Die Cutting is on Sale NOW!
Save Up to 60% on Die Cutting + FREE GIFT | Details Here.
×

Cassandra 111's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Great Little Village Set (20 December 2022)

    I love this die set, though truthfully, it may not be for everyone, due to the smaller size of several dies or the cut pieces from the dies. Depending on the color of the cardstock, the houses can be both cute or sophisticated. I created all the structures with white cardstock and silver trim and was surprised at how elegant the cards look. The three structures fit nicely on an A2 card and can be used any time of year. Just leave out the holiday decorations and the set becomes a perfect "welcome to the neighborhood" card. Add other small die cut trees (from your stash) to change the look, depending on the seasons or your mood. The dies cut great and for all you get, the price is reasonable too. It's a fun set to experiment and play with!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Images (23 October 2021)

    These holiday images are so pretty and versatile. This set can be combined with the new and smaller Tim Holtz bold sentiment stamps by adding a sentiment over an image. This set is perfect for tags or small cards too. They can be used as background stamps or the images can be added to holiday scenes, as well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great little cauldrons (23 October 2021)

    I'm impressed with how heavy and how well painted the cauldrons are. Nice set to have for smaller Halloween projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice large plastic cases (18 October 2021)

    I bought two of these cases to organize my ever growing collection of random stamps and dies. The thick but removable dividers are a good selling point because you can organize by holiday or theme. Overall, the cases are of good quality and I'm amazed by how big they are and how much they will hold. Cases this size, sold at craft stores, such as Michael's or JoAnn's, will cost three to four times more than I paid for these, on sale. Even with a coupon, I seriously doubt that I'd find good quality cases, made specifically for paper crafters, at such a reasonable sale price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Small bird and it's cute house (25 July 2021)

    For some reason I thought the bird would be a bit larger but still, it's a pretty little bird with such cute birdie feet. The slats in the bird house are not score marks but do cut most of the way through the paper - it's still one piece but if you ink the edges, just remember to be gentle to avoid ripping any part. I especially like that the post and the roof are SEPARATE dies - it's easier to add a different color to the roof and to add a wood "look" to the post. Now I want a branch die to hang it from.



  • Verified Buyer

    Worth Every Penny (25 July 2021)

    I am editing my review because I compared this heavy stock to watercolor paper and I felt that I needed to clarify that - so no one expects the impossible. This paper will hold up to sprays but you must dry in between spraying and be careful, do not over satuarate the layers, as it will pill if a layer gets too wet. I've made many card backgrounds and colorful die cuts by using this paper with Distress sprays. So just spray quickly then dry, do not soak the paper. This paper also works for dipping into inks (applied on your mat), spritzed with a little water. Dry in between layers of dipping. Happy crafting!



  • Verified Buyer

    Tiny but cute (25 July 2021)

    This set was on sale so I grabbed it for the little dinosaur egg and the couple of sentiment options to go with my set of dinosaur dies. It's tiny but so cute. Stamps well too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect Frame Dies (25 July 2021)

    I finally have these! I've been wanting a set of larger pretty photo frame dies for over a year and these dies cut great. The wood detail on the second to largest die is pretty. I bought the set to use when I make albums but I can tell they'll be great dies to use when I make cards, including shaker cards, scrapbook pages and mixed media work. I am very happy with how easily these dies cut out perfect photo frames. I use these dies to create see through hinged photo flaps and see through pockets, to add inside albums.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Papers (24 December 2019)

    Tim Holtz ALWAYS provides us with beautiful papers. I use his Christmas paper pads for cards, tags, albums and winter projects - they're perfect for anything I want to create and when they sell out, I always wish that I had bought more!



  • Verified Buyer

    Cuts cleanly (24 December 2019)

    This die was a free gift with my order. As with all Tonic Studios metal dies, it cuts cleanly and I'll use the sentiment on cards or other projects, such as a journal page or within an album.



  • Verified Buyer

    Work great (24 December 2019)

    I actually received ten of these clear daubers, free with my order. They work great!



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful imagery (24 December 2019)

    This pack of ephemera contains precisely cut vintage Christmas imagery. Just arrange them on your projects and glue.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful, stunning papers (24 December 2019)

    I was unable to purchase these beautiful papers during their first release and I'm excited to see this collection back! The colors are beautiful and the imagery is lovely! I bought these to make an album but I am unsure if I can cut into this collection - it's just so pretty to look at!



  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely Adorable Papers (24 December 2019)

    Country Kitchen by Carta Bella is, in my opinion, one of the cutest paper packs ever made. I wanted it when it was released but I could not purchase it then and I was so happy to see it back in stock.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stunning sparkly poinsettias (28 September 2019)

    I love these sparkly and beautiful poinsettias by Prima. I bought two packs and I plan to purchase a couple more packs. These flowers are great for Christmas albums or add them to your home decor projects or handmade ornaments; even glue them on hand delivered cards or tags. The poinsettias have "sugary" petal ends and gold/clear beads in the center and the package includes both 2 inch and 1 inch flowers. I am very impressed with how pretty they look in person. Now I want the Prima white poinsettias and the holly sprigs, also released this season.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun! (28 September 2019)

    This is another great and unusual Halloween die by Tim Holtz! Although this die was released last year, I was unable to purchase it until now - Tim Holtz products are timeless.



  • Wonderful Set (29 December 2018)

    Honestly, this is one of my favorite sets for making pretty Christmas/winter cards. I just add Weathered Wood Distress Ink to my mat, spritz with water and dab a cut piece of Ranger's watercolor paper in the ink, dry and dab again and dry again. This simple method of adding ink to the card makes the "wintry blue" look that I like (dabbing and drying and dabbing and drying adds the needed depth to the color). I emboss musical notes in silver ultra fine at the top of the card. I then emboss one of the deer stamps, the two trees and one of the phrases with clear embossing powder, after stamping those in black archival ink. To complete the card, stamp a sentiment on the inside of a precut 4x6 folded card base, attach the watercolor card with double-sided tape. I use envelopes large enough for 4x6 cards that I found at Wal-Mart. Done. These cards are simple to make during the busy holidays but so effective and pretty!



  • Verified Buyer

    Pleasantly surprised (20 December 2018)

    I bought this, when on sale, as I've never used it before and I wanted something new to work with. It's hard to rate as I haven't spent much time with it yet. However, after examining the paper a little closer, I began to imagine many uses for it. I found very little information about this paper online. The paper has both a handmade feel and cloth-like feel. It cuts and tears beautifully. I have a feeling that I will be purchasing more.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice vintage bells (20 December 2018)

    These have a nice vintage look already. So nice to tie onto cards or a project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Large half trees (20 December 2018)

    These are made just like Tim Holtz's other trees, except they are flat on one side and larger and these also can be colored with Distress Inks/Sprays. I bought these to put on larger albums. Since these are half trees, they lay flat against your surface such as an album cover or vignette tray.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice little phrases (20 December 2018)

    I love Tim Holtz products. These are a nice selection of phrases to stick onto cards or projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Mushroom and Foliage Fun! (12 October 2018)

    I just had to have this set of adorable Funky Foliage because of the cute cute and cute fungi. The foliage and flowers are just as adorable. You can cut these out and then ink them with Distress Inks or Distress Oxides. You can cut them out using fun bright colored cardstock, as well. Or you can grunge them up for a vintage card or project.



  • Verified Buyer

    Phenomenal Zombies (12 October 2018)

    You do not need dies with this set of wonderful red rubber zombie stamps as they are easy to cut out to adhere to your cards and projects. The sentiments are comical and just plain perfect. I am in love with my zombies stamp set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Webs of Fun! (12 October 2018)

    Who doesn't need spider webs for Halloween cards? There is just nothing like red rubber stamps - they stamp beautifully every time. I am in love with all Tim Holtz products and this stamp set fits in with all the spooky goodness that came out this season. These stamps also work well with any brand of stamps and with any previous releases.



  • Wonderful paper (14 September 2018)

    I've already purchased this paper. It is wonderful - his best Halloween paper yet. The flocked sheets are awesome and the coppery orange foiled sheets are amazing. The prints are just wonderful with vintage imagery and the acetate spiderweb sheets are perfect for shakers or as the front covering of a box. I plan to use these pads for albums and cards. If you love Tim Holtz, you will love this paper! I am patiently waiting for his Christmas paper!



  • Verified Buyer

    Adorable!!! (17 August 2018)

    This paper is absolutely adorable and it will make an adorable baby album. I love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Flowers (17 August 2018)

    This package contains very pretty and rather large flowers. I am very very happy with this purchase. The colors are amazing and are perfect for an album cover! I will be purchasing more of these. Of course, Scrapbook.com knows how to package these so they are never smashed! Arrived in perfect condition!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Flowers (17 August 2018)

    These are very pretty. Of course, Scrapbook.com knows how to package these so they are never smashed! Arrived in perfect condition!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful Flowers (17 August 2018)

    These are very pretty. Of course, Scrapbook.com knows how to package these so they are never smashed! Arrived in perfect condition!



  • Nice cut aparts (12 December 2017)

    I bought a few of these 12 x 12 inch cut apart sheets to use in an album since I could not find the journaling cards in stock. The images are so pretty -
    just like the entire Winter Wonderland collection.



  • Beautiful Paper (12 December 2017)

    I love Graphic 45 paper and this Winter Wonderland collection does not disappoint. I chose the 8 x 8 inch paper pad and I hope to finish an album with this collection soon.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun and pretty (22 May 2017)

    This is one of the favorite colors of distress ink now in a dye/pigment oxide ink. Pretty on it's own but the magic happens when you add a little water - droplets or a gentle light spray. Mix colors together for a beautiful background. I have ten of these inks and love them all. And they are just plain fun.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not faux leather (22 May 2017)

    This page from the Cherry Tree Lane collection does look like a piece of photographed leather but has no leather feel and isn't faux leather like Prima's faux leather paper. I did not pay attention that this is a double sided sheet of decorative paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    A very pretty folder (22 May 2017)

    This is a very pretty embossing folder ... texture fade. Just buy it. You will love it. Embosses so well.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fun! (22 May 2017)

    Fun. Fun fun fun. I hope to buy many many more colors as they are released. Did I mention these are fun? Add ink, add water, let dry. Add another layer of ink, add water, repeat. Fun. Very beautiful also. I suggest that you watch Jennifer McGuire's video on these.



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these! (22 May 2017)

    Wow. These are great. They will look awesome on my albums! Great quality too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stunning beautiful paper! (22 May 2017)

    This paper is gorgeous and the quality is great. Just buy it, you will love it. Each paper is unique. I would love to see duplicates of each design but I only ordered one pad. I will use this in a wedding album.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good buy (22 May 2017)

    I bought these here on Scrapbook.com because of the price - cheaper than any other place I looked. Great addition to the paper pack; I am using these cards in a mini album.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good quality paper (22 May 2017)

    Beautiful and nice quality vellum paper with foil. Love it. Great addition to the Bo Bunny Life in Color collection. I'm using it either for tags and pockets in mini album or as part of a mixed media piece.



  • Beautiful, stunning and versatile! (10 May 2017)

    Back "in the day," I bought these two separate, the poinsettia die and then a couple of years later, the embossing folder. The poinsettia is beautiful on it's own but together they make an absolutely stunning piece. Add a coat or two of clear embossing powder, attach a hanger and you'll have a beautiful ornament to gift to a friend or colleague. Create a box topper, accent with ribbon and tinsel - you'll have a beautiful dressed up box for a family member's gift. Use it as a focal piece and create a wintry canvas home decor item. ETC. Once you get it, you will find many uses and create poinsettias of different colors. You can always add it to the front of a card! I use heavy weight paper, the die has no trouble cutting it and it creates a very sturdy piece. I love love love it! If you like poinsettias, I am willing to bet that you will love this die and the included Texture Fade too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Super pretty dolls (04 May 2017)

    I have wanted these for so long and finally bought these to place one in the middle of an explosion box and one in a configuration box, both with the Trinket crown and wand contained in the Trinket pack Tim Holtz produced for 2017. I just love little stuff like this for projects. I haven't decided what to do with the third doll but I want to make a jewelry box and may place her on top of that. These are fairly priced since you get three and they can be altered with spray, distress stain, prima waxes, etc. to antique them more.



  • Verified Buyer

    In love with this paper! (03 May 2017)

    I love this paper for my own album so I grabbed extra of this "Discovery" sheet; it's one of my favorites. This paper is so versatile. It can be used for albums, cards or any project but it can also be used in masculine type projects or embellished for more femine type projects.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome journaling cards (03 May 2017)

    I love this Bo Bunny paper collection, Life In Color and the journaling cards compliment it so well. Of course, I will make an album (for me this time) and use these to decorate not only the album but photo mats and tags.



  • Verified Buyer

    Super nice paper! (03 May 2017)

    I fell in love with this paper the moment I saw it. Sometimes you just know when it's meant to be. Compliments my personality and makes me smile.



  • Verified Buyer

    Good quality (07 November 2014)

    These are large, heavy duty and well made embellishments. A bit larger than I hoped but I'll use them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointed (07 November 2014)

    The doors are thin sheets of pressed wood with impressive pictures glued to them. I cannot recommend this item without explaining that to someone interested in them. I expected the wood to have a door shape with dimension and a glued on picture to enhance the look but the wood is flat. The price is too high; I wouldn't be surprised if they cost only a quarter to make! Just not worth the money but I will use them on an 8x10 canvas.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome (07 November 2014)

    This paper is beautiful, made with heavy duty cardstock. I love the corset on the front. I am using it and the sheet with the balloons to create steampunk scrapbook pages. Bo Bunny papers are very impressive, the colors are perfect.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great Window (27 August 2014)

    This wood cut window worked great on my 8X10 canvas -- the perfect size.



  • Verified Buyer

    Garden Fence (27 August 2014)

    This sturdy chipboard cutout made a pretty garden fence on my 8X10 canvas ... the perfect size.