Menardkd's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Great product (11 August 2020)

    I know they are thin when compared to a very robust diecut like, for example, Spellbinders. The price of these is dramatically less than Spellbinders, believe me. I ran a few of the diecuts thru my Platinum manually and my Gemini Jr (electric) and they cut like a dream using CTMH cardstock and cheaper versions. No warping, no problems whatsoever. I liked the embossed look when I added the hole die in. If you're not a fan, I would just use a paper punch or my Crop-a-Dile instead.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very handy (11 August 2020)

    I have always held off on buying 2-sided adhesive things like this because I had a good variety of adhesives that are useful across any situation! But then I started working on some very complex pages with many long, thin papers to adhere and decided that it IS much easier to use the thin adhesive rolls to adhere them as even my thinnest rolling adhesive applicator is too wide for a 1/4" wide piece of cardstock. It makes a seamless, very secure backing to afix to my pages. Worth every bean!!! And who doesn't want to save some crafting money at the same time?



  • Verified Buyer

    Very handy (11 August 2020)

    I have always held off on buying 2-sided adhesive things like this because I had a good variety of adhesives that are useful across any situation! But then I started working on some very complex pages with many long, thin papers to adhere and decided that it IS much easier to use the thin adhesive rolls to adhere them as even my thinnest rolling adhesive applicator is too wide for a 1/8" wide piece of cardstock. It makes a seamless, very secure backing to afix to my pages. Worth every bean!!! And who doesn't want to save some crafting money at the same time?



  • Verified Buyer

    Just what I needed (11 August 2020)

    I have always held off on buying 2-sided adhesive things like this because I had a good variety of adhesives that are useful across any situation! But then I started working on some very complex pages with some unusual shapes and decided that it IS much easier to diecut my images on these types of adhesive papers and have a seamless, very secure backing to afix to my pages. Worth every bean!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute (11 August 2020)

    The stamps are small-ish but not too small, come with a single die-cut that fits them all, and there are good sentiments for teen pages and one or two I would use! The conversation bubble is really handy for me! Not bad for a free stamp!



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute! (11 August 2020)

    I knew when I saw this I had to have it and again, I have not been disappointed! This guy is so sweet and the ornament in his beak is a sweet touch! I was pleased when I saw the size of this guy, not a tiny stamp! Can't wait to color him and put him on Christmas cards!



  • Verified Buyer

    So adorable! (26 July 2020)

    This stamp is so cute with the cat sitting on the dog's head and the mouse sitting on the cat's head. It is a rubber stamp and stamps very cleaning with some preparation and I used Lawn Fawn black ink. Very cute and reasonably priced!



  • Verified Buyer

    Traditionally a great font combination (20 July 2020)

    This stamp is 2x3" and is nice and concise and yet showcases one of the most popular font combinations of all times -- block letters and scrip! It is timeless! Unsure where I will use it but I know I will use it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Yes, Hawaii! (20 July 2020)

    I hadn't even noticed the nod to Hawaii in this stamp because I was so delighted with the hummingbird! I wanted to do 2 pages with hummingbirds as something different on the wedding these,..Love the detail, can't wait to color it!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty (20 July 2020)

    Hot pink and cute little child ballerinas will do nicely to represent the ballerina wallpaper I had in my bedroom at 5 years old. Just doing a page on something in my past worth remembering.... very cute!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very sweet and delicate (13 July 2020)

    As usual at scrapbook.com, this die portrays a butterfly in layered circles and it seems so delicate, it almost feels like it's not made of sturdy cardstock, but glass! Still, it's a gorgeous die! It has introduced a profile onto my pages that can be easily mirrored by simply flipping the cardstock over before running it thru your machine. Made me order more from Paper Rose!



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointed (17 June 2020)

    I realize that this was always advertised as a low-tack tape but I find it is too low-tack. First I used to hold paper onto a die I was running through my Gemini Jr and the paper shifted in the sandwich anyway. Then I tried to use it to attach a mask in my MISTI which is just an up-and-down stamping technique and it still moved.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty (15 June 2020)

    I bought the two larger paper pads and I loved those. This is the same but 6.5 x 6.5; however, I am trying to decide if I want to be THAT kind of miserable little old lady who would return the paper pad because one corner is torn and the corner underneath it is folded. Whoever shipped it didn't make sure it was perfect. It is highly unlikely I would use all of the papers tho'. It doesn't change my feelings about Scrapbook.com and the papers are still beautiful!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Good potential (15 June 2020)

    Wanted to try the pom-pom rug/snuggly-blankie I have seen. Not much in spatial abilities, the printed size does nothing for me until it translates into an actual pom-pom -- I have no spatial abilities -- and was very happy to get this and realized that size of this is the PERFECT size! Played with it a little to get used to handling it and it seems perfect for making a large, fluffy pom-pom.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very happy! (15 June 2020)

    I particularly bought this item for it's increased edge size. I have another small-edge bone folder and a wooden bone folder (first one bought back in 2005) and it works great. Tested it on Xyron sticker maker tapes and it did a spot-on job and much more quickly than I could do with my arthritic fingers!



  • Verified Buyer

    More information this time! (13 June 2020)

    I did a review already for this item. In retrospect, I would like to modify it.
    When my tool first arrived, I went to see how much of the "It only has magnetic capability on the face" is true -- dies stick only to the first surface... BUT what I found out then is that whoa, this tool has power! I took photos to corroborate this, but there is no good place to enter them. Anyway, the face of my magnetic tool held no less than 11 dies of various sizes from the Nichol Sphor wedding series dies. And they were held very tightly! I jiggled it and turned it upside down and nothing moved! So no need to place any more magnets on it, the magnet is VERY strong! And I will admit that it seemed to be a silly purchase to me, but being able to use a die and then put it on the magnetic tool means I no longer panic when I use a die with small/tiny pieces, especially when I am using multiple die sets at the same time!



  • Verified Buyer

    So calming and beautiful (25 May 2020)

    As I've aged I find I turned a shade towards my grandmother because my new favorite colors are amethyst and lavender. These papers are so beautiful I am looking forward to using them!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty (25 May 2020)

    As I've aged I find I turned a shade towards my grandmother because my new favorite colors are amethyst and lavender. These papers are so beautiful I am looking forward to using them!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty (25 May 2020)

    I was surprised to find out how wide these were, but they are still pretty and I will use them as is or cut them down as they are each 1" wide. Glad I bought them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty! (25 May 2020)

    I was surprised to find out how wide these were, but they are still pretty and I will use them as is or cut them down as they are each 1" wide. Glad I bought them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous! (25 May 2020)

    This is the first washi I have liked that is not the standard size. I purchased it to go with the Kaisercraft Amethyst Collection and it is the perfect shade for it. I still make cut it down as it is rather long for washi, but it's beautiful!



  • Verified Buyer

    They are 1/2 the size of the bigger jars (11 April 2020)

    ... and are very great by themselves. I haven't really been working in this kind of media but I was dying to try it and these 3 did the trick, gave me 3 different finishes and I had fun working with them. I am not going to take my not realizing the size of each jar out on this product, they are great, especially if you want to try the various finishes. Having said that, me, personally, had I realized they were half the size (and that's all on me!) I would have bought the 2oz jars 1 at a time. But I will also say I am not looking forward to trying to take the last of the pastes out of these jars with a full-size palette knife! It will take a small spoon.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very nice palette knives!!! (11 April 2020)

    The reason I went with the metal instead of the plastic (you can buy the plastic here, too!) was based on a review that pointed out that there was a bit of an obvious join line from when the plastic was molded. The edges of these knives are perfect, and scrape and crease PERFECTLY!! They are a wonderful purchase, well worth it!



  • Verified Buyer

    4 stars with a caveat (09 March 2020)

    I love the Minc system and have used it a lot with a toner-based printer and I have been extremely pleased with it. So I jumped at this as I had stamps I would foil given a chance. Here's the thing that's the caveat: this liquid toner dries fast and you have to put it into a special stamp pad to use it for which they gave you an ink pad case (center of photo) with an ink pad in it and 2 replacement ink pads. The paper instructions say that when the ink pad is dried out, throw out the dried one and replace it with a new one. So I put the toner on a Q-tip and timed it. At 5 mins the toner was still damp and it transferred well onto a paper. At 10 mins it was dry as a bone.

    This is not a Game Over for me -- well, couldn't anyway because I opened it. BUT definitely the ink pad with toner on it needs to be in an airtight container. and you must work fast. And Heidi Swapp better be planning on selling new pads and replacement toner at a more reasonable price. Here's hoping the StaZon ink cleaner can get the toner off of my stamps!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love it! (09 March 2020)

    I have a typewriter from 1972 and wanted to do a page about how much Iove that old typewriter. Saw these stamps, cute little mouse and can't wait to use them! And Lawn Fawn -- no brainer! They are one of the best!



  • Verified Buyer

    New Colors! (09 March 2020)

    Mixed feelings about new colors from Lawn Fawn -- now I have to buy 4 more re-inkers! These colors are as gorgeous as all the other colors I own. They are one of my go-to inks... Good thing I had room in my metal Tim Holtz boxes!



  • Verified Buyer

    Thrilled! (09 March 2020)

    Despite the tongue in cheek name of the ruler, I was a little skeptical because I have purchased other WRMK rulers claiming to be superior and they haven't always been; however, this one lives up to its claims with a great design and a surprise! It has a metal edge and a plastic edge and both are straight, firmly attached with the plastic edge beveled for ease of use with a pencil. The surprise? The middle mint-colored pad is not a pad but is a device that when you press it down to hold the ruler in place, it grabs with a synthetic surface that stops the ruler from sliding out of place and ruining your cut. I have pretty obnoxious arthritis and I always have to over-compensate for the weakness of my fingers with a ruler. Not this one, I tried it, it was wonderful, I am VERY happy with it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful snow white (14 February 2020)

    I have 4 different colors of these as they are sturdy, the D-rings don't suddenly come apart, the binding is strong enough to handle many more pages than standard screw and post albums. I am converting all of my screw and post albums to these fantastic albums. This white album doesn't stay in stock very long, grab it while you can!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous color!!! (14 February 2020)

    I have 4 different colors of these as they are sturdy, the D-rings don't suddenly come apart, the binding is strong enough to handle many more pages than standard screw and post albums. I am converting all of my screw and post albums to these fantastic albums.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cutie on a trike!! (21 December 2019)

    I love elephants and this is adorable. Small enuff to work well on a page or a card!



  • Beautifull!! (17 November 2019)

    I have been working in the Glimmer Hot Foil system for awhile now, in addition to my Minc, for my son's wedding photos. I was looking for a metallic which would be compatible on a page done in rose gold foil. This shade is perfect!!! It somehow falls perfectly in the color spectrum with Rose Gold, whether you use a great deal of it or just use it for small highlights. I love Glimmer, the foils are so easy to use and are such high quality with such variety, I never suffer from scrapbook page block!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Sooooooo CUTE!!! (05 October 2019)

    I wish I had these papers years ago when I was scrapbooking the babies' first Christmases. They are breathtaking on both sides and I can't wait to use them!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous!!!! Not shlocky at all!!! (05 October 2019)

    I wish I had these papers years ago when I was scrapbooking the babies' first Christmases. They are breathtaking on both sides and I can't wait to use them!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    So very Christmas-y (05 October 2019)

    I wish I had these papers years ago when I was scrapbooking the babies' first Christmases. They are breathtaking on both sides and I can't wait to use them!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    These really are wonderful brushes (05 October 2019)

    I had read a review for a competitor's brushes on Scrapbook.com and the reviewer said the other brushes were ok, but not of the quality of these brushes. These looked like foam to me, not brushes, but I trusted the opinion of the reviewer and ordered this smaller pkg. I would never use the tiny brushes in the bigger pkg. I went to town with my various inks (including Scrapbook.com's) and never would I have guessed the coverage and ease of use of these brushes! It is SO easy to get a rich stripe or a ombre effect on these! I am so happy with this purchase, can't wait to try out more classes on using them! Sidenote: I like the black handle much more than the white. Easier to clean up!



  • Verified Buyer

    A gentle peach kind of rose (12 July 2019)

    This color is sooo lovely, so delicate! You could use it as a natural flesh tone if needed, but I needed a soft peach color and this is it! I have only recently developed an interest in Distress and Distress Oxides. Thought they were something else, but they are gorgeous, I am very happy with this PLUS it has a marker that is an EXACT match and the re-inker makes it a perfect purchase!



  • Verified Buyer

    Just what I needed (16 June 2019)

    Saw a video that I wanted to do and have been watching for a similar stencil and this arrived! I can't wait to do the card because the sunburst is exactly what the background needs and will give me the chance to work with multimedia for the first time. The stencil is just thin enuff to be easy to use and yet seems solid enuff to last! Not flimsy at all! Good buy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Before you buy it..... (14 June 2019)

    Yes, it is Tim Holtz' VERY popular ink and I have just gotten started investing in these BUT someone at Ranger made the decision to put this in a .5 fl amber glass bottle and with a glass eye dropper for distributing ink. An eye dropper??? This thing can't hold more than .002 ml of ink that is kinda thin and runny. I opened it and tried it out. I don't think this was a very good decision. Compare it to other companies whose ink is thick and rich, and takes very little effort to squeeze out of the vinyl bottle and then spread it across the stamp pad with a palette knife or credit card. How am I supposed to distribute this across the stamp pad?? Haters: don't hate! I am a #1 fan of Tim Holtz and Scrapbook.com. But if someone had told me about this in a review of this product, I wouldn't have bought the stamp pad, marker and re-inks for this.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lucky ME! (17 March 2019)

    I bought this set and the other plates associated with The Gilded Age Collection to recreate a card shown on YouTube and it came out even lovelier with a few embellishments. At first I wondered about it being called "Clouds" because once I embossed it, it looked more like roses than clouds! But it is gorgeous! What the photo does not show is there is a thin frame that goes around the actual cloud plate so there are 2 dies in the set. Lovely surprise!!! And how in the world did they do it 3-toned as shown on the aqua colored card represented!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Timeless Beauty (17 March 2019)

    The Glimmer Hot Foil system is an opportunity to add serious timeless beauty to not only your cards, but also your scrapbook pages. The process is no more difficult than making a embossing sandwich and running it thru your embossing machine of choice! Careful, tho', those fingers can get singed without using the provided tools. I bought this set and the other plates associated with The Gilded Age Collection to recreate a card shown on YouTube and it came out even lovelier with a few embellishments. It's fun and makes a beautiful project!



  • Verified Buyer

    Timeless Beauty (17 March 2019)

    The Glimmer Hot Foil system is an opportunity to add serious timeless beauty to not only your cards, but also your scrapbook pages. The process is no more difficult than making a embossing sandwich and running it thru your embossing machine of choice! Careful, tho', those fingers can get singed without using the provided tools. I bought this set and the other plates associated with The Gilded Age Collection to recreate a card shown on YouTube and it came out even lovelier with a few embellishments. It's fun and makes a beautiful project!



  • Verified Buyer

    Timeless Beauty (17 March 2019)

    The Glimmer Hot Foil system is an opportunity to add serious timeless beauty to not only your cards, but also your scrapbook pages. The process is no more difficult than making a embossing sandwich and running it thru your embossing machine of choice! Careful, tho', those fingers can get singed without using the provided tools. I bought this set and the other plates associated with The Gilded Age Collection to recreate a card shown on YouTube and it came out even lovelier with a few embellishments. It's fun and makes a beautiful project!



  • Verified Buyer

    Soooooooo CUTE!!!! (17 March 2019)

    I heard someone say recently that the current popular trend in stamps has been "adorable little critters" and that the trend is changing. Not ME!!! I love this little guy sitting in a little teacup. It's just the right size for a card and I love the sentiments! I hope the trend might grow to include other things, but let's keep the cuties coming! I believe this is only my 2nd Penny Black stamp and I love her art!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great page protectors (12 January 2019)

    These are great! And they fit the Kaisercraft D-rings better than the Kaisercraft page protectors do!



  • Verified Buyer

    I actually like reading this mag (14 December 2018)

    I was prepared to skim it and toss it, but I enjoy it now. I got the 2 first 2 issues and I haven't read this one yet -- Christmas is keeping me busy -- but I will keep an open mind as I don't really believe in Hallmark holidays like valentine's day.



  • Verified Buyer

    So pleased! (27 November 2018)

    I ordered these dies for use in a Christmas card I was taking a class in, so I was really pleased that scrapbook.com not only had it, but it was on sale! Then, I saw the dies on it and loved the stitched look on the ornaments. I have cut them out of fabric as well as paper! They are sharp and gorgeous!



  • Verified Buyer

    Pennywise and pound foolish! (27 October 2018)

    An old New England expression I have taken to heart that means that if you are careful and watch your small sums of money, you must take equal care on the stuff that costs more! When inkers are available for ink pads, I always buy them because I will, guaranteed, need them at some point. I have never had a re-inker dry out on me and I live in AZ!!! Ink pad covers slip off in travel to a crop -- I always need the re-inker! So the re-inker might be full price (or not) and it is economically a good idea to buy it to keep your ink pad moist and usable!



  • Verified Buyer

    Excellent! No disappointments here! (27 October 2018)

    I love this hybrid ink. The colors are vibrant, the images are crisp and that I can use them as needed on any project is beyond convenience! I have primarily used Tsukineko inks exclusively as my goto pigment ink (we all use Stazon!) to be able to use these dreamy blues and heat set them to keep them translucent is wonderful! Or I can use them as watercolor! The only drawback is, of course, that you can't use them to heat emboss but I have all the Tsukineko inks to do that anyway! I am finally getting the look I want on all of my types of papers!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful foils (16 October 2018)

    These foils are even more gorgeous in person than in the photograph! It's hard when you get this and realize the foils are only 5" long or so, and you have to be careful to place a sufficient enuff patch of foil on the die, but I find that these colors are so pretty, I am quite stingy with the foiling I do so I won't use them up too quickly! I did not get the other Variety Pack 1 because they were primary colors and not as beautiful! Do yourself a favor -- this is SO fun!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Elegant doesn't do it justice!!! (16 October 2018)

    These are very beautiful dies for the Glimmer system! I will be using this to add some bling and snap to my son's wedding card!!!! I can't wait to use them!



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute! (16 October 2018)

    I never bought a stamp that says I made something so when I saw these and how small they are, I was thrilled! I love that there are a variety of sayings especially "Art from the Heart" and "Made just for you" which is how I feel when I make something for someone special.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect black! (13 October 2018)

    I ordered this so I could use Glimmer foil on my son's graduation with his Master's Degree, and all his accompanying pages are black, this was the perfect choice! Love the color!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    I am impressed (21 September 2018)

    I saw the 2 videos available here before I went ahead and purchased this system because I, too, have a Vagabond plus I have Minc system. I love my Minc, but the foils only work on laser printed images. I bought this system because it is much simpler and it has lovely dies for my son's wedding. Everything works as promised and I had a great deal of fun trying each and every die. I did not use a heavy cardstock because of the warning and I can see why rolling it thru my Vagabond would be too tight and cause issues with the foil. I also trimmed the foil as closely as I could. Everything worked fine for me and my foils worked perfectly! And I was very pleased that Scrapbook.com was the only store that had this system and was selling it prior to the 10/1 release date! One caveat: Although the demonstrators casually mention that they don't know if it's hot enuff to burn you, IT IS HOT ENUFF TO BURN YOU! Use the tools and you'll be fine!



  • Verified Buyer

    For the wedding (08 September 2018)

    I had no die cuts of individual phrases for my son's upcoming wedding, these are perfect and just the right size, can't wait to use them on my pages. Echo park's dies are high quality and sharp, no problem using them with a Vagabond on one pass!!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for my Christmas pages (08 September 2018)

    Love this, beautiful and good quality stencil, and the cuts are clean, no raggy edges to ruin my pages!!! Highly recommend!



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy to use (08 September 2018)

    The adhesive is very good so getting refills is a smart idea!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    This is a great find!! (08 September 2018)

    I have loved the Kokuyo adhesives since I first bought one years ago. I usually buy up whatever I can find because not all scrapbooking places carry them. They are smooth going on, easy to refill and the adhesive is very strong. So when I saw this pen size Dotliner, I got them for myself and for my friends. Using it in those narrow spots is outstanding. I'm sure I will start hoarding these as well!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great designs on the paper (08 September 2018)

    This kit tops off the A Perfect Christmas collection. I love the plaids and prints, very rich colors and very high quality paper. I ordered extras of the individual papers that I liked the most. Can't go wrong here!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Journaling cards (08 September 2018)

    I don't do journaling cards or Project Life or any of the papercrafts associated with these small cards. But when I was window shopping thru the Christmas stuff, I saw these projects that used this paper and made very quick work of some simpler Christmas cards and they were very cute!!! Very nice paper!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Christmas berries (08 September 2018)

    I love this paper! I was looking for a rich color mix of red and green for my cards and the berries, holly and surprising, little red flowers is perfect! I have been very pleased with every Echo Park purchase!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper!! (08 September 2018)

    I'm not too much of a bling person, but this gold foil lettering is just enough to make my Christmas cards and pages pop!!! The white and the green are equally gorgeous!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great stamps (15 June 2018)

    Because I gave the future newlyweds camping stuff at their wedding shower, I was looking for a stamp that had a lantern, a tent, and could show the comfy side of camping, not the roughing it side.... these stamps are perfect. They come out crisp and clear, and the kids are going to love the pages!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very pretty (15 June 2018)

    Perfect for an embellishment on a wedding page!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Way Cute!! (15 June 2018)

    I love Lawn Fawn anyway, especially when getting the dies to cut the stamps out. I wanted a bear stamp which I didn't have so I could relate the bear story from the camping adventure last year. Some poor soul left their rear window in the car down a little and locked the food in the car. After the bear departed, it was no more window and no more cooler with food!!!



  • Verified Buyer

    More great camping papers (15 June 2018)

    These papers stand great on their own, and the colors work well with the other camping papers I got!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect size (15 June 2018)

    Exactly as depicted, perfect for a camping trip that involved bears!



  • Verified Buyer

    Exactly what I needed (15 June 2018)

    I'm scrapbooking a romantic camping weekend and I needed something that would capture two people in love sharing a sleeping bag out in the White Mountains of NH watching the universe. It also reminds me of my days as a child at Danforth Pond in NH in the winter and lying on the frozen lake watching the stars. I bought other papers from these guys because this one is sooooo beautiful!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for what I need (12 June 2018)

    Half of the wedding colors I am using is rose gold. The black, white and gold offsets that perfectly when used for the fun of the reception after all the service details are in rose gold. Simple Stories works on all levels and I love the choices of colors in this packet!



  • Verified Buyer

    OMG! (12 June 2018)

    This paper is EXACTLY what I wanted -- a sky that I've seen when camping in the White Mountains, lying down, looking up at the night sky!!! BEAUTIFUL!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not double sided (12 June 2018)

    The other side is plain white, I was looking for the background square color dots but it does not exist but if you don't mind it being 1 sided, it's a good paper otherwise.



  • You can't hang it off the edge of your table (03 June 2018)

    I thought this was a great alternative to having to isolate my hot knife and glue gun until it cooled. Hot knife fits great in it and safely protected me from it -- until it dropped onto the floor. So I put a heavy decorative rock on it and it stayed. And while my glue sticks fit nicely in the little pocket, my glue gun (with a cord) swung under the table and fell out. It was too heavy. I wish I could return them, I bought 2 too long ago.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect sentiment for son on his engagement (10 April 2018)

    I loved this the moment I saw it but it was backordered. I trust Scrapbook.com; they have never let me down, and I hoped it would come in soon because it was a new item. No worries, came in within the week and I bought it. I will turn it into a cling stamp so I can place it correctly and be very happy that the card will have this sentiment for my beautiful son and his beautiful fiancee. One caveat: it's from Stampendous and they are very well made, so I anticipate a little difficulty in getting the wooden block off!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very beautiful owl (10 April 2018)

    This Sizzix is just what I was looking for to add an unusual element to my son's wedding album. I will do some practice cuts with and without shims just because that is info I put into my binder when I store it. I can see only 2 or 3 places where a shim would be needed. Oh and this is a nice size, too. Not tiny but not huge. I'm very glad I bought it!



  • You can't hang it off the edge of your table (05 April 2018)

    I bought two, one for my electronics/framing table and one for my craft table. The flat section, I was instructed, would lie flat and the holster part would hang down and that doesn't happen with anything I put in it -- I tried every size of glue gun I have (even the mini), my hot knife, my embossing heat tool -- the holster part curled up under the table and the item in the pocket fell out. If I am supposed to have the whole thing flat on my table, I can't use it. Right now I have a jury rigged wooden holder that holds everything by the power cord. I am ambivalent about it as it might work for someone else. The silicon certainly handled the hot tools!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice bag (19 March 2018)

    I was pleased to see that when they said it was a good enough size to store other things, they weren't saying it was excessively big. It isn't. My MISTI won't be swimming in it and when I go to my crop, I can slip inks and stamps in and still keep my foam and magnetic rulers separately so they don't scratch!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not a great product (27 January 2018)

    This ruler arrived with a broken rivet at the top of the metal strip that joins to the plastic. Scrapbook.com replaced the item. 2nd one arrived the exact same way again. I opted to take the refund. I am disappointed.



  • Verified Buyer

    My 3rd purchase of these corners for my MISTI (07 November 2017)

    It's true -- I bought these immediately when they first came out and eventually magnets came loose, asked Hubs to fix and he got glue all over them. Bought a replacement and took it to my friend's to crop, and she loved them so much I gave them to her. So this one is for me.
    Let me tell you the BEST thing about creative corners: Versamark is VERY sticky and pulls up on my paper after I have stamped with it if all I have is the magnets. If I am stamping with an ink, paper stays flat with magnets. These corners keep my paper flat even if I am stamping Versamark, so if I need to double stamp, I am confident the paper is in the right place.



  • Verified Buyer

    Surprisingly beautiful! (30 October 2017)

    I was expecting that this paper would look like the wallpaper in my Grandmother's house from 40 years ago (worth risking 98 cents or whatever), but in person it is delightful. Didn't care much for the other side, but the rose side went perfect with the other rose gold papers I purchased for my project. I only ordered 2 before, now I am ordering 4 because I used the first 2 up already!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (30 October 2017)

    My first purchase of LF embossing powder and it was amazing. The Rose Gold color is breathtaking, just made the butterflies on my page pop and was smooth to use and easy to heat without burning! I am now an LF Embossing Powder junkie!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (30 October 2017)

    I purchased the Wild and Free collection because of the Rose Gold color palette of my sons wedding. I relied on the colors displayed on the page (little row of colored circles) and was thrilled when I got it and found it to be exactly the color I expected!!! I am buying more of this paper because it has become my go-to print on my project. High quality and beautiful print, can't go wrong!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (30 October 2017)

    There is a reason this album is usually sold out! It is lovely! Not an off-white, more of a champagne or toast. It is a Pioneer album, which are normally a low-end album, but the quality is right up there! I am impressed by the quality of the vinyl pages!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous! (30 October 2017)

    It was so perfect when used on my other rose gold paper, especially when backed by a solid rose gold. At first it seems like it's only gold, but when you flip it over, you can see the rose. Very pretty!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love Lawn Fawn! (13 October 2017)

    I thought I was buying stitched squares and so was surprised to find out that these stitched squares have a double layer of stitching. I ran them thru my Vagabond (I am an old lady with arthritis and had to surrender my Cuttlebug!) and was really pleased by the detail and what a nice look this creates on the squares.



  • Verified Buyer

    Lovely! (13 October 2017)

    It matches so well with the Rose Gold Liquid Pearls and the Rose Gold EMbossing powder! Highly recommend it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous rose gold! (13 October 2017)

    I am working on pages from my son's engagement party and bought this to go with the Rose Gold and Grey colors. I love it! It dries fairly quickly and the color is true; however, if not allowed completely to dry, it will be a tad soft and pliable. I can handle that though!! This color goes great with the Metallic Rose marker I purchased at the same time!



  • Verified Buyer

    The secret to the Pioneer refill pages/I love this album! (13 October 2017)

    I was a tad disappointed at first, that this album was a Pioneer album because I equated Pioneer with low-value stores like CVS and Walgreens, and this was a fairly high price to pay for a Pioneer album; however, this is a gorgeous album and rather than trying to make my CTMH pages fit it, I think I will go ahead and purchase Pioneer refills when needed.

    As you might expect, I bought this for wedding photos and it is perfect. The bow actually lies quite flat, which pleased me and a nice vinyl cover. It also has an expanding spine which is not typical for Pioneer albums. I am very pleased with the quality.

    The album is 12x12 but the refill pages actually fit an insert that is 11.75" x 11.75". On the instructions with the album, it explains the size of the insert and states that if you want to use YOUR cardstock, please trim yours to 11.75" x 11.75".

    So while I am sympathetic to anyone whose pages are 12x12 and want to use this album and trimming is a hardship, I can't help but ask why the instructions very clearly printed on the first page weren't examined first. It contains some very useful information!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful sentiment (28 September 2017)

    I love Deep Red stamps. This sentiment is one that appealed to my animal-loving nature for scrapbooking. Deep Red has alot of stamps that appeal to my eclectic style. Great images that stamp well!



  • Verified Buyer

    This is great paper! (29 August 2017)

    I am a plaid-a-holic and have been since I was very small. This paper is gorgeous! I love plaid with Christmas and working it with other non-plaid papers and this really works for me! The paper is true to the colors represented here.

    I was surprised that it was only 6 sheets of 12x12, but they are double-sided and I ordered a second paper pack. Maid for Plaid Christmas papers have 12 sheets and includes other items to use on your pages AND the colors work perfectly with this solids and buffalo check! I have started a few pages and have been very pleased with this item, and it's on sale!



  • Verified Buyer

    These make great bling! (11 August 2017)

    I don't use this color very often, but after reading about the issue with the Tonic STudios staying relatively soft like vinyl, I decided to cure the seemingly dried dot with my embossing gun very slowly. After it cooled, it doesn't seem soft to me now! I love all the Tonic Nuvo drops!



  • Verified Buyer

    A definite improvement over doing it the hard way! (11 August 2017)

    This made it SO easy to turn a die into an easy card-maker! No having to second guess where the fold needed to be and taping the die and paper into place! Very reasonably price!



  • Verified Buyer

    I am a loyal MISTI fan..... (18 July 2017)

    Having said that, I will also say that I am a Tim Holtz fan. While his distressed style doesn't appeal to me, many other things do. As I waited to see how the functional differences between MISTI and Tim's stamping platform shook out, I can see there are enough differences between the two tools that I'm thinking they probably settled the patent issue, possibly was a settlement and thus the Tonic platform was allowed to ship again. And I bought one. It is a heavy-duty tool, make no mistake - solid construction, hinges aren't plastic.... And it is bigger than my MISTI (I bought the first one) and yes, I can use the new platform do stamps right on 12x12 pages. I had no intention of buying a new MISTI to do that. As for stamp quality, the two tools are virtually the same EXCEPT that I do find the MISTI to be easier to use at this point and that could be just because I am so familiar with it.

    In closing I will say that I will not be lugging the Tonic platform to crops when my light little MISTI does just fine!



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute!!!! (15 July 2017)

    I saw on a card that someone used the HATS OFF from Lawn Fawn on this cute little guy and put a santa claus hat on him. I am going to use this card for the grandchildren's money cards this year. Now I am purchasing this again for my BFF! Love you, Lawn Fawn!



  • Great for any project! (01 June 2017)

    I am a Lawn Fawn lover, make no mistake about that. But I only recently began buying the cardstock because so little is 12x12 and I was primarily a scrapbooker. This cardstock is a nice quality cardstock and does not feather/shred when used in my Silhouette or Cricut -- doesn't leave paper shreds on my mats! It is so nice that the color matches the inks because it is subtle and doesn't take away from the focal point of my card!



  • Verified Buyer

    Surprise!!!!! (11 May 2017)

    I bought these because I love this cartoon cat and when I saw the sheep and ram, I had to have it! Imagine my surprise when I realize that these 12 stamps are the signs of the horoscope! It says nothing to indicate that on the packaging or the product description anywhere! I think maybe they didn't want to be limited that way, but I'll tell you, these are soooo cute they stand on their own! This is my first Penny Black and I will be buying more! Good quality stamp with clean impression!



  • Verified Buyer

    Outstanding!!! (03 February 2017)

    I have purchased 8 of these because I have a ton of Quickutz metal backed die cuts. And because of it, I bought 2 Nesties and I agree, the storage is amazing, the quality high!! I keep the cardboard in the middle to make sure the dies/nesties don't transfer to the other side when closed (magnets are strong!)... and every bit of protection helps! I managed to get these at 1/2 price from another vendor, but they seem to have disappeared so I will order from here when they show up!



  • Verified Buyer

    Way cute! (02 February 2017)

    Worth getting it on clearance definitely. This was the first Deep Red stamp I purchased and I find their stamps usually appeal to my 'wierd' streak!



  • Verified Buyer

    The tool works just fine..... (02 February 2017)

    ... It's just easier to run my Spellbinders thru a dryer sheet or use baby powder first. This did work quite well on one of my VERY complicated Christmas die cuts and I was happier using this than poking out the paper 1 at a time!



  • Verified Buyer

    Regretted the purchase (02 February 2017)

    This is not Scrapbook.com's fault -- I just didn't like them. There was nothing crisp about the die cuts I created, the clock faces were practically not there.... but I will probably pass these along to a friend - don't want them taking up space in my die cut storage binder!



  • Verified Buyer

    Solid white! (02 February 2017)

    I was looking for a solid white ink for writing on dark paper and this pen is it! It flows, never dried up and was awesome to the last drop! I ordered more because I was using it so much! Tip was perfect size!



  • Verified Buyer

    More than just Stickles (02 February 2017)

    I have a number of alcohol inks as well as Stickles and they fit wonderfully in these, so much so that I moved my Stickles into the larger storage unit (sold here) that holds the bottles and you can tilt the container at an angle. I don't think I have ever bought anything at Scrapbook.com that wasn't exactly what it was advertised! Love them!



  • Verified Buyer

    I am impressed!!!!! (21 August 2015)

    Ok, I have been trying to not get something just because a YouTube video makes it look so good. I even held off on this for awhile because I didn't think I wanted the 12 inch as I am not a bling-type person on my scrapbook pages... BUT I finally caved and got the 6" because I do like bling on my holiday cards. Having been so disappointed a few years ago that my green/red metallic cardstock I used for my Christmas cards shed it's metallic without much manhandling, I decided this was worth a shot. It is! I unboxed it and within a minute or two I was getting fantastic results on every test I ran. Then, because I had ordered the green and red foil, I remade that previous Christmas card using my laser printer, cardstock and embossing folder and it came out fantastic! I tried some masking techniques from the videos and tried some 3d items like candles & bells and it still impresses me! I am happy with the smaller MINC because it takes up less space on my electronics table. Getting the foils on sale cut the cost in half! And now I can get my cards done early!



  • Verified Buyer

    ArtBin as usual makes me very happy. (28 August 2012)

    It was a little dicey figuring out the differences between the 3 Super Satchels. I ordered one that had no compartments on top and then I order the one that had dividers in the top for a different reason. Once I figured it out, I accidentally bought 1 too many, but no probs. I have plenty of uses for it... These are very handy and I'm happy to have them. Top section works a little hard and the side compartments are not removable but only an issue transferring the brads when packing up in NJ.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very happy!! (28 August 2012)

    Lots of inquiries about this little gem at the crop last weekend. Bought another for my friend and her eyes lit up. The site didn not offer to print the index of squares you put in the lid, tho', but I am sure I can jury rig that!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very happy!! (28 August 2012)

    Although the top compartment works a little hard sometimes and the side compartments are not removable, I loved the ease of this thing!! I dragged it thru 4 airports last weekend and my son was teasing me about dropping it in each airport, and it stayed closed and locked tight. I was so pleased I gave it to my friend and bought another one!



  • I love these (18 May 2012)

    Ok, I'm first to admit that I love ribbons on my papers as borders, interest, photo corners, you name it. When I found my first one, I was very excited. Then I was up to 6. Still in love, although it's true, it won't hold large spools. But a piece of wire handles that, or you could have a hubby like mine who made me a wooden large spool holder. He ALSO made me a rack in which to store 6 of these boxes with a handle so I can take them to hotel crops without them falling and breaking and scattering ribbon when someone knocked them down, and the ribbon dispenses flawlessly. Against a wall, they are VERY stable! Love, Love, Love these!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great, but.... (18 May 2012)

    In all fairness, this product specifically says the size of the bottle that will fit. And my .5 oz. Stickles do fit. My larger ones (off brand) don't. However, having said that, I will say that my entire collection of Tim Holz' alcohol inks, which are .5 oz, fit wonderously! I bought three because they each store 10 and it fits so nicely in my newly renovated crop room (thanks so much, hubs!!!). And yes, storing them upside down is a great idea and the see-thru cover helps you stop having to take everything apart searching for your colors!



  • Easy to punch (18 May 2012)

    I'm fast approaching 60 and I need punches that are easy to press. I use this punch upside down to position my paper for optimum paper-saving and punch. Talk about painless. I am a sufer-fan of Marvy Uchida ANYTHING. My only question -- what size is the punched object? I am looking for a smaller size and I hope this is it! For $7 I will give it to my BFF if it's the same size as my others!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product!!! (10 March 2012)

    Now, I am neither a fan of Martha Stewart nor a greatly experienced embosser. As a result, I was teaching a class and demonstrated embossing (with my minimal experience) and it came out ok, not great, and it was easy to overheat and fry the embossed detail. When I found this on clearance, I bought a package and did an experimental embossed detail before I tried one on my own page. WOW!!! What a difference!! It took a little longer to make it gel and then the image POPPED right before my eyes! I could instantly tell when to stop and it was gorgeous!! EVen with the smaller scripted text on the stamp, it came out clear as a bell! I learned how to use a paint brush to make sure all the excess is off the paper before you heat it, and don't brush the image -- it all drops off so easily. Same applies to white, black and colors! Gotta love MS's quality even if you dislike her!