in place when I try to put it back on the ruler.



  • Verified Buyer

    Big Shot Plus (01 October 2018)

    I am pleased with my purchase and enjoying learning how to use it. I did not give it a 5 star review because my "complete designer bundle" description included storage envelopes for two of the die sets that were not included in my package. As a result, I had to purchased them separately at added expense to protect the dies.



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent (22 September 2018)

    Works just as described. Saves time by not having to punch out the small pieces of a design individually with a paper piercer.



  • Verified Buyer

    Thin papers (16 August 2018)

    The pieces in this collection are much thinner than I have found in most other ephemera packs. I would have loved to have more of the cute animals in this paper collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    Colors (16 August 2018)

    The paper is good quality; however, I am having trouble matching any other papers with it even though I used the color match tool to get a few solid card stock sheets. The stickers are cute.



  • Verified Buyer

    On hand (29 May 2018)

    I did not use these rub-ons on the page I was working on with this paper collection, but now I have matching embellies for the next time I want to do a winter layout.



  • Verified Buyer

    Best (29 May 2018)

    So often I resort to making my own embellishments because I don't have what I need to match my papers. I am glad I ordered these stickers because I could use several on my layout.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (29 May 2018)

    It really was the perfect collection for the picture I wanted to use! Even though mine was not a snow picture, the versatility of these papers were what I needed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Boys Rule (08 February 2018)

    This collection of papers are ideal for the pages I am doing of my great grandsons. With 3 boys, I am reordering extra papers as they are ideal!



  • Verified Buyer

    The Best (10 January 2018)

    I have had several pairs of small scissors but I will be storing them now that I have these snips! I have had the larger scissors by this brand and these are equally as good and just right for fussy cutting.



  • Verified Buyer

    LOVE (10 January 2018)

    I look for pages and cards to use this on! It is just the right amount of sparkle for my preference. It is easy to apply and dries so quickly that your work is not slowed to wait for drying time.



  • Verified Buyer

    Directions (10 January 2018)

    It would have liked to have some instructions with the product. I had to search online to find out about keeping it wet, storage, etc. I was surprised at the size but after using it, I like that it is small enough to clean a stamp but not so big as to be in the way.



  • Verified Buyer

    Less than anticipated (09 January 2018)

    I ordered this to use for print and cut items with the Cameo. The paper is not as heavy as I would have liked.



  • Verified Buyer

    discontinued (28 December 2016)

    I ordered this collection in November 2016 and now I can no longer find it in the SB store to match the colors for coordinating papers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality (03 December 2016)

    This is my preferred white card stock for layouts and cards. It cuts smoothly for die cuts and is heavier than anything I can purchase locally.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fall Leaves (14 October 2015)

    I used this crackle paint on fall leaves that I painted using several colors of distress inks. The effect was beautiful!



  • Verified Buyer

    Woodgrain (14 October 2015)

    I used this for a panel on the front of a Fall themed birthday card. It turned out beautifully.



  • Verified Buyer

    My first kit club (05 April 2014)

    I like that SB.com allows you to order only the kits when you want them. I have hesitated to "join" kit clubs because I don't always like the products included and did not want to risk having them shipped and then wanting to return them. The "Everyday Adventure" package had a wonderful grouping of coordinating products that I have really liked.



  • Verified Buyer

    alphas (23 March 2014)

    These sheets of alphabet stickers are the ones I reach for most often. The variety of colors and the small size are a perfect fit for my scrapping style.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality (17 March 2014)

    This album is well-made and sturdy. The interlocking rings are a real plus to keep pages secure.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect (17 March 2014)

    These papers are just adorable for the album I am making for our next great grandson. His room will be done in greens and browns so this paper is a perfect match. The pages are finished with spaces for the mom to add photos and journaling.



  • Verified Buyer

    Spare (11 January 2013)

    I recently replaced the blade in my Silhouette SD and wanted a back up for the next time I needed to replace it. I would really like it if they were not so expensive!



  • Verified Buyer

    Necessity! (11 January 2013)

    I ordered this because the bottle I have been using is running low and I do not want to be without it! It is great for correcting gluing mistakes and for cleaning glue from tools like my scissors.



  • Verified Buyer

    Replacement magnets (19 December 2012)

    Some of the original "tacks" that came with my magnetic mat have been misplaced. I was so glad when I found these replacement ones as I really depend on these to help me get a layout placed before I start glueing.



  • Verified Buyer

    Small letters (19 December 2012)

    I LOVE these little stickers! I have been making an 8 x 8 scrapbook and these letters are perfect for so many of the pages.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great purchase (07 November 2012)

    These dots & stripes work so well with lots of other paper lines to add the perfect accent element to the page.



  • Verified Buyer

    Helpful tool (18 August 2012)

    I have trouble getting stamps lined up correctly and this tool really helps. I did watch a tutorial for using it because the instructions that came with it were not real clear to me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great collection! (18 August 2012)

    This paper arrived just in time! I was having the worst time matching papers for a photo I wanted to scrap for a challenge. The papers in this group worked perfectly and I was delighted with the finished layout!



  • Verified Buyer

    Background (08 June 2012)

    This stamp makes a wonderful background design. I like to use it on a card with masking to form a square design in the center. Then I print a sentiment in the bottom right of the patterned square and an embellishment and an embellishment in the upper right. The only drawback for me is the size making it more hard for me to grasp.



  • Verified Buyer

    "Whale" design (08 October 2011)

    This paper has the cutest little whales embossed all over it. I cut a circle from it to accent a baby album page for baby's bath time. It would also be great for a baby shower card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not enough boy colors (18 September 2011)

    I purchased this for an album for our great grandson. There are more pink and lilac pages than I will want to use and the patterned pages are mostly stripes and dots. It would be helpful to show more individual pages from a collection than just the cover.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute font (30 January 2011)

    Just used these letters on a layout where I wanted a comical look as a take off on a novel title and they were perfect. The variation in the font style and size within the letters just added to the whimsical look I needed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty in pink (22 January 2011)

    Love this glue gun! I could not wait to try it out and was extremely pleased with it. The best thing about it is there is no CORD! I like how the glue shuts off when you release the trigger...no dripping.



  • Verified Buyer

    Favorite album (14 January 2011)

    I love the ease of adding and arranging pages in the 3 ring album. This album is sturdy large enough to hold many pages without bulging. The protective metal corners keep it from getting worn.



  • Verified Buyer

    Favorite adhesive (12 January 2011)

    Recently purchased this adhesive applicator and am really enjoying using it. It is amazing light for its size and easy to use. Love that it has so much tape on a roll. Have yet to need to refill. My only negative is that I would like a cover over the tip when not in use. If it touches anything it sticks and wastes a bit of the adhesive.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the "dots"! (07 January 2011)

    This is my favorite adhesive. The dots seem to go on the paper more evenly than any other. This adhesive allows you to remove an item within a short time of placing it and then re-glues with no problem. After a few minutes, it does becomes permanent.



  • Verified Buyer

    First time (26 August 2010)

    I have never used Thickers on a layout but wanted to try these. They were the perfect size and color for the title of the layout I was trying to finish. I will add other colors to my wish list to include in my next sb.com order.



  • Verified Buyer

    Must have (29 July 2010)

    I rarely do a a layout without using these great dots. They are perfect for adding small embellishments and because they are on a roll, they are much easier to use on individual items than the sheets of adhesive dots.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cappella (29 July 2010)

    This collection is easy to work with...great combinations are possible with all the beautiful double sided pages! So pretty for wedding layouts and vintage layouts!



  • Verified Buyer

    Need more! (23 July 2010)

    There were 4 in stock when I ordered so I ordered them all...now I would like to have 2 more. I am very pleased with this method of storing ribbon. They are right on my work table and I can easily see what ribbon I have. I have tried baskets, another kind of "dispenser" type storage and dowels. This works best for me.



  • Verified Buyer

    E-Book (01 July 2010)

    Lots of helpful hints and layout designs.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bottle Caddy (17 April 2010)

    It is nice to have the bottles of re-inker and Stickles in a handy holder. They are much easier to find than when I kept them all in a mesh basket. Now I would like to find one that Glimmer Mist and acryllic paint bottles will fit in.



  • Verified Buyer

    Inkssentials craft sheet (17 April 2010)

    As soon as it arrived, I had to test some of the claims. I left some mod podge on it until it had completely dried and it peeled right off! I leave mine spread out next to my cutting mat for easy access for all gluing, painting, masking. It is far superior to the paper mats I was using.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful blue (15 March 2010)

    This shade of glimmer mist is a soft blue with a hint of gold. When sprayed for complete coverage, it is a medium, light blue that will blend with many other blue tones. It is lovely as a mist on many surfaces.



  • Verified Buyer

    First mist (12 March 2010)

    This is the first Glimmer Mist spray for me to use and it does take some practice to achieve the look I want...a light even spray. I recommend spraying an item in a box or other enclosed item as the spray is wide. The soft, lightly shiny mist adds a great accent to paper and flowers.



  • Verified Buyer

    so decorative (12 March 2010)

    I have been wanting this punch since I first began seeing it on the layouts in the gallery and was excited when it was in stock when I placed my order. I have used it on both sides of a strip of card stock and then put ribbon down the center between the scallops.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cutting loose (05 February 2010)

    These scissors are everything the description says they are. They are comfortable to use, cut in tight places, and adhesives do not stick to them. Wish I had purchased them long ago.



  • Verified Buyer

    No skip pen (04 February 2010)

    This pen writes a smooth line without skips or blobs of ink. I usually start the ink flowing with a squiggle on a scrap of paper before starting on my project; however, from then on "it is smooth sailing" with this pen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Helpful (04 February 2010)

    I waited to get this thinking I was doing OK with scissors, etc. to get the distressed edges I wanted. Should have purchased along time ago! Really do like that I can get minimal to maximum distressing from this one tool.



  • Verified Buyer

    great accents (03 December 2009)

    The neutral hues of these flowers result in their being perfect for many layouts and projects. They blend with brighter colors and the variety of sizes in the package makes them very useful.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great embellishment tool (07 November 2009)

    The variety of clock faces gives lots of choices for the style of layout or other project being done. Clear stamps are so easy to use and make placement more certain.



  • Verified Buyer

    A new favorite (19 October 2009)

    The Little Yellow Bicycle line is fast becoming a favorite of mine. The Vita Bella Collection is perfect for so many of the pages that I do because it combines my favorite colors...blue and green. The patterns are easy to work with and the matching solids make coordinating a snap.



  • Verified Buyer

    will reorder (19 September 2009)

    This is such a beautiful paper. I have used it as accents with a layout I am doing and the colors are so rich and elegant. My only regret is that I did not order enough...hence my title. Glad I left it on my wish list page!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very helpful product (11 September 2009)

    I am pleased with this template. I am now able to make the large circles I have admired on many layouts in the gallery. I drew the circle on the back of my paper and then cut it out with a craft knife. Making the circle rings using this template will also be easy.



  • Verified Buyer

    best album for me (05 July 2009)

    I prefer the KMA 3 ring albums to any albums I have used. They are sturdy and the metal corners keep them like new for many years. I like that I can change the arrangement of the pages easily without having to unscrew posts or hold it all together while I put the screws back in. Since I do mostly one page layouts the ring binder works well; however, two page layouts do not fit together as nicely as the ones in a post or strap binder.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice outline (28 April 2009)

    I did not think I would use this feature for the Cricut when it first came out; however, once I tried it I quickly decided it was definitely a "must have"! It will take some practice to get the cut at the best place to make an even outline. My first time to use it was as a border outline on a journaling tag.



  • Verified Buyer

    Elegant (31 March 2009)

    These rubons are such an elegant touch to a layout or card. They are easy to apply even on slightly textured cardstock. I do not want to be without these and/or other rubons by Bo Bunny Press.



  • Verified Buyer

    Note journal (23 March 2009)

    The neutral tones of this journaling pad blend and enhance lots of colors. They are perfect additions for adding handwritten journaling to a layout. The variety of shapes included provide lots of options for use. I like the torn look to the edge; however, they are not easy to pull off the spiral which is the only negative for this product.



  • Verified Buyer

    Dot roller (13 March 2009)

    This adhesive is so superior to the brand I have been using. Because I'm so frugal, I HAD to use up the other one first. If I had realized how much better this one is, I would have tossed the other one. It holds firmly and applies evenly which are characteristics I like in an adhesive.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great packaging (06 March 2009)

    The magnetic container is just one of the plusses for these pretty flowers. These are neutral shades that will coordinate with many of the layouts that I do. I really like the size of these flowers, too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty edging (25 February 2009)

    Great punch for decorating cards or layouts. Easy to position to make the design for a full 12" edge using the printed design on the punch. Such a pretty edge for many projects!



  • Verified Buyer

    Glitter (25 February 2009)

    This color adds just the right sparkle to dark colors. The small tip on the bottle lets you put the glitter exactly where you want it. So much easier than adding loose glitter to a layout.



  • Verified Buyer

    A touch of shine! (13 February 2009)

    These were great for adding a bit of shine to the Valentines I made for my granddaughters. They flow at just the right amount to outline letters and the designs on printed paper. I just have a hard time waiting for them to dry when I don't plan ahead for how I want to add the glitter!



  • Verified Buyer

    Favorite adhesive (11 October 2008)

    This has become my favorite scrapbook and card adhesive. It is easy to work with, transfers to the item to be glued easily, and does not adhere so quickly that you can't reposition it if needed. It is permanent after a few minutes which is exactly what I want when I finish a project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Added punch! (11 October 2008)

    These designs work beautifully with all layouts! They are easily painted with acryllic paints and also look great covered with patterned paper. They add the perfect "punch" to my layouts. They are so versatile.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper (23 September 2008)

    This pack has a wonderful assortment of coordinating papers, alphabets, and diecuts. The muted colors are especially great for my heritage pages, but I love them for cards and other LOs as well. The size of the alphabets are more appropriate to me than some of the other packs I have seen.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love this! (27 August 2008)

    Until I got this punch with the cutting guide on each side, I could never punch an edge because I could not make the ends fit together. Now I can! This is a perfect edge for a journaling block, to peek from under a photo or just anywhere a little decoration is needed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stunning blossoms (25 August 2008)

    These flowers are study and beautiful! Their 3-D look adds a lot of dimension to a LO and the neutral, ivory color make them so versatile for almost any LO.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty accent (22 August 2008)

    I really love the look this gave my layout. I added some small flowers with rhinestone centers for extra touches. The only problem I had was in trying to remove the adhesive backing and keep the felt in the place I wanted it. It was a little difficult to keep it from sticking to itself once the baking was removed.



  • Super album (06 August 2008)

    I was so excited to see that sb.com has this album in stock! My dd and I both use them and have been unable to purchase them locally. Can't wait to tell her that I have found them here!

    I love the ease of adding and rearranging pages in the ring binder style album. The post binders are so difficult to do this with and do not hold as many pages. This album lies flat and also has a very durable cover.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect embellishment (08 July 2008)

    This package includes a pretty range of colors in shades from deep rose to white. These flowers are a perfect size to use alone on cards or to layer with larger or smaller flowers for more depth on layouts.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome tool! (03 July 2008)

    How have I worked without this! The magnets allow you to reposition items until you are satisfied with the LO and ready to glue. The work space and markings are super for 12x12 LOs. Only "negative" ... magnets are so strong they "grab" each other when you move them to the edge of the mat to start a new LO! Not reallly a negative but a tip that you need to space them apart or you wind up with a stack of them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great colors (24 June 2008)

    Love these flowers with many of the fall shades of papers. Would like a larger version, too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for organization (23 June 2008)

    The Cropper Hopper Paper Holder does a good job of holding the paper straight and the only time I have trouble with bent corners, etc. is when I try to get too many papers in one holder. I like the vertical storage with these over the flat storage I was using.



  • Verified Buyer

    First clear stamp used (02 May 2008)

    This was the first set of clear stamps that I purchased. I was so pleased with the ease of using these that I could NOT resist buying other sets. These stamps are great to use!



  • Verified Buyer

    Favorite use (09 March 2008)

    Works great for temporarily holding cardstock & transparencies in place for using a computer and printer to add journaling, etc.



  • Verified Buyer

    Organization Plus! (07 September 2007)

    Great for keeping paper straight and in easy view. Love that colors or brands can be organized in the pouches. Only negative is that the tabs do not adhere well to the dividers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cuts great everytime (17 July 2007)

    After great frustration from my first trimmer for slanted cuts, I am very pleased with the results from the Cutterpede. I like the magnetic holder on the blade bar and the "jointed" ruler lets me get perfect 6X6 pages for my small albums!



  • Verified Buyer

    One and only (17 July 2007)

    Cricut is my first "cutter" and I love it! While I haven't used other products, I see no reason to! This little guy does everything I need it to do for perfect fonts and embellishments. I do wait for the cartridges to go on sale as the original prices deplete too much of my scrapping budget. I have been fortunate thus far in getting several at very good reductions!



  • Verified Buyer

    Must have item (17 July 2007)

    I reach for these "zots" to adhere small items to almost every page! They stay in place and are easy to use. Just press the item to the zot and it easily comes off the roll. They are flat so they do not add unnecessary bulk to a page. They are definitely a "must have" adhesive in my scrap room!