Login

Need an account?
Already have an account?
Login Name:
Password:
Stay logged in
forgot password

Shopping

share

Phillyscraps's Reviews

  • Review: BasicGrey - Olivia Collection - Glazed Brads

    I recommend this product

    Brad-a-licious (27 October 2010)

    Love the variety, quality and colors!



  • Review: BasicGrey - Olivia Collection - Small Details - Decorative Stickers - Fasteners, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Adorable Accessory (27 October 2010)

    to the Olivia collection, so cute you hardly want to use them.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Olivia Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Many uses (27 October 2010)

    The range of colors in this paper pack makes it useful for so many projects. Although mostly girl colors there are so many bold patterns so you can really get creative with this collection. I received as a Birthday present from Scrappin Zeta and I love it.



  • Review: Scrap Within Reach - Carnival Ride Collection - Stickers - Alphabet, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Too cute to use (27 July 2010)

    These are fun oversized letters, I like them so much I don't want to use them, the only drawback as with all alphas is having enough of the frequently used letters.



  • Review: Scrap Within Reach - Carnival Ride Collection - Stickers - Elements

    I recommend this product

    Variety is the spice of life (27 July 2010)

    I was so excited to see these stickers because even though they are a part of the carnival ride collection they are not just themed stickers which makes them more versatile and opens up the possibilities for more uses.



  • Review: SRM Press Inc. - Celebrate Life Collection - Stickers - Express Yourself - Celebrate Life

    I recommend this product

    Perfect for a Cause (27 July 2010)

    Great stickers to use for cards, layouts, mini albums and more. The sentiments vary in size and if I had one complaint it is having to choose which sentiment to use.



  • Review: Technique Tuesday - Clear Acrylic Stamps - Favorite Memories by Ali Edwards

    I recommend this product

    Technique Tuesday never disappoints (27 July 2010)

    First let me say the quality of these stamps is superb. You get very clear lines. Some of the type is very small but overall this is definitely a must have collection, very stylish.



  • Review: Scrapbook.com - 20 Count - Thin Chipboard Pack for Book Making - 8.5x14 Inch

    I recommend this product

    Chip off the ol' block! (27 July 2010)

    This one of my all time favorite gifts. I think every time I use a piece another grows in its place because my stash seems never ending. I use this to make mini albums and to die cut my own embellies. Each sheet is a nice size and a nice cuttable weight, not to thick and not too thin.



  • Review: Scrap Within Reach - Carnival Ride Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Journaling Cards, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    So versatile (27 July 2010)

    These journal cards are double sided which is great if you have a phrase or section you just don't have a use for. Plus they can be used for more than just carnival layouts.



  • Review: Scrap Within Reach - Carnival Ride Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Ferris Wheel

    I recommend this product

    What a Ride (27 July 2010)

    This collection is very nice and the worn edges are fun to work with. The paper is a nice weight and is versatile.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Brook Collection - Sparkle Chipboard Stickers with Glitter and Gem Accents, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    A little deceiving (21 May 2010)

    the picture of the chipboard stacked makes it seem ike you are getting a lot but look at the other picture, that is what you get on about a 6x4 card. As long a you know you wont be disappointed, the colors and quality are very nice, a nice touch to any layout.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Brook Collection Kit, BRAND NEW

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Green with Envy (21 May 2010)

    These colors in person are so very pretty. I wa excited because they will work for both masculine and feminine layouts.



  • Review: Deja Views - C-Thru - Little Yellow Bicycle - Say What Collection - Clear Cuts - Journaling Pieces - The Story, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    The Message is Clear (21 May 2010)

    Very nice journaling prompt, the fact that they are clear is a good and bad thing. You can be creative with using labels or putting the journaling behind the cut, but it doesn't take permanent markers well, still a fun product ot use



  • Review: Prima - Lilliput Rose Collection - Flower Embellishments - Marshmellow

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful (21 May 2010)

    Very detailed and beautiful flowers. I am super excited about using them as is or spritzing them with some color.



  • Review: The Crafter's Workshop - 12 x 12 Doodling Templates - Road Sign

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    No Road Block here (21 May 2010)

    If you like Crafter's Workshop and their templates, this is a nice one to add to your collection, a little stretch from the norm and can be used a variety of ways.



  • Review: Maya Road - Chipboard Collection - Chipboard Mini Set - Mixed Scallop Triangle Banner

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Bigger is Better (21 May 2010)

    Now after getting some Maya Road mini letters that were extremely mini I was not expecting much with this purchase, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. I can't wait to use my glimmer mist on these babies and put them to good use.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Garden Variety and Early Bird Collection Combo Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    A whole lot of Cosmo Love (21 May 2010)

    This has to be one of my most favorite purchases recently! First of all the colors and designs on the papers are just scrumptious. I love all of the chipboard accents, I have already envisioned layouts and cards I can make. I thought I wouldn't be happy with the chipboard letters, but let me tell you they are nice, this picture does not do them justice at all. I would give more than five stars if I could.



  • Review: Bo Bunny Press - Chunky Charms Collection - Chipboard Stickers - Swirls and Brackets - Blush, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Nice Chipboard addition (21 May 2010)

    Not that i don't have enough chipboard but this was in my cart for a while and I finally decided to purchase. The shapes are nice and the after you take the swirls out you can use the outline as a template. The pink is very pink and I only gave four stars because it is a little smaller than I envisioned.



  • Review: Fiskars - Clear Acrylic Stamps - 8 x 8 - Asian Inspired

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Quality can't be beat (07 May 2010)

    Fiskars makes really nice stamps. The impression is very clear and the designs are very nice. I also like the fact that you get stamps of various sizes on one sheet and can actually layer your designs if you want. Great product.



  • Review: Tattered Angels - Heidi Swapp Collection Glimmer Mist Kit

    I recommend this product

    Need More Stars! (07 May 2010)

    I am loving this product hook, line and sinker! The colors are just amazing (just remember to shake well) and the effect is just beautiful especially on chipboard. Just a few squirts do the trick! I think I want every color in this collection. I receive this as a gift and woke up the entire house screaming with delight, thank you Scrappin Zeta! Now I have to get all of the other colors too, lol.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - In a Stitch Blossoms - Sunny Day , CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Here Comes the Sun! (07 May 2010)

    Coordinates with Sassafras and other lines. Bright colors and very well put together. I had to get more!



  • Review: Making Memories - Gem Collection Box - Clear and Pearl, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Size Matters (07 May 2010)

    I thought these were so much bigger based on the picture. The case is about the size of a credit card with six compartments, imagine that, although they are fun baubbles to work with and add a nice touch to flowers and cards.



  • Review: Fancy Pants Designs - My Family Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Kit

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    On the fence (07 May 2010)

    So I love the colors in the picture and I was excited about receiving this kit but I do have some concerns upon receiving it. I am not fond of all of the patterns which is okay since the paper is double sided so I think I can work around it. There are two sheets of transparencies included and I think one would have been enough. Overall though the papers are a good weight and good quality. I am going to reserve more judgement until I start working with the papers on a layout but as a Fancy Pants fan I am optimistic.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Joy Ride Collection - Buttons

    I recommend this product

    The Colors Pop! (07 May 2010)

    These buttons stand out even in my vast button colllection, the colors are bright and so much fun.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Joy Ride Collection - Paper Crafting Kit

    I recommend this product

    Hop on Board! (07 May 2010)

    After weeks of debating I finally ordered this paper and I really like it. the crafting kit comes ith stickers and cut outs so you don't need to order much more. The only reason why there are four stars instead of five is becasue the colors and a little faded and I expected them to be more vibrant but overall it is a nice kit to work with.



  • Review: Cosmo Cricket - Cogsmo Collection - Paper Crafting Kit - Cogsmo, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Hall of Fame Paper Collection (26 February 2010)

    There are few paper collections for me that are just so striking that I have to have them and this is one of them. I first purchased a single sheet and just love the weight of the paper and the vibrant colors. Definitely a must for boy layouts but not limited. Super huge thanks to Lynda Zeta for sending this to me, what a great gift!



  • Review: We R Memory Keepers - White Out Nonsense Collection - Designer Gromlets

    I recommend this product

    Love it too much to use (13 January 2010)

    Is there more to say? These are a nice size, easy to use and packs a lot of the WOW factor!



  • Review: Martha Stewart Crafts - Craft Punch - Cosmos Garden, BRAND NEW

    I recommend this product

    Garden party (13 January 2010)

    This is a very nice punch with clean cuts. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is a little hard to use on thicker card stock but overall I really like this product.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Spatula - Pink

    I recommend this product

    Not for Cooking but a Great Utensil (13 January 2010)

    How did I live without this? Having a tool like this cuts my die cutting time down and there are less accidental tears when I remove my die cut from the mat, very efficient tool



  • Review: BasicGrey - Designer Cardstock Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Cardstock Pack - Optimistic

    I recommend this product

    A must see in person (13 January 2010)

    I received this from Scrappin Zeta for Christmas and this is a case of a picture not being worth a 1,000 words, you must see this in person! The colors are vibrant and the paper is of a good weight. Thanks to my friends I am a Basic Grey addict and I see these colors matching several different Basic Grey collections, what an awesome gift!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Cupid Collection - Canvas Tags - Patches

    I recommend this product

    Cupid has struck my heart (28 December 2009)

    Do not let the picture fool you. These patches have a huge "wow" factor. They are fabric and I already know when I use them I want to layer them and fray the edges for an even more special effect, this is not your oridnary embellishment, be still my heart!



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Cupid Collection - Clear Stickers - Borderlines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beautiful! (28 December 2009)

    These borderlines are so versatile, they can be used on layouts or cards and you can use as much as you want. Such a nice accent



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Cupid Collection - Clear Stamps - Impressions

    I recommend this product

    The gift of Love (28 December 2009)

    I just received these from my scraptwin sister Jojorenee and the are simply beautiful - there is so much detail work, I can't wait to put them to use. the only reason why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because they are a little smaller in person than I imagined but overall I am very happy.



  • Review: Sassafras Lass - Brads - Monkey Business

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Sassy Review (28 December 2009)

    Fabric brads are the best!!!!!! The picture does not do these babies justice. the colors are vibrant and the texture is great and they are not as small as they seem. Nice with the rest of the Jungle Bungle collection.



  • Review: Ranger Ink - Stickles Glitter Glue - Frosted Lace

    I recommend this product

    Sweet Frosting (28 December 2009)

    Okay I can't believe I didn't have this in my collection already, stickles never disappoints. It adds just enough bling to whatever you are working on and flows nicely.



  • Review: Jenni Bowlin Studio - Mini Bingo Cards - School Days, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    A Plus (28 December 2009)

    Just got these in a Christmas gift and I am very pleased. they are the perfect size to add that special touch to a layout and the colors are great.



  • Review: Prima - Say It In Pearls Collection - Self Adhesive Jewel Art - Bling - Swirl 2 - Pink

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Pleasantly Surprised (01 September 2009)

    I didn't realize when I placed these in my basket they were pink but they are so pretty in person I am glad that I did.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Amber Road Collection - Clear Stickers - Borderlines

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Take me to the border (01 September 2009)

    Very deocrative and ornate these border stickers add just the right touch.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Amber Road Collection - Press Ons

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Endless Possibilites (01 September 2009)

    These rub-ons come off easily and the designs are beautiful.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Expressions Collection - Glitter Chipboard Alphabet Stickers - Licorice

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    No Mess Glitter (01 September 2009)

    I really like the way these stickers are made. The glitter is in the finish not added to the top of your stickers so you don't wind up with glitter all over you, nice quality.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Amber Road Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Autumn Blossom

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I had to have it (01 September 2009)

    I fell in love with this collection the minute Pink Paislee previewed it right before Summer CHA 2009. I just love how the colors work so well together and the black just makes everything pop. My only dilemma now is how to use it and still have it at the same time. Each piece is double sided and the colors, just let me say I am looking for clothes to match my paper this time instead of the other way around.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Amber Road Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Apple Cider

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    I love the colors (01 September 2009)

    I fell in love with this collection the minute Pink Paislee previewed it right before Summer CHA 2009. I just love how the colors work so well together and the black just makes everything pop. My only dilemma now is how to use it and still have it at the same time. Each piece is double sided and the colors, just let me say I am looking for clothes to match my paper this time instead of the other way around.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Amber Road Collection - 12 x 12 Scalloped Paper - Fall Festival

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Beauty and design (01 September 2009)

    This paper is so nice I ordered it twice. The colors are amazing in person and you can use the paper as a background or trim it to add a nice scallop border to your layout.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Amber Road Collection - Bella Brads, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Must have acessory (01 September 2009)

    If you are getting the Amber Road collection the brads are a must. The glitter brads are pretty and all of them coordinate beautifully with the paper collection. However I do wish there were more than 12 included for the price.



  • Review: Pink Paislee - Amber Road Collection - Die Cut - Punch Outs

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Autumn Punch Drunk Love (01 September 2009)

    These die cuts are beautiful. They have a nice weight, are a good quality and the colors are very rich. The only teeny tiny drawback is that most of the titles are very fall specific which will either limit your use or force you to get a little more creative.



  • Review: Piggy Tales - Preserve and Conserve Line - Piggy Backs Collection Pack - The Ballad of Mulan, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    It's okay (01 June 2009)

    I bought this collection to do an album for my niece's upcoming wedding and I was a little disappointed the back of the paper on several of the designs is justt the inverse of the front side, not a new pattern. Barn doors are also included and although they are not something I would usually buy I am going to try to make it work.



  • Review: Scenic Route Paper - Garden Grove Collection - Collection Pack - Garden Grove, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Can't wait to play in the Garden (01 June 2009)

    I haven't gotten the chance to use these papers yet but let me tell you the picture does not do the colors justice. This is a very appealing collection and then the contrast with the black and kraft papers is awesome. the stickers included are really cute and there are no arrows this time from Scenic Route, woohoo!



  • Review: American Crafts - Puffy Thickers - City Slicker Letter Stickers - Chit Chat - Chestnut, CLEARANCE

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Chit Chat about Thickers (01 June 2009)

    Thickers, either you love them or hate them and I love them! These are a very nice size and the color is great. The puffiness adds dimension to your pages. The only negative as with any pack of thickers is coming up with creative ways to use the extra letters.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Design Card - Animal Crackers

    I recommend this product

    Luvin' the Slice (18 May 2009)

    This design card is great. So far I have only used the font but the shapes are really cute and are perfect for card making.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Marrakech Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Out of the box (18 May 2009)

    Great colors in this collection, perfect for boy pages. The richness of the colors really get you to stretch your creativity and think outside of the box.



  • Review: Making Memories - Slice Design Card - Basic Shapes 3

    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product

    Love the slice! (20 March 2009)

    This design card is becoming a fast favorite because of the various flourishes available. For me the only drawback is that I am not a big fan of the font. I would have expected a more flourished font that would go better with the images.



  • Review: BasicGrey - Bittersweet Collection - 12 x 12 Collection Pack

    I recommend this product

    Very Sweet Collection (10 March 2009)

    The colors in this pack are great and can be used for more than just valentine's day. Great sticker accents too.



  • Review: Crate Paper - Prudence Collection - Glitter Die Cuts, CLEARANCE

    I recommend this product

    Fun Glittery accents (10 March 2009)

    The glitter adds such a nice touch and the shapes are fun to work with