Declutter Your Craft Room! Storage & Organization UP TO 50% OFF + FREE Gift | Details Here.
×

Storky46's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Good little die set! (17 July 2022)

    I am doing a project using the Graphic 45 Nutcracker Sweet collection, and I wanted some more objects with that theme. These are cute, and the dies cut out features pn the characters. They look great just cut in white, but they would be easily colored with inks or other coloring mediums. Might be fun to die cut them from Yupo or glossy cardstock and paint them with alcohol inks as well! The size is perfect for cards, gift tags, package adornments, ephemera for scrapbooks and junk journals.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great replacement (17 July 2022)

    I dropped my old dauber storage box (not a scrapbook.com product), and part of the hinge broke, making it impossible to close properly. I bought an empty one from Scraobook.com, and my old dauber fit it perfectly! I believe this replacement box is far more durable and well made.



  • Verified Buyer

    Okay alternative to anti static powder application (16 May 2022)

    This works. Just not quite as effective as the old original "pillow" style.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as expected (24 March 2022)

    Keep looking for a great die. This one is simple, but it has no character. I have a great one in Sizzix BigZ, but I wanted to travel with one



  • Verified Buyer

    Hard to weed (24 March 2022)

    Be prepared to spend time weeding this great die. It looks fabulous, but it on definitely a WORK of art!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great temporary tape (25 February 2022)

    This tape never tears my cardstock. I recommend it if you need a firm anchor for die cutting! It comes off easily, and it can be reused until it sticks no more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product-fabulous price! (13 February 2022)

    I love my pink tape runner,cand I only like the Scotch brand. This was a great price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice embossing folder (29 January 2022)

    I liked this folder so much, that I didn't realize it was exactly the same as another brand I already own. I really hate it when a company has produced something identical to another, but it is too hard to tell on line.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not neon in my opinion (29 January 2022)

    I love Hero Arts inks, since they are juicy pads that last a long time. BUT this collection doesn't look "neon" to me. I just don't see any glow from them.



  • Verified Buyer

    These dies are great! (29 January 2022)

    I love Creative Expressionsx small sentiment dies. They all cut beautifully, and weeding the fiddly bits out is easily done, making the task easy. I love all their sentiments, too. They are unique, and fit into spaces that many will not.



  • Verified Buyer

    These small sentiments should be in everyone's cart! (29 January 2022)

    I love these small unique sentiments! I have ordered several this past year, and they are perfectly sized for smaller areas on cards. I send a lot of encouragement cards, and this one is perfect for them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Dies are a must fir this theme (29 January 2022)

    I am glad I ordered the dies to go with the stamps. It gives me the opportunity to add some dimension to my cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great theme for friends and family who read! (29 January 2022)

    Very cute theme, suitable for kids and adults both.



  • Great little scissors (14 December 2021)

    These little precision scissors were sent as a freebie. I would re-buy them of I were to lose them. They cut with great ease and are non-stick!



  • Verified Buyer

    More great sentiments (09 October 2021)

    I just had to have more of these fantastic sentiments from Pinkfresh Studios. They stamp perfectly in a stamping positioner such as the Stamparatus and the MISTI. The die that goes with this set cuts the entire set at once, making it easier to get out a big batch of cards, leaving time to spend a little longer on the card artwork.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great stamp and die set (07 October 2021)

    The Perfect Sentiments stamp set stamps dark and crisp.. I love being able to stamp the entire set at once and then cut all of them out ith the die set in one pass .



  • Verified Buyer

    Great storage (19 September 2021)

    I love these storage envelopes. They are sturdy, functional, and they come in lots of sizes. I used to put everything in Sizzix storage, but they are pricey and not good for very large sets of stamps and dies. I have bought a ton of these famous storage envelopes the past year and a half, since I have been buying more items hat require storage. So happy these are always available-so far-when I need them! Thanks so much, Scrapbook.com!!! Please keep them affordable for those of us who are addicted to them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Opens up my desk! (19 September 2021)

    Glad I got the clear version of this rotating organizer. I can see through it so I know just where everything is before spinning it. It assembles easily, and it holds a lit of stuff. I only needed one of the extra shelf kits I ordered. But I have the extra set, just in case.



  • Verified Buyer

    Makes a great background for fall cards (19 September 2021)

    This was fun to grab different Distress colors and my little finger dauber and a small blending brush and just play. Nice stencil, and it cleaned up very easily.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great value (11 September 2021)

    I now have 3 Heffy Doodle word dies. Live that they come with a background, making them more desirable for my card making. CREATE, Happy Birthday, and Thinking of You are the ones I own. I spent time tonight just making Happy Birthday titles for future cards m. These dies cut well. I find I get better results by running the just words by themselves them through my die cutting machine twice for best results. It depends on the cardstock I am using, of course.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty dies (03 September 2021)

    These mushrooms and ferns ate great for year round cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great set (03 September 2021)

    This stamp and die set is great for bold sentiments on card fronts! The stamps are great, and stamp very solidly in a stamping tool. The dies are so easy...stamp all on one sheet and cut all at once.



  • Verified Buyer

    A little narrow (14 August 2021)

    This folder works well, but it is a little narrow for a full sized slimline card. It would work if you add a matte to it, but beware of going over the one ounce postage rate if you add many embellishments or die cuts.. .



  • Verified Buyer

    Best tool ever for stamping (14 August 2021)

    I had been using a dry eraser, but this took is made for getting g better impressions in your stamping tool! No more standing and pressing to accommodate for high/low stamps or warping in your stamping tools! It doesn't add scratches to the plastic covers either.



  • Verified Buyer

    Definitely clear!! (11 May 2021)

    I was looking for embellishments that look like clear bubbles for a water scene. These looked like just what I was wanting, however, they are more like sparkling gemstones than bubbles. No matter....I will still use them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Looking for pond shapes? (11 May 2021)

    When I bought several koi fish stamps and dies from Hero Arts, I began looking for ponds. Found one, but it is small for some of my fish. So I ordered this one to get depth and a diorama effect. After cutting all the shapes, I realized this set can be used for more than just ponds!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice 3D cover for cards (11 May 2021)

    Great 3D embossing folder. It works well brushing some colors on parts of the front area them running a lightly water spritzed piece of cardstock through. Deep impressions, and it makes a nice catd front for little effort. I just added a die cut sentiment to finish it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great addition to my storage (11 May 2021)

    I love all the sizes of plastic storage from Scrapbook.com. I buy my storage envelopes here all the time. I was so happy when they added the slimline size, since I was storing my slimline dies in oversized, flimsy, cheaply made plastic envelopes that are impossible to close. I used all 10 of the new ones I had ordered right away, glad to get the slims into the proper size sleeve. I hope they continue to have these at affordable rates, since most of my stamp and die storage is now in their brand. They are sturdy, attractive, and fabulous!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Worked great to add accents (31 March 2021)

    I used this product to add small colored eggs to Easter cards. It took 48 hours to dry completely, but I anticipated this after reading the instructions. They held their shape, so I am pleased with the way the cards turned out.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun to play with (31 March 2021)

    I bought this die after buying the hexagon die that is also an 'all in one' shaped die. Each size ring on the die is cut at the same time. I cut the number of rings with a different color for the dies. It is time consuming, but once finished reassembling them, you can make great accents and card fronts, as shown by Jennifer McGuire on a video. The die works fine in my Vagabond by adding a cardstock shim and running the sandwich through 2 tob3 times. Be sure you are cutting all the way through, otherwise you will have to cut that color again. Sometimes it may not cut completely, but once you discover your particular machine's quirks, it works great. I would like to have a matching bezting set of just ovals to go with this die.



  • Verified Buyer

    Works with Vagabond (31 March 2021)

    I had to get a new Vagabond, so I thought I would try the extended Magic Mat, since I have been cutting slimline card fronts. The dies are a little long to use the regular Magic Mat, and this longer one gives me a little wiggle room. Most of the time it cuts well, but each die is different, and sometimes I get better cuts with a cardstock shim or a piece of plastic packaging.



  • Verified Buyer

    Storage idea is good (31 January 2021)

    Once I discovered the bottles are best stored upside down, I decided this is a good method for storing much used small bottles of goodness that are hard to keep on my full to brimming desk!



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as 3D as other Impresslets (31 January 2021)

    I am little disappointed I. This Impresslets set, but I will probably use it anyway. It isn't very 3D like the leaf and ornaments and others.



  • Verified Buyer

    similar! Basket weave pattern! (31 January 2021)

    If you are looking for a fantastic basket weave 3D embossing folders, this one is great. I also have another older one from Spellbinders, but they are different, so I am happy to have both!



  • Verified Buyer

    Very similar to another of Tim's embossing folders (31 January 2021)

    If you already own one if Tim's embossing folders with a similar swirl pattern, you may not want to own both, as they are very similar!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute little bunnies and carrots (31 January 2021)

    I cut a bunch of these and took time to assemble all. There are many tiny parts, but that is what makes this die set so cute! Tim has again pleased his fans!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute little size (22 November 2020)

    I have a few small stamp sets that were wandering around in big Sizzix envelopes. These were perfect for them, so I feed up some of my other envelopes and put the small ones in these. Great value and good quality. Just as good as Sizzix envelopes at a fraction of the cost. Arrives quickly!



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for layering stamps and die sets (22 November 2020)

    These were so perfect for large layering stamp and die sets. I reordered enough to move all my larger sets i to them. Great buy on sale!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice flake! (22 November 2020)

    I was looking for a big snowflake, and this one was very affordable. I only wish the sentiment area was not attached. But it will work as a good place for a small sentiment.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty good sticking!! (22 November 2020)

    sticking! Tried this adhesive for the first time, and it works well. However, I got some on my fingers, and it just showed how tacky it is. So try to use a small amount, and don't let it ooze out around what you are gluing! It had a good flow without having to squeeze too hard. Great for arthritic hands that can no longer squeeze well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect to organize your stamps and dies (22 November 2020)

    I ordered this set and others to continue organizing my dies and stamp sets. The large size is perfect for Altenew's layering sets with dies and stencil. With a little trimming on the stamping guide, most fit into the 7 x 10 envelope. They worked so well, I ordered more to house all my larger stamp sets.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great value and good product (22 November 2020)

    I recently bought three sizes. They are just the same weight as the expensive ones from Sizzix, and they get to you very quickly!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful 3D technology to have developed these embossing folders! (30 September 2015)

    I am crazy about these new 3D embossing folders. I now have 6 of them, and I love all of the ones I have. There is one more set I want, and I will be sure to get them when they are back in stock. I certainly hope the manufacturers realized their mistake for not providing more for the consumers, who are excited about these new ways to give more dimension to our paper crafting! The basket weaves in these two are so beautiful, and I can see lots of potential for putting their impression on die cuts and backgrounds!



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Depth and Dimension! (03 September 2015)

    This set is the first of the Next Level 3D Embossing Folders I have been able to get, and they are fantastic. However, I caution you who have other die-cutting machines....there are NO instructions on the "sandwich" for cutting. I wrote the company, and they referred me to Sizzix for information. So I wrote Sizzix, and they just told me to contact We R Memory Keepers. So I gave up and experimented on my own to determine the best layers. I had just killed my first Vagabond by accidentally putting to thick a "sandwich" in the machine, so I didn't want to do that again. I used the keys that come with the Vagabond now to figure it out. I suggest you do the same if you have one!



  • Too Small for All (23 March 2013)

    Like others reviewing this product, I was disappointed when my
    Sizzix embossing folders refused to go into all the slots. There were a few that were a little larger, and they would fit those, but most of my Sizzix folders are still in the basket I used to begin with. Cuttlebug, Lifestyle Crafts, and another off-brand fit, and I was able to fill it up, but it is also tight when trying to close it. I hope it doesn't cause the folders to warp.



  • Verified Buyer

    Help for Paper Engineers! (05 October 2012)

    This is one of the most versatile dies I have ever bought! I especially like to combine it with the Sizzix ZigZag pop up die. By trimming it close to the mechanism, you can mount it behind and on top of the circular shaped mechanism platform to make things pop up behind the main shape you wish to feature on the rounded area. So far, I have made a giant pumpkin face with twiggy arms jumping out from behind the pumpkin and bare craggy trees springing up from behind a tombstone. Cant wait to have some posts with banners on bakers twin pop up from behind a birthday cake or greeting! Great die, and now I want all the inserts that go with this base die!



  • Works with base tray!!! (04 September 2012)

    I was disappointed that I couldn't get the Pop 'n Cuts base die with the circle label insert, so I went on and ordered one of the pop up templates that will work in it when I can get it. I was absolutely tickled pink that it worked well with just the base tray from Tim Holtz! Fantastic. I made a great card with it, and will use it this way until the original base die is back in stock!