All Week!
Take an Extra 10% OFF orders $100+ with code: SPRING
×

Dahchef1058's Reviews

  • Verified Buyer

    A big dud (27 August 2023)

    Right out of the box, this cut terribly. I thought maybe I gota not-well-sharpened blade, so I change it. Same thing: it leaves a rough, sort of bent edge on the cut paper. The scoreboard has no ledge to butt the paper/cardstock up against, so there's nothing but your hand to keep the paper steady as you're scoring it. The punches I had to put a LOT of weight behind to get them to punch. The concept of this tool is fantastic, but the reality was a HUGE disappointment to me. I would NOT recommend this to anyone. Scrapbook.com has graciously allowed me to return it (fabulous customer service), but of course I do have to pay the return shipping costs. It is my opinion that Sizzix needs to take this off the market until they can perfect it.



  • Verified Buyer

    Awesome sentiment pack (21 May 2023)

    I love to use cut apart sentiment strips. They're especially handy for last minute cards. These are awesome. Lots of different shapes, sizes and colors. And there's tons of Happy Birthday, which is by far my most made and sent card. You can't beat the price on these, either. They're a great addition to any crafting stash.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty background (23 April 2023)

    This makes a really pretty background. I like to stencil the flowers, then mask them off and do the foliage. I love Scrapbook.com stencils because of the size and the quality.



  • Verified Buyer

    I like it (18 April 2023)

    I like this dotted adhesive roller. It's repositionable for awhile before becoming permanent. It rolls out onto my paper in a nice even line without being "jaggedy" (where some of the adhesive stays stuck on the roller plastic) like some adhesive rollers. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to use adhesive rollers.



  • Verified Buyer

    Small die, big impact (11 January 2023)

    I've been using this die since I received it and I LOVE it. I'm not big on paper piecing, but this die has such a big impact. I've done shiny red and gold outline with light pink inside pieces. I've done pink outline with shiny gold inner pieces. You just about can't go wrong. Perfect for Valentine, wedding or anniversary cards. Cuts beautifully, too.



  • Verified Buyer

    Fab Spider! (27 September 2022)

    This stamp makes a fabulous Halloween card. If you like to make Halloween cards, you really need this in your stash. The price would be worth it just for the spider OR the sentiments alone.



  • Verified Buyer

    Bewitching (16 September 2022)

    Wonderful for Halloween cards! I've used it as a stencil and to emboss the pattern onto card stock using my Platinum 6. It's a fabulous background.



  • Verified Buyer

    Very useful set (16 September 2022)

    I just received this about 10 days ago, and I'm already using this die set. I especially love the little envelope dies. This is a VERY useful set. Oh, and I love the shape of these hearts; very unlike my other, "fat" heart shapes.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (24 July 2022)

    This can be used for any season. It makes a gorgeous design on cards or projects in any color you choose. It's made of a durable material. I'm sure it will be in my stash for years to come.



  • Verified Buyer

    Needed it (18 April 2022)

    I did not have a dragonfly die and "needed" one. These are the perfect sizes for my card making. The large one isn't huge; I would say they are two small and one "medium size" die. The dragonflies from these dies are just beautiful. I just cut some from vellum and colored the undersides with alcohol markers. They turned our gorgeous!



  • Verified Buyer

    My second MG pad (03 April 2022)

    My first Mardi Gras pad (which I've had for a couple years) turned hard for some reason. I love the color so much I ordered another. I don't have any idea what happened with the first; I have not had this problem with any of my other Catherine Pooler ink pads. I love the CP party line of inks and highly recommend.



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute (03 April 2022)

    I love these layered stencils from SBC. These umbrellas make the cutest backgrounds. Perfect for get well cards, of course. Also for splashing in puddles, sunny days are coming, you can't have rainbows without rain... Loads of possibilities.



  • Verified Buyer

    Sticky everywhere (24 March 2022)

    I would not call this a low tack tape. It's super sticky (more like regular tape). It leaves sticky residue all over my cardstock. I don't recommend it at all. I will save this for wrapping presents!



  • Verified Buyer

    So pretty (18 October 2021)

    Really pretty espresso (brown) colored jewels. They're especially suited for coffee themed and/or masculine cards. I wish I had added these to my stash a long time ago.



  • Verified Buyer

    Perfect size (18 October 2021)

    This is a perfect A2 size sentiment and I absolutely love that it has the shadow dies as well as the word dies. It's also a very attractive font. I highly recommend this die set.



  • Verified Buyer

    C'mon Halloween (15 September 2021)

    This is a great stencil. The images are very clear. You can stencil one bat or a whole card full. This stencil works with any size card.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (11 June 2021)

    This is beautiful, high quality paper. Really, it's more cardstock than paper. And all the 49 & Market papers are beautiful. This is the 4th design I've purchased. And, I've actually been using these for my card making. Did I mention that they're beautiful? :D



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute (22 May 2021)

    I absolutely love this stamp. It is different from anything I currently have in my stash. It looks fabulous on an ink blended card panel. I also think it's going to look fantastic used with the embossed resist technique (which is next up on my list). I've really been enjoying using the Woodware line of stamps; I've now purchased quite a few of them.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful (22 May 2021)

    This is an excellent quality stamp. It makes a great impression on your card/paper and it is gorgeous. I would highly recommend any of the Woodware line of stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful stamp! (22 May 2021)

    This gives a very good impression. It's beautiful and can be used on any size card. I have quite a few of these Woodware stamps and they are all excellent quality stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous! (03 May 2021)

    This is the most beautiful paper I have. I have already used several sheets to make bookmarks for all the employees at our staff meeting (I work for a public library). I'm also going to be using it for making cards. The patterns are very versatile and so lovely they hardly need any embellishment. It's also very good quality stock. I highly recommend this paper to anyone who uses patterned paper.



  • Verified Buyer

    A gift for me! (24 April 2021)

    Very versatile stamp for background stamping and useful in many card making techniques. I don't have many solid images and wanted to try coloring over white pigment ink stamped onto black cardstock. These Woodware stamps are so very affordable and they stamp beautifully.



  • Verified Buyer

    Wonderful rainbow house (13 April 2021)

    This is a breeze and a delight to color. It takes up the front of a slimline card. Mine stamps very clearly. Iím really pleased with this purchase.



  • Verified Buyer

    Complete your cards (09 February 2021)

    I love stamp sets for decorating the outside of my envelopes and to put a little "personalization" on the back of my cards. This set works for both. Also, see Mary Polanco's video on using the heart envelope stamp from the set to make a card front (I think the video is also available to Scrapbook.com). It's adorable. And you can't beat the price point, either. I would highly recommend this little set.



  • Verified Buyer

    Get them! (16 January 2021)

    I purchased the Peek-A-Boo Christmas Train set. In order to "stretch" my supplies, I also ordered this set. I can use it with the train to make more cards for birthday, valentine, thank you and many other occasions. You can also make 4 1/4" x 5 1/2" or slimline cards when you pair this with the train. It's well worth the extra expense! Of course, you can also use this set on its own to make lots of cute cards!



  • Verified Buyer

    Horrible Instructions (13 November 2020)

    I almost sent these back. Installation instructions are horrible. You have to put the in from the front, the little tabs down, squeeze sides together to get one side in then you should be able to push the other side into its slot. Once installed, theyíre great.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful layering cardinal (03 November 2020)

    Beautiful cardinal image with lots of detail. The only negative is that it did not come with a layering guide. I had to go to the Altenew website and look up the stamp set to see how some of the pieces should work together. I would still recommend the stamp set as well as the coordinating die.



  • Verified Buyer

    Crazy about these (01 November 2020)

    I have fallen in love with these finger daubers. Theyíre easy to control, are affordable (I always grab them on sale), portable, and fantastic for ink blending. I also bought the flat, divided storage case. Theyíre also superb for putting several colors on a stencil where the images are close together. I think theyíre an essential tool in my craft room.



  • Verified Buyer

    Favorite (01 November 2020)

    This is my favorite tape for die cutting and holding stencils in place. Excellent price point, comparatively. When I first saw the roll, I thought it was small, but Iíve been using it for a few weeks and hardly made a dent in it. Iíve already ordered a second roll.



  • Never enough (01 November 2020)

    This storage is perfect for my small bags of gems and drops. The small jars hold more than I thought when I first saw them. The clear box makes it so easy to find what Iím looking for and keeps the jars neatly contained.



  • Verified Buyer

    Storage! (01 November 2020)

    I love this storage for my embellishments. The clear box and jars makes it so easy to find what Iím looking for.



  • Verified Buyer

    Make waves (02 September 2020)

    Really nice stencil. I got it to use with mermaid stamps and dies in my collection, but itís nice for any water themed card. Iíve even used an embossing pen and puffy embossing powder on it to make sea foam.



  • Verified Buyer

    Super little stamp set (02 September 2020)

    Makes the cutest cards! Fun to color. I also HAD to buy the coordinating die. Itís just a ďmermazingĒ set. A must-have for your collection.



  • Verified Buyer

    Pretty paper (02 September 2020)

    This is full of beautiful paper in fall colors and patterns. I highly recommend it. This is going to make gorgeous cards.



  • Verified Buyer

    Beautiful stamp (23 August 2020)

    Gives a good, clear image. Itís just a lovely floral stamp. Also easy to fussy cut if you want. And the price is right!



  • Verified Buyer

    Must-have tool (23 August 2020)

    I can no longer craft without these! Laying down ink is a breeze (after a very slight learning curve). I still use blending brushes for when I want a much softer color, but for layering ink when you want saturated color, the foams are the way to go. I also tried the flat felt pads, but could never get the hang of them. These domed foams are the way to go.



  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely gorgeous (11 August 2020)

    Beautiful, beautiful images. Stamps clearly and cuts cleanly. Comes with it's own storage pocket and large magnetic storage sheet for the die. I can't say enough good things about this stamp set and what beautiful cards I've made with it. It's worth every penny.



  • Verified Buyer

    Nice die set (10 July 2020)

    I have the coordinating stamp set. Itís a wonderful die set and cuts the images beautifully.



  • Verified Buyer

    Gorgeous (05 July 2020)

    Beautiful orange yellow (or is it yellow orange?) shade. Fantastic for ink blending. Lays down a lot of color on your cardstock. Also water reactive for various other techniques. I highly recommend it.



  • Verified Buyer

    No inky fingers (05 June 2020)

    Perfect size for very small stamps. Itís also very thick so my fingers stay out of the ink!



  • Verified Buyer

    Absolutely beautiful (08 March 2020)

    Gorgeous, top quality stamp. I just stamped in black and used clear embossing powder. Iím now coloring it. This should be in everyoneís stash.



  • Verified Buyer

    Most gorgeous (08 March 2020)

    This has got to be the most gorgeous ink color ever. If I wasnít already married, Iíd propose.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great product (06 March 2020)

    Holds all my ink pads including Catherine Pooler, Color Box, VersaFine, Versamark, Memento and Tim Holtz distress oxide. Before, I had them all in drawers and going through them was inconvenient. Now theyíre all at my fingertips. I store them end-ways so I have room for a foam ink blender with each pad. I have room in the top for ink refills and foam blending handles. Great product at an affordable price.



  • Verified Buyer

    Stamp the back (04 March 2020)

    I love this little stamp set for "back of the card" sentiments. I've already used them and I get a crisp, clean image. Very good quality stamps.



  • Verified Buyer

    Quality Stamps (04 March 2020)

    Great quality stamp set. Stamps clearly and has a good variety in the set. Iíve already used it for a first baby card.



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute! (15 January 2020)

    Stamps well and is SO cute. Lots of uses for this set: birthday, Valentines, get well, just a note, etc.



  • Verified Buyer

    Cute and fun (15 January 2020)

    Fun little stamp set. Stamps very well and I can use the sentiments with many other heart stamps and dies.



  • Verified Buyer

    Somewhat difficult (21 December 2019)

    Getting the cap off this thing is an experience. Do NOT twist when trying to pull the cap off. The body will separate and spill the contents. I spilled most of it the first time I tried to open it. The shimmer is great once you get the hang of actually getting it open. For someone with arthritis I would not recommend as itís so hard to pull the cap off.



  • Verified Buyer

    Great quality (21 December 2019)

    I love this pad of paper. A mix of designs perfect for any style including children and masculine projects. And itís double-sided which I always like.



  • Verified Buyer

    So cute (07 September 2019)

    Iím already using these cute stamps. Theyíre just perfect as a finishing sentiment for the back of a card. And you canít beat the price for the quality.



  • Verified Buyer

    Big and beautiful (16 August 2019)

    I saw these stamps used by Justine Hovey and had to have some! They stamp beautifully and are gorgeous when embossed. I highly recommend this stamp set.