Card Making 10% to 50% OFF | Details Here.
×

BourneEndMothersDay2006's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Peppermint candies (31 December 2022)

    Decorated an embossing folder gingerbread house with these candies and they made the card pop! So I've ordered more. They added just the right amount of color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful striations (13 October 2022)

    The striations provide a subtle detail on this paper that makes it look so rich. Beautiful color. Very glad I purchased it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Works on any card (01 February 2022)

    This padded quilt embossing folder worked on a sympathy card as well a glittery purple background for a primary colored birthday card. The pattern works for children's cards as well as on masculine & feminine cards. I highly recommend this embossing folder!



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice background (27 December 2021)

    I was looking for a more subtle background diecut when I found this one. I'm happy with the purchase because I'm also a quilter so it's a nod to my other hobby.



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable (27 December 2021)

    I use these pins to hold kitchen tea towels onto my oven's handle. It's another place to add a pop of color and whimsy. It's an adorable pin!



  • Verified Buyer

    Tape does its job! (27 December 2021)

    First time using Lawn Fawn's double sided tape and am very happy with the purchase. I will be buying their brand of adhesive again.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfectly sized Thank You (27 December 2021)

    This Thank You is a smaller size than the other diecuts I own which is why I purchased it. It's the perfect size that adds a sentiment but doesn't overwhelm the front of the card. Very pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it!



  • Verified Buyer

    I like it but two of the stencils aren't accurate (03 September 2021)

    The top & bottom of Stencil #2 & #4 are fine but it was obvious the middle of these stencils was never going to line up. I cleaned the stencils & flipped them over and then I could use the middle of the stencils. Seems like a manufacturing error which needs correcting. Otherwise I like these.



  • Verified Buyer

    Crystal Glaze is on most of my cards. (22 July 2021)

    I really like the clear accent the Crystal Glaze lends to card images and the bottle sits out whenever I'm creating cards. In fact, I'm on my third bottle because I use it so frequently. Buy a bottle and give it a try!



  • Verified Buyer

    This is the shade of gold I prefer. (26 June 2021)

    While some shades of gold are more green, others more yellow & some have a brownish tint, this is THE shade of gold I was seeking to use in my card making projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Scrapbooking numerous museum trips (26 June 2021)

    These are great for scrapbooking the many museums we've visited throughout the years.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just like real wax seals (26 June 2021)

    I like these. So far I've diecut them with plain colored cardstock but will try them with red mirror card by Tonic to emulate red sealing wax which I've used since the 1970's. These are easier to use and thinner to mail than actual sealing wax. Give them a try!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful in any color scheme (31 May 2021)

    My friend and I experimented with any color combination we could dream up and these stencils are foolproof. They look pretty no matter how you color them. We were surprised at how much fun we were having creating them! They are truly joyful.



  • Verified Buyer

    Easy and fun to do! (08 May 2021)

    Tried these for the first time with my girlfriend and we both found the process fun and easy to achieve beautiful flowers. Every combination of colors we used yielded great results. We couldn't choose a favorite. Buy these and schedule a grown-up play date!



  • Not just for Christmas (30 January 2018)

    Used this peppermint striped layering stencil with two shades of pink on the background of a "welcome to your baby girl" card and it was adorable!



  • Verified Buyer

    Colors are vibrant (27 January 2018)

    Sometimes washi tape colors are too transparent and get lost when applied over colored cardstock, but, these washi tapes held their own which is a good thing! I needed to cover the area where two different colored pieces of cardstock met on a card and these washi tapes hid the seam.



  • Verified Buyer

    Most excited to paint these stickers! (27 January 2018)

    Although I like the idea of black & white crisp stickers on a red background, I'm also excited to watercolor these stickers. It's so nice to have the option to color match these stickers to a card or scrapbook page!



  • Verified Buyer

    Christmas red planning album (13 January 2018)

    This red plaid 6 x 8" album is going to be a Christmas planning album. I'm going to save ideas for the future Christmas holiday like items bought on clearance, decorating ideas that worked, ideas that didn't work, etc. It will store holiday recipes traditionally only made during the end of the year family gatherings. Waiting over 10 months to recreate the holiday atmosphere some ideas are forgotten. It will collect notes such as Buy More Cards.



  • Great for card backgrounds (19 December 2017)

    This plaid stencil has amped up birthday cards for the men in my family. I colored in the stencil with with Distress markers using the same color palette used to Distress stamp an image on watercolor cardstock, precut. It's received rave reviews from everyone! Recipients couldn't figure out how I created the plaid background. One hint is to use removable adhesive dots to adhere the stencil to the non-stick craft sheet while you color in the stencil.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great texture and color (26 October 2017)

    I recommend this product. I plan to use it as a background for stamped images on cards & with scrapbooking. The colors are prettier in person and the texture is lovely.



  • Verified Buyer

    Intricate Leaf Detail on these stamps (15 July 2017)

    I love Fall and everything related to the season. These Falling Leaves stamps have such clear detail they look beautiful.



  • Verified Buyer

    Album cover's artwork is more detailed in person (30 May 2017)

    I bought this album for my sister to create a new wedding album as she celebrates their 30th anniversary. Both of us were thrilled with the artistic detailing on the album's cover. It looks more beautiful in person so do not hesitate to purchase this album!



  • Verified Buyer

    use for photos of food finds (16 January 2017)

    My daughter is frequently posting photos of foods in a display case at a bakery or of dinners & desserts she has just made. I think making a notecard saying Yes Please fits those scenarios.



  • Verified Buyer

    Use for graduation cards (16 January 2017)

    Immediately I thought this mini art screen would work for card making or scrapbooking for a graduate or someone making a job change. Life is a journey, enjoy the ride.



  • Verified Buyer

    Colors more beautiful in person (16 January 2017)

    Although these are sold as Halloween deco sheets I believe you could use the colors during any season for card making or scrapbooking.



  • Verified Buyer

    Strikingly gorgeous saturated colors & texture (31 December 2016)

    The green color I'd describe as spearmint. It paired perfectly with Tim Holtz Distress Pine Needles ink. The red color matched the Distress Fired Brick stamp pad. People who received these cards loved the saturated color and texture and wanted to know what material it was? It's adhesive backed and acted more like fabric than paper when applied to a card. Strikingly beautiful. Can't recommend it enough although you need to apply it carefully because you've one chance to put it in place.



  • Verified Buyer

    These tags are huge & awesome! (29 November 2014)

    Their size is perfect for making tags to decorate 12" scrapbook pages or to adorn a large present. It will easily hold a photo of the recipient as well as artistic renderings. I can't wait to see the smiles on people's faces when they see their giant tags!



  • Verified Buyer

    Creating Christmas Tags for Greeting Cards (29 November 2014)

    I'm stamping these with white & silver inks then embellishing the candy cane using Ranger's Pearl Dimensional paints in Red & White. Once the tag is dry it's then mounted at an angle onto a greeting card to send for the holidays. Makes an original greeting card.



  • Verified Buyer

    This is my fourth bottle of Picket Fence. (29 November 2014)

    Of the many Distress Stickles Glitter Glues I use, this is used more frequently. It isn't actually glitter when it dries which I prefer. It highlights areas without altering them too much. Buy one bottle and try it yourself!



  • Verified Buyer

    Using to stamp & watercolor Christmas cards (29 November 2014)

    This is the perfect ink for bringing out the minute details on Stampers Anonymous Christmas Blueprint 3 stamps featuring a gingerbread house, candy cane, gingerbread man & peppermint. Embellishing with watercolors is easy with this waterproof black ink pad.



  • Verified Buyer

    Small, good quality paper (29 November 2014)

    If you stamp on these with white or silver ink & then embellish with red & white Pearl Paint by Ranger, they can be mounted onto a greeting card for a delightful twist on a peppermint theme.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great for labeling apothecary jars. (17 July 2014)

    These worked well on a set of apothecary jars used to display a candy buffet at our daughter's wedding reception. I wanted to label the candies inside the jars as the buffet was "make your own wedding favor." I've also used these stickers to label containers of flour, sugar & rice in the kitchen pantry.



  • Verified Buyer

    The color for Fall & Halloween craft projects. (17 July 2014)

    Fall conjures up images of pumpkins & colored leaves and this opaque paint in pumpkin is THE shade I'll reach for when creating craft projects & cards to highlight the Fall season.



  • Verified Buyer

    Ideal for a Baby Girl handmade card. (17 July 2014)

    This is a beautiful shade of pink. It dries opaque with good coverage. Great for flowers, it'll be used to scrapbook pages featuring prom dresses and ideal for creating a Baby Girl congratulations card.



  • Verified Buyer

    This is my third bottle of Lime Green Stickles glitter glue. (17 July 2014)

    My daughter prefers lime green which is why I initially purchased the first bottle of lime green Stickles. But then I found many other uses for this shade of green over the years. This is my third bottle because it is my go-to shade of green.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love the Distress glitter glue line (17 July 2014)

    The Distress Glitter Glues dry with less opacity which is the exact effect I'm seeking. This line has more dimension than other glitter glues.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect shade of red (17 July 2014)

    This is the perfect shade of red for creating this this year's Christmas cards.