Mixed Media UP TO 50% OFF + FREE GIFT
Save on Ink, Blending, Stamping, Tools AND MORE! | Details Here.
×

Sue Feher's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Bright Blue (12 October 2021)

    Definitely a bright blue! Wanted to try something different than clear plates. Plan on using them for the non-cutting plate and the color will remind me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Dull and disappointing (12 October 2021)

    I view Fall as having bright colors and was disappointed to find In The Leaves Collection to be so dull and blah. Okay for layering and the paper is heavyweight.



  • Verified Buyer

    Greige colored (12 October 2021)

    Kind of disappointed that it is quite aged looking and greige colored. Reverse would be suitable background with front for layering. Heavy weight paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    Suitable for layering (12 October 2021)

    Suitable for layering. The bottom strips(when did 49 and Market ever have a row of colored dots...?) and the journal cards seem more typical for other American companies.



  • Verified Buyer

    Dull colors (12 October 2021)

    I was expecting to find brighter colors on both sides but leaf side is quite dull irl. Reverse is quite pretty though. Thick, quality paper as to be expected from 49 and Market.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful design (02 May 2021)

    Beautiful design on quality weight paper. Loved it. Wish reverse was slightly darker peach color over more of the paper besides the lower left corner as I purchased 2 to use both sides,



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful design (02 May 2021)

    Beautiful design on both sides of this quality weight paper. Had to come back to purchase another as I liked both sides and had originally bought the full pad. One of their prettiest collections in my opinion.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful design (02 May 2021)

    Beautiful design on front with Silent Night music sheet on left side of this quality weight paper. The red on the reverse isn't as bright red as I thought it would be thus 4 stars instead of 5.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful design (02 May 2021)

    Beautiful design on quality weight paper. Like the amaryllis as I grow one each Christmas, so nice change from expected poinsettia. Like both sides.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality paper (02 May 2021)

    Quality weight paper as to be expected from this company. I was hoping for a little more indication that this was a travel line on the front side but there's nothing. Pleased with both sides.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice for small album (02 May 2021)

    The outside is 6 x 8 but the inside waterfall pages are 4 x 6, so I was disappointed as I thought I could decorate them. (I usually print 4 x 6). Would work if you print smaller photos. Going to be tricky to cover outside with the non-removable closure. Paper it's made from is similar to cardstock.



  • Verified Buyer

    Totally blah (01 April 2021)

    Totally blah, indistinct design on front. Dark greenish reverse so why they call it Golden Dream I don't know, I'd never use it. Vintage Artistry Everyday collection had beautiful front sides but absolutely hideous, unusable reverse sides for the most part.



  • Verified Buyer

    Soft beautiful front, BLOODY reverse! (01 April 2021)

    Incredibly beautiful design with soft colors but the reverse totally looks like BLOOD SMEARS!!! Made me queasy to look at it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pale soft colors and super dark reverse (01 April 2021)

    Very soft and delicate colors on front but reverse? I don't know what they were thinking. Guess you could use it to die cut out evergreen trees???



  • Verified Buyer

    Incredibly beautiful design (01 April 2021)

    Front side is so beautiful I purchased 2. White stitching adds a nice touch to hold a vertical photo. The center is more a gray/beige not yellowish at all as pictured. Didn't quite understand the purple splotch on the lower left leaf. The reverse, I would never use, just blah greige with a few blurry black text.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty (01 April 2021)

    Pretty soft colors in shades of blue with a touch of pale peach. Don't care for the dark splotches of ink on a few of the leaves-especially the one on the inside right side. Reverse would make an okay border edge.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty soft colors (01 April 2021)

    The design is pretty but don't care for the large greige blob. The pink butterfly is a big blob of medium pink smeared outside the lines. Beautiful shade of pale aqua on the reverse which is what I purchased this paper for.



  • Verified Buyer

    Unusual color (01 April 2021)

    The paper is more of a dark beige not as yellow as pictured. Wish they'd added something floral to go with the stark leaves. They'll probably just be fussy cut out to use on another page. The dotted with text reverse reminds me of Bo Bunny. I'd probably use small areas of it as a layer.



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointing (01 April 2021)

    Too much blur and lines on the floral designs. Has white stitching around the center designated for the photo which is a nice touch but I'd never use a large square photo. The back-UGH, no words to describe the mess of dark blue and dark green with dark green plants and printing in black....



  • Verified Buyer

    Disappointing (01 April 2021)

    The floral side would be totally unusable for me as the vertical blurry lines and words just ruin it for fussy cutting. I thought the dots were going to be white but have a light brown design in most of the dots.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous! (01 April 2021)

    Absolutely gorgeous design on quality weight paper. The colors are just WOW. Has white stitching which is unusual and I liked it very much. Reverse side, I'd probably only use the top right corner for a layer or die cut for a title.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful nature design (09 October 2020)

    Beautiful nature design on the front side, didn't care for the reverse. Not quite sure how I'll work a photo onto it with the dragonflies in the way(like them but not the placement). I'm a sucker for woodgrain paper and ferns, so had to have it. Ha, ha.



  • Verified Buyer

    Reverse side good for background use (09 October 2020)

    The reverse side was perfect for use as a background, didn't care for the fern side. Weight of paper wasn't as thick as I prefer, but I usually purchase foreign brands or 49 and Market that are heavier.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful design (09 October 2020)

    Beautiful design and loved the top side as it looks already embellished in a style I love but have trouble creating myself. Wish I would have bought 2 as I wasn't sure if the reverse could be fussy cut. Wish they would completely show both sides. Weight of paper wasn't as thick as I like but I'm used to thicker foreign made papers or 49 and Market.



  • Verified Buyer

    Loved the design (09 October 2020)

    I bought this mainly because I loved a lot of the design team examples using it. Thought it was rather expensive, so was overjoyed when the price majorly dropped on sale.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality paper (09 October 2020)

    Quality paper as to be expected from 49 and Market even though they can be hard to die cut or cut with a trimmer. Liked both sides.



  • Verified Buyer

    Design too pale and subtle (09 October 2020)

    I like the quality of 49 and Market paper although they can be hard to die cut or use a paper cutter. Thought the corner design was too subtle. Only liked top side, not the back.



  • Verified Buyer

    Embellishments and frame in one (09 October 2020)

    Liked that it appears to be numerous embellishments and a frame in one so you don't have to buy separate embellishments if you don't want to.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality paper (22 March 2020)

    Quality weight paper that takes a sharp blade to cut cleanly. Not sure I like having a designated size and place for photo placement on the front side-too limiting. I also wish they'd say which flowers coordinate with their collections.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality paper (22 March 2020)

    Quality weight paper that needs a sharp blade to cut cleanly. Wish it wasn't so pale in color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality paper (22 March 2020)

    Quality paper that takes a very sharp blade to cut cleanly. Thought it looked like a rust color on the leaves for a special project but it is more orange red. Didn't like the other designs in the Natural Collection to use as a layering piece, so not sure what to use instead.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fair quality in design (22 March 2020)

    Quality paper which takes a sharp blade to cut cleanly. Purchased for the reverse side. Not as crazy with the new colorways and design as the original Vintage collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality paper (22 March 2020)

    Bought for the reverse wood board side. Not crazy about the front. Quality paper that takes a sharp cutting blade.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality paper (18 March 2020)

    Quality paper as expected from 49 and Market. Beautiful shade of very pale green. Lots of them well suited for backgrounds. I thought the pop out embellishment sheet would be sturdier but read that one of their dt members coated them with clear gel or gesso(sorry, can't remember which one but it was Marilyn Riviera) to make them stronger.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fair quality in design (08 March 2020)

    Color was more coordinated than I expected to the Sage 12 x12 collection . Fair design, could have been prettier and 2 sheets but of different designs. Pricey for what you get but I liked the project that used them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality paper (08 March 2020)

    As usual, 49 and Market makes quality papers with beautiful colors and designs perfect for ocean layouts.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for Hawaiian photos (08 March 2020)

    Beautiful soft colors and perfect for Hawaiian photos. Quality papers. Wish I would have purchased 2 as I like the reverse too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Retro and Very Grunge School Theme (09 June 2019)

    49 and Market papers are a very thick quality and thus are hard to cut unless using sharp blade and several passes. Also hard to cut with dies or punches for same reason. While I like the black grid, chalkboard look, the strange other pages around the edges throw me off earning it a 4 instead of 5 star rating. The blue on the reverse right side bottom is lavender irl. It also has a ruler along the bottom which doesn't show in this photo.



  • Verified Buyer

    Retro School Theme (09 June 2019)

    49 and Market papers are very thick and are hard to cut either with a blade or in a die. While I like the grid on the front side, the stacked pages look around the edges throws me off thus earning it 4 instead of 5 stars. The blues on the reverse is smoky blue and there is a large splotch of watery looking blood red down the left side.



  • Verified Buyer

    Grunge Retro Style (09 June 2019)

    49 and Market papers are made of very sturdy, heavy paper. This can make them hard to cut, you may have to make several passes and be sure you have a sharp blade so you don't end up with raggedy edges(unless you like that look). Also hard to use with dies for same reason. Didn't like having "Fred's new skates" written twice across it or "Tune Tune the violin", thought it should be more generic. The ink splotches are more purple than blue irl.



  • Verified Buyer

    Art Deco Style (09 June 2019)

    Love this Art Deco Style stencil. Gave it a 4 star only because each arch is almost 2 inches across making it less useful. Have also seen it used as waves which I hadn't pictured in my mind.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty floral (09 June 2019)

    I purchased 2 so could use one side to fussy cut and reverse for layering. Wasn't expecting it to have soft mauve tones on the floral side.



  • Verified Buyer

    Warm colors with an inner glow (09 June 2019)

    Coolest product ever! They seem to have an inner light that glows. Nice warm honey colors just like another reviewer stated. Wish they had a sticky back but would probably need to add another adhesive anyway to keep them stuck permanently.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (22 December 2018)

    As seen in the photo, if you enjoy fussy cutting, you are only going to have the middle 2 rows since the top and bottom are not full feathers. The reverse side appears blue in the photo and Prima's video review of this collection calls it blue, but it looks sage green to me.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful color (22 December 2018)

    Beautiful brownish copper color. Didn't give it 5 stars since I haven't used this paint yet. May upgrade review once I do.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (22 December 2018)

    Beautiful deep wine color. Didn't give it a 5 star because I haven't used these paints yet, so may upgrade review later.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (22 December 2018)

    Absolutely beautiful front side! I purchased 2 so I could fussy cut the reverse but think it would be difficult unless you leave a lot of the cream background and don't cut close. It also has a ledger paper design behind the leaves.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as expected (22 December 2018)

    Drab and dull irl. Only has foiling on the reverse side in the text. None at all on the front.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as expected (22 December 2018)

    The flowers look more distinct and useful for fussy cutting online but hard to distinguish from the background and not fully complete other than the white poppies irl. Doesn't look as bright either. Beautiful reverse side. The copper foiling is fern-like and would be extremely difficult to cut. Doesn't seem to be compatible with the design either.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not as expected (22 December 2018)

    This paper was my 2nd favorite of the collection until I received it. Drab looking. Was disappointed that there is no foiling on side one and I wouldn't use side two which does have foil dots.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not much color difference (22 December 2018)

    I was disappointed because they all seemed to be one color(cream) and was expecting 3. The color difference was very slight. Would make more sense to buy a strand of inexpensive costume jewelry. Also watched a video where she had trouble getting a needle through the holes.



  • Not totally as pictured (04 September 2015)

    These tags are quite nice. However, be aware that only 4 tags have gold foil on them. 2 are as pictured, 2 with gold diagonal gold stripes, 2 are kraft, 2 are white with a green watercolor-like half circle on the bottom, and 3 are solid green. They are also a softer shade of green than shown.



  • Color is deceptive (19 May 2014)

    Irl, the front side with the words is taupe, not gray, like I thought it was going to be. Other papers in this collection do have gray in them though.



  • Adorable Holiday Paper (20 December 2011)

    Santa is eating a plate of sand dollar cookies! Starfish on the top of tree! Too cute! It is the flimsy thin paper tho.



  • Yes/No on this product (18 December 2010)

    Own 5 of these. Yes, I like storing and organizing cs and pp in these. No, they are very heavy and unwieldy. One has cracked on the bottom and is not even full. It was tricky figuring out the bottom tabs. If stored in direct sunlight will fade out edge of paper. I agree that they gather dust with the open top.



  • Vintage Christmas (18 December 2010)

    Love that it's vintage looking. You must purchase at least 2 because you will love both sides! The reverse side has diecut shapes which show a perfect background paper to use after you fussy cut it out.



  • Difficult to glue together (18 November 2010)

    While this looks cool, it was supremely difficult to keep it folded. Needed more than 2 hands! Nothing I tried glue dots, doublesided tape, holds it together! BOING! The centers for the back and front are too small. Especially need a much larger circle to glue it down, if you can! I did use a lightweight paper, maybe it's better with heavier?



  • Not as expected (04 September 2010)

    While I love the font, it is real small. I have no idea how you get chipboard to cut! Just using light-weight cardstock for a practice run, the letters didn't cut through. Had to pick them out and the space is limited between letters. Tim, thought you could do better!



  • Ease of use (11 July 2010)

    This punch is not anything like my MS punches! Even when you line up perfectly, one hole comes out slightly off and larger. The straight side was choppy not even. I have tiny hands and a wee bit of arthritis so it was very hard to relock for me. Thinking of returning it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Not adhesive (03 July 2010)

    These are the coolest font and glitter letters. However, that is the only plus side to them. Mine were extremely difficult to remove from the backing. They bent almost to the point of ripping. Once removed they had zero adhesive quality.



  • Prettier IRL (24 June 2010)

    Much prettier color in real life!



  • Pretty Paper! (24 June 2010)

    Gorgeous paper but the circular edges on the diecut are easily bent.



  • Pretty Paper! (24 June 2010)

    Pretty lime pp! Note that there are dark "lines" and gradiation in color for fussy cutters.



  • Gorgeous collection (24 June 2010)

    This paper is so pretty! However, if you want to fussy cut out the flowers and swirls, you lose most of the berry color.



  • Verified Buyer

    Archival Safe??? (30 May 2010)

    The chipboard appeared blemish free when purchased but the edges have started to turn a brownish color! Am wondering if it's archival safe? (Haven't decorated it yet).



  • Not realistic (08 May 2010)

    I tried using this with Glimmer Mist-came out really awful. However, when you flip it, the results were great. I was going for ocean water bubbles and it just didn't happen.



  • Not realistic (19 March 2010)

    This could have been totally awesome but tree leaves in the sea? Strangest "crab" ever seen! The yellow/black fish is very faded. The brown fish near shipwreck has way too many fins and 4 horns on its head? Sorry, but I prefer realism.



  • Not as brightly colored IRL (19 March 2010)

    This would be a great page but colorwise it is muddy looking, not bright as I expected. Was disappointed as I had the perfect photos and the colors are just not summery.



  • Luminous (19 March 2010)

    Very bright and has a luminous quality. Perfect for ocean or aquarium layouts. Don't quite understand the peaches and hot air balloons though...



  • Deceptive description & color (15 December 2009)

    This paper does not show its true colors. It is more of an olive green on the light side. The 'metallic' is a few small, look close or you won't see it spots in each corner. I don't think the back side of dark kelly green & bright olive coordinate with the other side. It is also a heavy shiny, almost light cardboard paper. Very pretty design though!



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality product (12 December 2009)

    Super white, velvety leaves. Thumbs up!



  • Disappointed (12 December 2009)

    Very disappointed in the quality-thin felt, leaves overlapped & stuck together. I returned the product. The idea was great though.



  • Disappointed (12 December 2009)

    This product was such a disappointment. The purple ones were blah colored. I grow lilies & these sure don't look like any I've seen. But they looked so pretty on layouts...



  • Elegant Flowers (12 December 2009)

    Gorgeous color, texture, & neat center! Quality piece.



  • Incredible IRL! (05 December 2009)

    This paper looks like finely tooled leather but is velvety soft. The salesperson @my lss couldn't stop caressing it while checking my order out!



  • Stunning! (05 December 2009)

    Very beautiful paper-I can't make myself cut out the leaves because the coppery brown background is beautiful too! I want to retro wallpaper with it!



  • Limited for fancy cutting (05 December 2009)

    Beautiful paper but you can only fancy cut ONE flower & some leaves. The swirls overlap them both & is distracting.



  • Extremely disappointed! (30 November 2009)

    The shapes are not accurate. Actual leaf part is plastic/resin, thick & dull colored. Am going to return them (didn't purchase them here, but thought you would like to know).



  • Problem if you want to use back side (30 November 2009)

    This paper has gorgeous paisley swirls on the back side. However, the front has flocking which shows thru with bumps. I took my multi-sided nail file & was able to sand it down.



  • Verified Buyer

    Prima Perfection! (31 October 2009)

    I totally LOVE this paper! Gorgeous color combination. Yes, I bought more than one piece (3)! Just go to the gallery & you will see what I mean.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty Paper! (31 October 2009)

    This Prima paper is so gorgeous, I bought more than one! I do wish the colors were a bit brighter...The more expensive one with the stitched on ribbon, wished I hadn't ordered it.



  • Great Product! (30 October 2009)

    These Bingo Boards are the best new product to come out! I love each & every piece! I also purchased the gorgeous Beach set at my lss. You will love them!