Mixed Media UP TO 50% OFF + FREE GIFT
Save on Ink, Blending, Stamping, Tools AND MORE! | Details Here.
×

CraftiA's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    Great value with the sales (21 May 2022)

    I use a lot of double sided tape so itís nice to find tape thatís good quality and economical. I have used the more expensive brand name tape and this product and I honestly donít see any difference. I keep my eyes out for the sales and stock up.



  • Verified Buyer

    Super cute clips (21 May 2022)

    I am a scrapbooker/journal creator and I love to use these tiny clips in my projects. Theyíre perfect for holding tags or cards or to hold a flap closed. And they come in three colors so they can be matched to the project or not.



  • Verified Buyer

    Just what I was looking for (09 January 2022)

    I was looking for something to hold projects that Iím currently working on. I make mini books and was in need of something less bulky than the usual 12x12 cases, but that could hold the paper to finish the book and all the supplies. When I saw these cases I knew they would be perfect. I was able to safely store the projects that were cluttering up my desktop! Not only was I able to fit the book I was working on, I was able to add the paper, ribbons, lace, and charms for the project, too. No more lost or forgotten supplies. Iím definitely going to purchase a few more of these to organize future books, too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great deal on this bundle (05 December 2021)

    I like to use wider double sided tape whenever possible to save time. This bundle also is a money saver! I have found the tape adhesives from Scrapbook.com to be comparable to the brand name tape. The 1/4 inch foam tape is something I didnít have but can foresee many uses for it. The larger 2 inch roll of foam tape will last me a long time.
    I noticed in the email that this bundle is sold out so Iím glad I didnít wait to order it. And I got two free gifts!



  • These kits save time (26 September 2021)

    I have made two of these folios already and found that they come together quickly. Everything is pre-cut and pre-scored so all I need to do is apply tape and put it all together. I found a YouTube video that showed a different way of putting it together than the included directions and I followed that with the second one because it gave me a wider spine area in the slanted pockets page. I also used a different closure method-ribbon ties-on both of them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality cardstock and a pretty color (16 July 2021)

    I purchased this only because of the reviews. No matter where I looked to get an idea of the actual color, it looked the same. And it wasnít pretty!
    Thereís quite a difference in the actual color of the cardstock and the way it looks online. Itís a pretty, pale blue. You wonít be disappointed.



  • Verified Buyer

    True to color (24 May 2020)

    I was happy to see that this reinker was the correct color! I purchased this color previously from a different merchant and it was an ugly gray color that ruined my stamp pad. It turned a pretty lavender into an ugly gray color. Sometimes the reinkers look a little darker so I assumed that once it soaked in the color would be ok, but that was not the case. Lesson learned- always test the reinker before putting it on your stamp pad!



  • My new favorite medium (20 March 2020)

    I purchased this after seeing it used on an online video. Itís definitely more expensive than the medium I used to use but I would purchase it again. The main difference is that it doesnít go on as watery so the paper doesnít buckle or fall apart. Since it has less water it dries faster, too. You donít need much to adhere collage pieces and it can be brushed over the top to seal everything. The best part is that I can a use it to adhere buttons or small metal or jewelry pieces to my collage. Once it dries they are firmly in place.



  • Good alternative to a glue gun (19 March 2020)

    I donít like using a glue gun even though they hold pretty much anything in place- theyíre messy and I burn myself more often than not. As soon as I saw the sticky squares I knew I had to try them.
    I used the small squares to glue paper flowers to paper and they worked great. Just make sure that whatever youíre gluing is exactly where you want it because thereís no going back.
    I also tried gluing paper flowers to fabric. I used both the large and the small squares depending on the size of the flowers. So far everything is holding. Best of all, the squares are easy to use.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect for a travel journal (06 March 2020)

    This paper is beautiful! I love the soft colors. As soon as I saw it I knew it would be perfect for a suitcase shaped journal I just purchased a tutorial for.



  • Best bone folder Iíve ever had (25 February 2020)

    I own several bone folders, one is real bone and the rest are plastic. This one is definitely the best one I have. It doesnít leave any marks on the cardstock and my folds are crisp and flat.
    Itís got some weight to it and is easier to use. I can use the sides or the flat end depending on the size of the sheet iím working on. I have also used it for scoring with good results.
    The only problem I had was that I didnít realize the sticker on the side comes off and it discolored white cardstock I was working on!



  • Works well (20 February 2020)

    I purchased this because itís clear and I had some snow embossing powder that I didnít want to use any color with. It has a soft foam pad so at some time you will need a reinker. I placed die cut snowflakes on top of the foam and lightly tapped and proceeded with applying the powder and heating. They came out great even though the embossing powder wasnít a Ranger product.



  • I like it, but I donít love it (20 February 2020)

    I purchased this product while it was on sale because I wanted to try it, and I could use a couple more applicators for ink. The handle is easy to hold and the Velcro holds the foam pad securely. My blending results left a little to be desired as I still ended up with some blotchy areas. I think the foam is a little stiff. It could be that I just need more practice with this type of foam.



  • Verified Buyer

    So far, so good (08 February 2020)

    I purchased these adhesive sheets when they were on sale to try them out. Recently I used them to adhere decorative paper to the cover of a travel journal that Iím working on. I donít have any complaints about the performance of the product but I noticed a bit of an odor before everything was stuck together. I donít smell it anymore and the papers are adhering well. The cost of the sheets is very reasonable especially when theyíre on sale. I would recommend them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Multi purpose ink (05 February 2020)

    Distress inks are great to have in your craft supplies. You can use them to edge paper in journals and mini books but it doesnít stop there. They can also be used as watercolors and different effects can be achieved by spritzing with water and allowing the colors to blend. The colors are beautiful.



  • Nice companion paper (12 January 2020)

    I purchased this to use in a Fall theme mini book. I already had the 12x12 paper but like to use the smaller tablets for the interactive elements in my books.
    The designs are slightly different than the larger papers but definitely complimentary. Some of them have sayings printed on them which I wasnít aware of but will most likely use since the size of my book will accommodate them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper (04 September 2019)

    Both sides of this paper are so pretty that I was glad I purchased a few sheets. The rose gold accents are so pretty and the colors are a nice blend.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful paper (04 September 2019)

    The rose gold accents on this paper are stunning. Love the colors also. I used it for a travel journal and it was the perfect accent.



  • Not exactly what I expected (10 August 2019)

    I had this paper in A-4 and 8x8 and purchased this to add foil accents to my project. There arenít as many foil accents as I hoped there would be. A bit of a disappointment but it is still pretty.



  • Easy to use (02 August 2019)

    Itís a nice punch and easy to use. I have arthritis in my hands and have trouble pushing down on some punches. I need to purchase a couple more sizes of circles and will definitely look for this brand.



  • Saves space (02 August 2019)

    I like that this punch has 3 different options in one punch. It definitely saves space in my desk drawer for more gadgets! I had an older model corner rounder punch prior to purchasing this one and not only was it difficult to use, the rounded corners were too small at times. Itís nice to have options and not have to purchase 3 separate punches, especially for someone just starting out in journal making.