Scrapbook.com Exclusives Up to 50% OFF + FREE GIFT! | Details Here.
×

JeanieRe's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Great product! (15 August 2018)

    I love We R Memory Keepers products and this one is no exception. I make greeting cards and this word punch allows me to personalize them for each recipient. It's easy to use and cuts through some pretty thick cardstock. Since the letters are small, I use double sided adhesive on the back of the cardstock before cutting them out. You also have the option of cutting words onto strips of paper and using that instead of the cut out letters. It's fun getting creative and figuring out different ways to use this product. And there are instructions to get you started. I'm very happy with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Cute! (15 August 2018)

    This little purse is so cute. I've made several using different colors and die variations and just love them. They are the perfect size to give a gift card or small treat to someone special. I especially like that this set includes a variety of dies to change the style of the bag. And the dies cut really well, even the intricate ones. I wish Tonic included some instructions with their dies but truthfully, this one is easy to figure out. Enjoy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great paper trimmer...accurate, lightweight, east to use! (22 July 2018)

    I have a heavy duty commercial paper trimmer but it's bulky, very heavy and takes up a lot of room in my craft studio. I wanted something that would store easily, with a smaller footprint and still cut accurately. This new Tonic trimmer is perfect. I store it under my work table and just pull it out when needed. The set-up of the extension arm is easy and it is extremely accurate. I make intricate cards and have had no problem with 1/8" measurements when cutting. It does a good job on everything from printer paper to heavier watercolor paper. I still need my big cutter for chipboard, etc. but the Tonic has become my day-to-day trimmer. It's become my favorite new tool!



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty coloring book! (27 February 2018)

    I really like the designs in this book. I bought it for my niece amd I know she will like it. I'm happy with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great color book. (27 February 2018)

    I bought this for my niece and I know she will like it. Lots of nice designs and the pages are a good weight so the gel pens won't show through. I'm very happy with this purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gotta love the bling! (27 February 2018)

    You can never have too many rhinestones and these black ones shine nicely. I use them on my cards often.



  • Verified Buyer

    Glue of choice! (27 February 2018)

    Zig is my glue of choice for non-dimensional items and I really like how easy it is to use. I always keep several sizes of this adhesive in my studio.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun little hashtags! (27 February 2018)

    I like to clip things to the cards I make and these little hashtag paper clips will make a unique embellishment. I'm happy with the clips and the price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really cute! (27 February 2018)

    These are really fun little bows and will look great on some of the cards I make. They are well made and a great price. I'm happy.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love Dylusion products! (27 February 2018)

    This washi tape is much brighter than it appears in the picture. Dyan's quirkiness is so much fun and this tape did not disappoint. I love all of her products.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun and happy paper! (27 February 2018)

    This paper pack is one of my favorites. I make a lot of cards and this paper is fun and makes me happy. The colors are vibrant and really works well on my cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love Dylusion products! (27 February 2018)

    I own most of the Dylusion stamp sets and when I think they can't get any better, they do. Dyan's sense of humor is great and it really makes her products a lot of fun. I hope she keeps bringing her quirky style to the marketplace. I'm a big fan!



  • Verified Buyer

    It's great! (27 February 2018)

    I love working on a glass mat and with the large size, the measurements and glue pad, this one is the best ever. After seeing it demonstrated in January I knew I wanted it and I'm not disappointed. And the price is much lower than expected. This has made working on my mixed media projects so much easier and clean up is a breeze. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great stamp set! (26 February 2018)

    I make lots of cards and this stamp set is versatile and will get lots of use. I'm very happy with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    So fun! (26 February 2018)

    I'm really enjoying these stamps. The images are fun and the sentiments inspiring. I have 2 granddaughters in college and a grandson at West Point. Each week I send them a homemade card with some words of wisdom about life. This stamp set will definitely get put to good use on their cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful dies! (26 February 2018)

    These dies cut out so nicely and look amazing with embossing powder. I love that the letter aren't really skinny. They look great on my cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Beautiful! (26 February 2018)

    I love this die. It has so much great detail and is just gorgeous. I cut it out in black and put on 3 coats of black diamond embossing powder. I then adhered it to a card front that I had watercolored in bright colors. The person I sent it to gushed about how it took her breath away. I didn't want to tell her how easy it was to make so I just said "thank you". I highly recommend this die set and also the Spellbinders feathers. I used the same technique and my friends think I'm genius...please don't tell.



  • Verified Buyer

    OMG! Gorgeous... (26 February 2018)

    This die set is so beautiful! It has so much detail. I cut it out in black and used 3 coats of black diamond embossing powder. I then adhered it to a card front that I had watercolored in various bright shades of color. Amazing. I know I will get lots of use from this die. I love it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Die! (26 February 2018)

    This die cuts out beautifully and looks great on my cards. I love how the various flower pedals and leaves all have the holes for the brads. I'm very happy with my purchase and I know I will get a lot of use out of this die.



  • Verified Buyer

    Works great! (26 February 2018)

    I saw another brand demonstrated and was intrigued. Well, it works great. I used it with my Copics and my Distress Markers...awesome! You just need to make sure that the tip of your markers are really close to the tip of the bellow. Very cool. I'm very happy with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really cute! (26 February 2018)

    I love these clips. I use them in my bible journaling and they look so fun and cheerful...they just make me smile. I will definitely buy these again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty colors but extremely light weight paper. (26 February 2018)

    Overall, I was disappointed in how light weight this paper is. I will find uses for it but not as package embellishments as shown. The paper is a little lighter than my printer paper so pretty flimsy. However, the colors are very pretty and I will use it in other ways. I probably won't buy this again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful! (26 February 2018)

    These flowers look beautiful and were fun to make. The color is gorgeous and the stems nice and long. Take your time and be careful not to overwork the crepe paper and they will turn out great. I'm very happy with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Flowers (26 February 2018)

    These flowers are beautiful and very classy. They will look great on cards, boxes or whatever project you are working on. I love flowers but usually find them to be a little expensive. These are well worth the price. I'm very happy with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Really cute tags (26 February 2018)

    I love using tags and these are really cute. They have fun designs on one side and are blank on the other, just waiting for some embellishment. I'm very happy with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute little cards (26 February 2018)

    With the price of cards today, this is a great deal. The cards are cute but need a little embellishment which I will enjoy doing. I plan to use them as gift tags by punching a hole and adding some ribbon. With a little imagination these will be very special. I'm happy with my purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Makes Bible journaling so much easier! (05 September 2017)

    I use this mat behind the Bible page I'm journaling on and the grid helps keep my writing straight and even. It also gives me a level surface for not only writing but any artwork that I might be adding. It also helps keep my page smooth when adding wet adhesive or paint until it dries. Since this mat comes in 2 sizes I was able to get the one that best fits my bible pages. This has made Bible journaling so much easier.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great punch board! (05 September 2017)

    For my husband's 70th birthday we are celebrating "fiesta style" so I made 50 pinwheels in 3 sizes using Mexican inspired papers. I have attached them to dowels and will be scattering them among the flowers in our raised garden beds for added color and fun in the backyard. My favorites are the large ones that use 12x12 paper but the 9x9 and 6x6 are cute too. I made double pinwheels using 2 papers for each one and combining them. The directions were easy to follow and it only took me 2 afternoons to complete them all. I love the We Are Memory Keepers punch boards and use them often on my various projects. In fact, these were so easy I'm planning on making some with Christmas paper to decorate my grandkids gifts. And a pinwheel wreath would be cute too. I'm having too much fun!



  • Verified Buyer

    BoBunny Believe Collection is wonderful! (05 September 2017)

    I purchased quite a few of the items in this collection to share in my bible journaling class and I love everything. The collection is so colorful and fun and the messages/stickers are very inspirational. I also use many of the embellishments in my cards which add just the right amount of sparkle. This is a beautiful line and crafting with it certainly makes me smile.



  • Verified Buyer

    Colorful and Fun! (05 September 2017)

    How can you not love these papers? I use them in my Halloween cards and they add just the right amount of whimsy and fun. Gotta love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful stickers! (05 September 2017)

    I've purchased so many of the Illustrated Faith stickers to share in my upcoming bible journaling class so this review pertains to all of them. They are fun, colorful, inspirational and perfect for any faith related project. Everyone who sees them loves them. The messages are on point and make journaling so much fun. I love going through them to find just the right one to go with the verse I'm working on. Thank you Bella Blvd.



  • Verified Buyer

    So fun! (05 September 2017)

    I use these Pom Poms in my bible journal and they never cease to make me smile. It is a fun way to mark my place and add so much color and personality to my project. Great idea from Bella Blvd.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for spreading paint. (05 September 2017)

    These cards are not only attractive and fun but make it so easy to spread paint in my bible journal. I hadn't used this method before and it is so easy. Clean up is breeze too. Great product.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful stamp set! (05 September 2017)

    This stamp set is a great addition to my faith inspired stash which I use for bible journaling and card making. I like the fun font and the simple inspirational sayings are perfect for cards. This set is getting a lot of use.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the Illustrated Faith Line (05 September 2017)

    I love the entire Illustrated Faith line and this pouch holds all of the many items I have purchased to do my bible journaling. It's sturdy, attractive and keeps everything organized. It's even large enough to hold my bible if I didn't already have it full of fun stuff. Great product!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gotta love it! (21 October 2011)

    Cute stamp . . . great price! How could you go wrong?



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful cut-outs! (10 October 2011)

    I have used these cut-outs on wedding cards and they turned out beautiful. The quality and shine of these images are really special.



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable Stamp! (10 October 2011)

    I'm using this stamp on some cards for my girlfriends and it is so cute. Unity Stamps are well made and have nice deep impressions. It's simply adorable!



  • Verified Buyer

    Big Stamp (10 October 2011)

    This is a very large stamp. It is 11" tall and comes on it's own acrylic base. I haven't had anything to use it on yet but it looks great hanging on the wall. It makes a fun statement at little cost. I love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Fabulous Paper (10 October 2011)

    This is the most fabulous paper. It is a rich gold color and is highly embossed with a floral print. My embossing machine doesn't even give the amount of detail as in this paper. The only problem is that it is so pretty it would be a shame to cover it up with any embellishments or pictures.



  • Verified Buyer

    Clip It Ups are great! (02 October 2011)

    I have Simply Renee Clip It Up products on the wall, on my work table and on my desk. They keep me organized and most importantly, they let me see what I have on hand. When I find more things to hang up, I just buy more clips. I love them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper! (02 October 2011)

    I don't even know what the word "steampunk" means but I love this collection. Whatever it is, I love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great flowers! (02 October 2011)

    What can I say . . . Prima has great flowers for the price and I buy them all the time.



  • Verified Buyer

    Needs a little help. (02 October 2011)

    I just put this 5 dimensional scene together and it looks okay but needed some help. I didn't like the blue card that comes in the set so I used soft green cardstock, some Flower Soft, some trim and a few embellishments and it looks so much better. There is an extra piece on the sheet that I used to decorate the inside of the card. I'm really pleased with it now. Note: It is part of the "All About Him Collection" but I doesn't really scream masculine to me. Maybe 'gender neutral' would be a better term.



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute! (02 October 2011)

    I just made cards from these die cuts. I added a little ribbon & lace and a few embellishments and they turned out adorable. My girlfriend saw them and now she wants one for her birthday. So much for surprise. I love them so much I ordered more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty! (23 September 2011)

    I make cards and it is nice to buy the smaller pads of coordinating paper without investing in the larger 12x12. This is a very pretty pack.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great colors. (23 September 2011)

    It isn't always easy to find the right colors to mat bright prints and this pack is perfect.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper! (23 September 2011)

    Absolutely beautiful!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very Manly (23 September 2011)

    I have a tough time finding paper for men's cards so when I found this collection I was very happy. It has a sporty look without the grunge style that I typically use.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Collection (23 September 2011)

    I love the Curtain Call Collection. Since I make cards, and not scrapbooks, some of the papers are the wrong scale but it has such a great vintage look.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sturdy Tags (23 September 2011)

    These tags are made of a sturdy chipboard and are a great accent to the ABC Primer Collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty. (23 September 2011)

    This is a beautiful line by K&Company but I was a little disappointed with this package. There are 58 pieces but many of them are very small and I wish there had been fewer acetate pieces. Overall, it's a good deal for the price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great on cards (23 September 2011)

    I use these when I put flowers and bows on my cards to add another 3D element. They are especially lovely on wedding cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful stamp. (23 September 2011)

    I kept waiting for this stamp to go on sale but couldn't wait any longer. It is well worth full price and looks beautiful when you cut out flowers from a 2nd stamping and use foam dots for a 3D effect. I'm so glad I bought it now.



  • Verified Buyer

    Leaves (23 September 2011)

    These leaves are very pretty and look good on the flower cards I make.



  • Verified Buyer

    Shopping Humor (23 September 2011)

    This is a perfect stamp for anyone who likes to shop or who knows someone who likes to shop. Is great for cards to my girlfriends.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper! (23 September 2011)

    This paper is gorgeous.



  • Verified Buyer

    Turkey Humor (23 September 2011)

    A little humor never hurts and this stamp will bring a chuckle to my family and friends.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun little stamp (23 September 2011)

    You don't have it when you need it so I bought this fun little stamp in anticipation of Father's Day. It's cute, reasonable and has a nice vintage feel . . . like my Dad.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great organization! (09 November 2010)

    This is a great way to organize using wall space instead of counter space. I love it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gotta love the bling! (19 September 2010)

    Teresa Collins designs great products and these crowns are another hit. Very nice.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful paper. (19 September 2010)

    I am a big fan of Teresa Collins and these papers are great.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect paper! (19 September 2010)

    Teresa Collins' line of products is awesome and I love using these papers for journaling.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it! (19 September 2010)

    Donna Salazar stuff is fabulous and this collection is no different.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great idea. (19 September 2010)

    I like to keep things organized and this is a great case for keeping your gromlets and eyelets right with your Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite. Easy to store and everything in one place.



  • Verified Buyer

    So Easy. (19 September 2010)

    I'd been wanting this tool but it looked a little intimidating. When I finally got it I discovered that it was not only easy but it could handle the heavy duty stuff too. Now I use it all the time. Great tool!



  • Verified Buyer

    Works Great (19 September 2010)

    I have purchased many adhesive applicators and none of them have performed as well as this one. I like the fact that it is refillable and the size is comfortable in my hand.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good idea (19 September 2010)

    I previously used a cardboard box for spraying and spritzing and it worked fine. I like the color catcher because it takes up much less space and it dries up nicely after a project. It's worth the price for me to have it out of the way when I don't need it.



  • Verified Buyer

    It works very well. (06 September 2010)

    If you are having problems getting your stamped images lined up and stamped with even pressure, then this is a good tool. I gave it 4 stars because it's a little big to store. None of my stamps are 5" x 7" so I would prefer to have a smaller version. Aside from that, it helps me get accurately placed images extremely well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good tool to have around. (06 September 2010)

    I like having a pick that is retractable and this is a good addition to my craft supplies. However, a pick is a pick, so if you already have one and retractable isn't a big priority, I wouldn't spend the money for this one. They all do the same thing.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good craft knife. (06 September 2010)

    This is a good craft knife and it's nice to have it retract when not in use. The blade is smaller than an Xacto knife so it doesn't go through thicker material as well and it isn't any sharper than other knifes. Overall though, I like having it in my craft supplies.



  • Verified Buyer

    These are a must have! (06 September 2010)

    If you use Distress Inks or if you like to ink around the edges, this is a must have item!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great scissors! (06 September 2010)

    These scissors are as good as Tim Holtz says. They cut through everything and are very precise. I'm thinking I need a 2nd pair for the kitchen . . .



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to use! (05 September 2010)

    I have been purchasing unmounted rubber stamps for awhile now and am very pleased with the EZ Mount Stamp N Store product. Just like it says, it's easy to apply so your stamps are ready to use on an acrylic block. The adhesive is really strong so once you put the stamp in place it's stuck for good. I did find it a little difficult to cut out around the stamp even though I used a good pair of scissors so it does take a little patience. Overall, it's a great way to save money on rubber stamps and so easy to store.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just the right finishing touch! (05 September 2010)

    It's the little details that make a project go from really good to outstanding and this closure is one of those details. It comes with instructions on attaching it to your project along with a couple of cute little keys. It doesn't actually lock but it is all about the detail. I tinted the strap with alcohol ink, distressed the edges and then stamped it with a scroll design. Now it has a wonderful aged look that not only keeps my book closed but took the project to outstanding. Enjoy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the book! (05 September 2010)

    This book is full of great photos and lots of inspiration. Each layout includes a list of materials used along with general instructions. It's not only a good book for those just getting started with their Bind-It-All but also for those of us whose creative mojo needs a kick start. Definitely a good addiction to my craft library.