Stamps, Inks, & Stamping Accessories on SALE!
Take 9% OFF orders $100 or more with code: SPRING
×

AuntieM44's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Spellbinders - Essentials Cardstock Collection 8.5 x 11 - 10 pack (29 July 2023)

    Quality paper, great price, and such lovely colors.
    Iím working on at least one pack in every color available.
    Once you try a pack of these, you too, will want this entire
    Spellbinders Essentials Cardstock Collection!



  • Verified Buyer

    Doodlebug Design - Cardstock Stickers - Alphabet - My Type (29 July 2023)

    Of all the alpha stickers I have tried, these alpha stickers are the best!
    Perfect size, come in many colors, have both upper case & lower case in the set. For me, they are far more versatile for my card making, as they fit on more sizes of card bases because of this sticker size. I always keep 1 or 2 sets of each color on hand!
    Love these Doodlebug Design Cardstock Alphabet Stickers!



  • Verified Buyer

    Sunflower Border from Paper Rose Studio (30 May 2023)

    The product photo shown for this beautiful Sunflower Border is good, but when you run this die through your die cutting machine, only then will you see just how lovely this border really is!
    The more I have been experimenting with this die, the more ideas my mind just keeps coming up with on how many ways it can be arranged, colored, glittered, painted and even made to have a stained glass appearance. I am loving this die and the amazing creative possibilities it instills in me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Puffy stickers - alpha, by Pinkfresh Studio (30 May 2023)

    Nice colors and very good quality! I am hoping that Pinkfresh Studio
    will soon have these same great puffy stickers in a smaller size as well
    (to use on smaller cards such as note cards, invitations, announcements, etc.)
    I also love having the selection of both upper case AND lower case in the packages too!



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper! (12 June 2022)

    The Anna Griffin cardstock is of good quality and the designs are gorgeous.



  • Verified Buyer

    6 x 6Ē card bases by Paper Rose (23 April 2022)

    The 6 x 6 card bases by Paper Rose have endless creative possibilities!
    I have also found that the heavier weight and itís smooth surface requires less glue. I like to use a 3D effect usually consisting of at least 3 layers, and with these 6 x 6 square card bases I donít have any problems with my card front warping, thanks to the sturdier weight.
    I also tried using a die to cut out a square scalloped frame (from Dress My Craft) on the front of one of these cards, with the Big Shot Plus machine and it worked!
    I hope that these 6 x 6Ē square card bases by Paper Rose will soon be available in other colors as well! I am loving them!!!





  • Verified Buyer

    Great Dies!! (31 March 2022)

    I have quite a few dies made by Dress My Craft and I am very pleased with the variety of dies to select from.
    The Dress My Craft Dies give me a clean, perfect cut every time.
    Fair prices for quality dies as well! Not just dies thoughÖ
    ALL of the Dress My Craft products that I have are great!
    Keep them coming!



  • Verified Buyer

    Thrilled! (31 March 2022)

    So thrilled & excited with The Paper Boutique paper collections!
    They really give my card making imagination a whole new perspective!
    I also love having the matching solid color paper pads that coordinate with all the lovely designs.
    Would love to see more of the smaller floral prints like the decorative paper pad that goes with the Blooming Lovely Collection!

    Love all The Paper Boutique Collections!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Love these strips! (31 March 2022)

    These Scrapbook.com Double Sided Adhesive Foam Strips
    are so versatile and great for narrow 3D effects. They are easy to cut to preferred lengths and adhere well. No hassle trying to peel off of
    their sheets and for me, are just the right thickness for creating my
    3D cards without overdoing the bulk when card is completed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice idea, butÖ (31 March 2022)

    Like these Chipboard Frames, however, I think they could be more
    useful if the florals on them were in the package separately, and the
    florals were a bit smaller, to enable more space within the frame.
    Other than my personal preference/suggestions, they are really
    quite pretty.



  • Verified Buyer

    4 drawer item in this set (31 March 2022)

    The 4-drawer storage unit in this set is useless!!!
    - top divider drawer doesnít open, even with both hands!
    - the lower 3 drawers are almost as hard to open.

    Love the other storage units in this trio, but extremely
    disappointed in the 4 drawer!!! It is not even worth half itís price
    if I canít use it! : (

    First product from Scrapbook.com I have EVER regretted ordering!



  • Verified Buyer

    Photo Play Paper Pad - Christmas Plaid (22 October 2021)

    Awesome plaid colors and great as backgrounds for making some of my Christmas cards. Festive and vivid colors.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sizzix -3D Textured Impressions - Embossing Folder - Ornament (22 October 2021)

    This is a gorgeous ornament!
    Takes a bit of ďtrial & errorĒ to get it right, but I think I am close. At present, it is still cutting a little too deep. I think I should be less stubborn and watch the product video! 😊 Am trying to cut through the Mirrored papers which are a heavier gauge of paper, but the Big Shot Plus machine is capable, so I will watch video & experiment with other types of cardstock as well. Iím dying to get it right! When I do, it will be amazing, Iím sure!
    When I AM successful, will write another review.



  • Verified Buyer

    Doodlebug Design - Shape Sprinkles - ďVisions of SugarplumsĒ (22 October 2021)

    As with all the Shape Sprinkles by Doodlebug Design that I have ordered from Scrapbook.com, these are adorable! They are always as described & even more adorable when I see the actual items upon receiving them. The prices are always quite reasonable and orders are well packaged for safe shipping from Scrapbook.com and arrive quickly.
    Great store, great brands, great pricing, great fun!



  • Verified Buyer

    Dress My Craft Dies - Stitched Scalloped Oval Frames (22 October 2021)

    Finally!! Oval frames that are not only a good variety of sizes, but
    are, in my opinion, the true shape of an oval frame die!
    Most others I have in my die collection of ovals have a slightly
    Elongated shape & lack a bit of width to fit in many of my cards
    that have an oval shape cut-out on the front of them.
    Iím so delighted with this set and how well they cut through all types of card stock!
    Thank you to Dress My Craft



  • Verified Buyer

    Doodlebug Design cards and envelopes, in all collection titles (11 October 2021)

    Love the designs/shapes of these cards & the versatility. However,
    I didnít like the barcode/company stickers placed on them!!!
    When those stickers are removed, that space leaves a pink colored, sticky mark on the card or itís matching envelope! Had to make small designs to match card decor to hide said label residue.
    Sticky labels are not on all the cards & envelopes, but usually on two
    Per package. Very frustrating, especially when being used to make Cards For Kindness and usually, production is slowed down if need to remove sticky labels that leave marks of residue and of
    discoloration that require being covered. If these marks are not covered, they are unattractive & definitely noticeable.
    Other than this one complaint/dissatisfaction concerning items by
    Doodlebug Design, their products are fun, colorful, easy to use and
    so creative!. They are also well made and offered at a good price.
    I will continue to order Doodlebug Design products and hope that
    they discontinue to put stickers on their sets of cards and envelopes,
    or perhaps try a type of adhesive that leaves no telltale mark at all.



  • Verified Buyer

    Balloon with streamers by. Paper Rose (11 October 2021)

    Canít say enough about how much fun it is to have this new die!
    I have several basic type balloon dies & hand held paper punches but this dye has so much more creative abilities! I can even incorporate the use of this die with my other balloon dies & punches to create a fun, festive balloon bouquet. The more you experiment with it,
    the more creative uses you start coming up with.



  • Verified Buyer

    Doodle-Pops 3D stickers, Love Notes (29 September 2021)

    This sticker is adorable! Itís also very versatile.
    I used one for a Cards For Kindness, and it came out so cute
    that I had to order more. All of the Doodlebug 3D stickers are so
    much fun to create with and the more I use them, the more creative
    Ideas I keep coming up with!



  • Verified Buyer

    Dress My Craft - Transfer Me - Roses (15 November 2020)

    Have not used these yet, but looking forward to trying them.
    The vivid colors & artwork are even nicer than the images on your web site.
    I like the Dress My Craft products!
    Would love to see more of the Teenie Weenies floral
    6 x 6 single sided paper pads also!



  • Verified Buyer

    Re-Design - Decor Mould - Snowflakes (15 November 2020)

    This mould is amazing, fun and quite versatile!
    White chocolate works very well. I tried this mould using a Royal Icing recipe that Iíve used for years and it works very well in this mould, too!. After snowflakes were dry/solid coated them with a clear glaze & sprinkled with a clear edible glitter. Gorgeous!
    I am loving this mould! Looking forward to seeing more of them featured on Scrapbook.com!



  • Verified Buyer

    The Paper Tree - Harmony Blooms Collection A4 (15 November 2020)

    This paper is so pretty! I also like the size and I especially like the fact that this is one sided paper!!
    I often use same paper that matches my background on a card front for adding such things as florals, butterflies, etc.,
    In the matching paper & it is at times , difficult to hide the underside pattern on double sided papers especially on
    hand made 3D flowers.
    This Harmony Blooms Collection paper is great size, good pricing, nice colors/patterns on quality paper stock.
    Keep these one-sided lovely papers coming!!



  • Verified Buyer

    Halloween - Spider Web Die (21 June 2020)

    This die is adorable and a perfect size for my greeting cards.
    Have not created any cards with this die yet, but certainly looking forward to having some creative fun with it soon.
    (tested this die with Big Shot Plus die cutting machine, and it came
    out perfect).
    This can be a great die for practicing quilling technique as well!
    Can also create a cute 3D effect on your cards with it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bohemian Blooms Collection - 8 x 8 paper pad (21 June 2020)

    The Bohemian Blooms Collection paper pads are beautiful!
    I love this 8 x 8 size, too. They are a great collection of vibrant, creative colors & designs that inspire the creative mind and imagination.
    I would love to see more of this 8 x 8 paper pads collection in an even smaller floral print! So many possibilities!!
    Cheers to The Paper Boutique!! 👍🏻



  • Verified Buyer

    Mirror Card (20 November 2017)

    This cardstock is beautiful! The paper quality is great and the vibrant colors available are fantastic. The ďmirroredĒ appearance is such a great idea! I am sure I will love creating Christmas cards using this beautiful mirrored paper for my family and dearest friends.



  • Verified Buyer

    Die cut Christmas projects-stacks-layered poinsettias (19 November 2017)

    These cut-outs are very pretty. Have not used them yet, so didnít give five stars, but when project is completed I am sur it will be worthy of all five stars. After project completed, will write another review.



  • Verified Buyer

    Thinlits lantern (18 November 2017)

    I am in the process of making some of these now for the first time. Am making them in Christmas theme with poinsettias to light at each end of holiday dinner table, and a couple with fall colors for thanksgiving for doing same thing (Placing at each end of table).

    Didnít give five stars, as I have just started and donít know yet, how they will turn out. Will review again after they are completed.



  • Verified Buyer

    Ella and Viv Paper Co.-Love Grows Here Collection - 12 x 12 -Field of Flowers (05 April 2017)

    A very beautiful pattern! Great paper quality that is a pleasure to shape and work with and cooperates easily with all my paper punches and dies.
    Just wish I had tried the Ella and Viv papers sooner! Love them!



  • Verified Buyer

    Spellbinders-Nestabilities-Die-Majestic Elements-Majestic Labels Eight (25 March 2017)

    These label designs are gorgeous. They are far more than just "labels",
    They are so versatile. The more I use them and experiment with types
    Of projects and designs, the more I love them.

    Bravo Spellbinders!


    AuntieM44



  • Verified Buyer

    D-Lites Die-Sentiments One (25 March 2017)

    These dies cut perfectly and I love the font. They look great when using
    Glittered paper! The size is just right for cardmaking.



    AuntieM44



  • Verified Buyer

    Sizzix - Big Shot Plus Machine - White and Gray (24 February 2017)

    This Big Shot Plus Machine is fantastic!! It is definately a MUST for crafters! Whether you are into scrapbooking, papercrafts, quilting or all of these hobbies, you need this machine! You will then wonder how you ever did without it. The Big Shot Plus Machine not only saves crafters so much time, it enhances the imagination and creative abilities, it inspires one's confidence in trying new ideas and designs, and speaking only for myself, I also find it to be therapeutic!
    Order yours, and while you wait for your machine to arrive (which is surprisingly quick), watch videos from the wide variety available, read the "Q and A" sections and you will learn so much about it's uses and some of the clever ideas/hints from other crafters/owners of the Big Shot Plus Machine from Scrapbook.com.



  • Verified Buyer

    Kaisercraft - Ooh La La Collection - 12 x 12 Dbl. sided paper - Je T'aime (22 February 2017)

    So far, all the double sided 12 x 12 papers from the Kaisercraft Ooh La La Collection I have ordered/received are gorgeous! I am very happy with them and find them useful for many different occasions.



  • Verified Buyer

    Kaisercraft - Ooh La La Collection - 12x12 dbl. sided paper - Oui Oui (22 February 2017)

    Very nice!



  • Verified Buyer

    Kaisercraft-Ooh La La Collection 12 x 12 Dbl. Sided Paper - Tres Chic (22 February 2017)

    Very Pretty Paper. Patterns are good for many occasions.



  • Verified Buyer

    8.5 x 11 Stackable Paper Trays - Lipped - 10 Pack (22 February 2017)

    Couldn't personally give 5 star rating because I find the lipped trays are rather inconvenient, especially when all stacked. I like to reach my papers quickly and easily, and the lip gets in the way of easy removal for me.
    Wish you offered these trays in the UNLIPPED as the 12 x 12 trays.
    Otherwise nice, clear, and stack easily. I need at least 10 more of this size but will not be ordering until I can get some that are UNLIPPED. For crafters that don't mind the lipped trays, they are good quality and will serve their purpose nicely.
    Perhaps Scrapbook.com could start sending Umbrella Crafts any/all of the ratings that are not 5 stars which are all less than 5 due to the same reason on all of those reviews. After all, the 8.5 x 11 and the 12 x 12 trays sell for the same price even though the smaller trays take less clear material to produce and without the lip would require even less material. This would definately save on the material production, increase their prophet, and I am sure would increase the sales of this product. When production costs can be lowerd on such a popular and hard to find item such as this could mean an increase in sales/prophet for both Umbrella Crafts and Scrapbook.com, it would make good business sense to do so. I state this opinion with respect, and as a retired business owner myself.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sizzix - Big Shot Machine - White and Gray (20 February 2017)

    Cannot rate...Never removed from box and Returned items.
    (Ordered wrong size). Have re-ordered Big Shot PLUS and love it!

    UPDATE: Decided not to return this Big Shot Machine and give it to my daughter. She was thrilled! For Chrisrmas, I have been purchasing a lot of dies, papers, embellishments, ribbons, etc. A large box of goodies for her Big Shot and lots of paper punches and dies, etc. she will be so happy!



  • Verified Buyer

    Kaisercraft - 12 x 12 Glitter Cardstock (16 February 2017)

    Purchased this cardstock in 9 different colors and I love it! The colors are so pretty and the cardstock is of good quality. Now I want LOTS more!



  • Verified Buyer

    Umbrella Crafts - Permanent Adhesive Roller - 32 feet (16 December 2016)

    These adhesive rollers are fantastic! So easy, no glues, no mess.
    Wish I had started using this product sooner, could have saved lots
    Of work gluing, time spent, etc. Love it!



  • Verified Buyer

    Christmas Delivery Collection - Ephemera (21 September 2016)

    Not sure I will use most of these, but do like about half of the designs. I didn't think that the quality and about half of the designs were really worth the price though, they appeared to look good for kids to make their own cards and have fun creating with them, so gave them to my Granddaughter.



  • Verified Buyer

    Echo Park - Story of Christmas - 6x6 paper pad (21 September 2016)

    Nice paper quality, but for my personal taste/artwork, I thought most of the colors were less cheerful and too dark. Also, I rarely use black on any of my Christmas cards. I do like the Echo Park paper pads but as for this particular pad, I will probably use only about 50% of them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Echo Park - I Love Christmas 6 x 6 paper pad (21 September 2016)

    The designs in this pad are so versatile and the paper is of a good quality. All the patterns are festive and cheerful holiday designs.
    Also fun to make borders and holiday flowers, holly and even snowflakes!
    Try them as your lid on holiday mason jar cards too, they turn out so cute if you are looking for the country type effect for your holiday cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    12 , 12 Embossed Paper - Gold Foil (21 September 2016)

    These paper sheets are sturdy, good quality and gorgeous! I have been having such "creative fun" with them. Most of my. Christmas cards are in burgundy and gold this year, and this paper makes beautiful snowflakes, borders and even great poinsettia's! If you are considering purchasing these gold foil textured sheets, don't hesitate, you will love them.



  • Verified Buyer

    American Crafts Cardstock Pack - Pastels (05 July 2016)

    The pastel colors are perfect and the paper quality is great.
    Have already used close to half the paper and will be ordering more.
    I am very happy with this product order.